arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4730 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Kuok L.
Malaysia
May 07, 2013
near to Golden triangle of shopping
near to monorail, shopping choice, good food

ADIL H.
Oman
May 06, 2013
Tidy, big and clean rooms
Tidy, big and clean rooms

Nena K.
Malaysia
May 06, 2013
luxury & comfortable stay
Comfort bedroom, freidly staff and convenience to all area
Very privacy, clean and comfortable. Must say that we had such a nice bedroom as well! Inear to close to Changkat area, and we had fun all in together.

Goh Y.
Singapore
May 06, 2013
Room was good for one or two people
Good location, clean room and good dinning

Adam B.
Australia
May 05, 2013
would stay here again
buffet dinner, buffet breakfast, location
This is the second time staying here and will stay here again. Discovered the buffet.dinner this time, which we didn't see in our last stay.

Pearlie G.
Philippines
May 05, 2013
Classy but dated, value for money, good enough
Location, stone throw away from pavillion mall, petronas tower view
Stayed in a deluxe room. because the our rooms were not available at 2pm, the staff gave us a room with a view of the twin towers. the room was spacious enough, as well as the bathroom. there were only things that bother me with the hotel: (1) we always have to have our wallet with us since they do not accept bills being charged to the room - the good thing here is that the check-out was so fast that we just need to leave the key at the reception and go; (2) the non-smoking room obviously had guests who were not following the rules; (3) pre-paid mini-bar. over-all, the hotel is good and functional. value for money so i won't mind staying again when in KL.

Mymoena W.
South Africa
May 04, 2013
Perfect stay for first time in KL!
Great location, close to city and spacious room,
We LOVED our stay with Istana and without a doubt would book to stay here again! The decor is a bit outdated but didn't bother us to much.

Tom W.
Canada
May 03, 2013
Truly a five star hotel!
Breakfast buffet / club lounge / nightly entertainment
We had a lovely stay! The hotel and surroundings were beautiful and it was right next to a metro stop.

Hisyaamuddin B.
Singapore
May 03, 2013
Hotel with comfortable and cosy room
Cosy room, near shopping centres and friendly staffs

Sunit S.
Thailand
May 02, 2013
Very convenient to travel in the center of KL
1. Conveniece 2. Cleanliness 3. Reasonable Price
Very convenient to travel around the city. Near shopping place and dining places.