Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4093 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4093)
Sort by:
Jeffrey R. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Very nice hotel

Clean room, all the amenities, good service, good location
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay. hotel istana is a beautiful hotel with all the amenities and a capable staff. the restaurant, room service, and lounge were all excellent. the front desk, room service, valet staff, and housekeeping took great care of us. the hotel lies in a popular tourist area, with a monorail stop just across the street. my only complaint was that i found our bed to be somewhat uncomfortable. otherwise, we had a great stay here.
Alias S. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Grandeur & luxury room

Location is superb due to nightlife and eateries close by
9
We love to stay there, that's why we chose to come back
Michael F. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Large rooms, beautiful lobby, excellent gym
9.7
For those who like shopping this hotel is in a great location and excellent value for money. The rooms are spacious and well presented with a large ensuite.
Hwee M. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2012
hotel with a good location

location
5.7
this hotel has a good location,accessible to shopping malls and some lounges.i did not take the breakfast because there are many eateries around within walking distance. although this hotel is rated as 5star but i do not think so.their room is quite old and a bit smelly.perhaps this was my bad luck to take this room.
Hap A. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Nice friendly hotel

Great location
8
Enjoyed our short stay in this nice and friendly hotel. Staff were very helpful,attentive and nice to see warm smiling faces.
Kristof V. Solo travelers Belgium, August 21, 2012
great location, near kklc, golden triangle,bintang

Great location
7.3
i had a pleasant stay in hotel istana. the location is super near 2 huge shopping malls from which the pavillion and petronas shopping mall. public transport is also near with a monorail on the other side of the street. swimming pool was nice and they have a good fitness room. minor minus is the lack of wifi in the room and in the lobby it's quite costly ti use it ...
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Convenient
8
Must say that it's a very nice hotel, with excellent service, great pool area, comfortable rooms, and a nice location right across the street from the beach. Although the hotel does bring in entertainment for the dinner area, I would have to recommend that diners go elsewhere for dinner, as the money spent on an expensive and bland buffet could be much better used elsewhere in the city. Drinks and beer are also quite expensive at the hotel. All that said, I would still highly recommend the hotel, because the things it did do right -- service, cleanliness, ambiance, and the pool area -- were all excellent.
Alias S. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
A grandeur hotel

Great location to eateries and shopping complexes.
8.7
We really love the locality of the hotel. Easy access to high and low end shopping complexes. Live entertainment at the lobby.
David K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2012
Will not be back

location
5
First, pros: Staff is pretty friendly and the location is great, nearby shopping and bars/restaurants in changkit bukit bintang(?) which is a really fun area. Now the CONS: 1. hotel is not 4 or 5 stars they claim to be. maybe the lobby is, but definitely not the room! More like a 3 star and I got bug bites while sleeping under the blanket..... TV is from 1990's, no windows open, not even a little bit. A/C blasts while you're out of the room (and the AC turned off!) so when you come back, it's about 10 degrees in there. No wifi in the room, which I knew about but thought there would be free wifi in the lobby at least. Wrong. You have to pay 20RM for one hour and 50RM for one day.
Kar F. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Dated rooms but good location

Spacious rooms and close proximity to shops and food
6.7
Rooms were dated and in need of refurbishment. Lacked basic amenities such as toothbrush and combs which had to be requested through housekeeping. Hotel corridors were lined with tables and signboards as many rooms were used as piano exam venues. Check-in process was slow but reception and hotel staff were friendly. Wifi was only available in the lobby and was priced exorbitantly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05