or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3723 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3723)
Sort by:
David T. Business travelers Australia, March 6, 2012
Great location with old fashioned luxary & service

Big rooms, great location
9
I have stayed at this hotel 10 times, it has an old world islam feel, nice and comfortable, very good services, good food incl nice breakfast buffet, lots of hotel restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: A short walk to maybe 30 restaurants from street hawker-style to more formal establishments.
Nafisa M. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
lovely hotel amazing service

location
9.3
close to all main shopping areas.worth paying extra for the breakfast.
Lek I. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Prime location with prime service

it is within walking distance to klcc, bukit bintang and jalan alor
10
we see hotel istana as a home away from home.the front staff was prompt in their service. the conceige staff are helpful in answering enquiries of location and direction. the warm and helpful service from the cafe staff always makes our meals, especially breakfast, very enjoyable.the size of the room is very comfortable and clean.we always enjoy our stay here.
Charlie S. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2012
A little tired

Great buffet, best Malay food in kl..hotel is sad.
5.7
the istana is scheduled to be imploded in the next few years. it seems that they may be starting the process from the inside out. we have stayed at the istana many times and as we live in kl we have in the past put all our guests up there as well. no more! the bathrooms are not the cleanest, the service is poor and the followup is nonexistent our tv,safe, and refridge all had problems, so with the tip we left for the cleaners each day ( we were there 8 days ). we left a note detailing the problems, nothing got done!
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the istana buffet! It's great the food is outstanding and the service is the best!
Yves L. Solo travelers Canada, March 4, 2012
no nice room very old but staff good service

just the staff ok
5
i arrived and didnt have the room i book and the twin bed so smal and room so old no hot water and the carpet smelling
A I. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel with efficent staff

The lobby and rooms are clean .
9.7
Hotel rooms , lobby and restaurant are clean,locations good. Staff very friendly and helpful.. Welcome greet with smiles..Rates are reasonable.. Keep it up ...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping,Nightlife, Retaurant and Attractions are walking distance.
Cheryl L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Average Hotel

Good location
6.3
I did not enjoy my stay in the hotel. Not only I had problems using the internet, I am not able to accept the Indian smell in the hotel. It may be a turn off to the travellers.
Jennifer S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2012
Great value for 5 star stay

Location, quality, room, pool
9.3
enjoyed my stay here. great value for 5 star hotel. excellent location near monorail station and walking distance from bukit bitang which is the commercial and nightlife district. room was to a good quality as was the service. would stay here again.
Haneen S. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2012
Great location

Location
8
Close to everything and very clean. However we were disappointed that it didn't include te hotel transfer which was a lot of money. Thanks.
Cheong S. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to shopping area
9
Hotel Istana is within walking to many eateries and shopping centers. Great location! Near train station too. Breakfast at the hotel met up to expectations, though a little expensive. Internet charges are way too high! Could have been better if complimentary wifi was provided.
Shopping Tip: Midvalley is a great place to shop!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08