My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
3602 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3602)
Sort by:
Azuraini A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Nice room and good service

the room clean and nice and the staff have a good smile
8
Just a family vacation. very near to the top shopping complex, Pavillon. Since it is the Christmas celebration so its quiet happening around Pavillon. The Hotel is quiet near with a lowest rate among the hotels around that area.
Heng F. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2011
Great location

Within walking distance to most of the major shopping area.
7.7
Overall had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean and quite comfortable. Will come back again if I travel to KL again.
Melvin M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Great location, but disapponting room facilities

Fluffy pillows, good staff courtesy
8.7
1. Room is not really presentable. 2. Some room facilities are not satisfactory: e.g toilet flaps, no minibar, hair dryer, shower leaks, etc.. 3. Internet should be made free to every traveler. 4. I thought paying a 5-star rate to get 5-star facilities but all I got is a 3.5 star room with a 5-star rate!
Nightlife Tip: Just behind the hotel are plenty of nightlife spots. An ideal location if you wish to go for nightlife spots there.
Wu C. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2011
A Hotel that feels like home

The spacious hotel room, the ambience and the convience to KLCC
9.7
Yes, all was fine. However the stay is for Mr. Gabriel Wu.
Nur A. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Peaceful and great location

Best dining room and menus
9.3
Istana hotel gave me the very peaceful and calm surroundings like my heart wants. It was very suitable for my weekend break away.I enjoyed the music backgrounds the moment I step onto the lobby and also the breakfast is delicious!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to go shopping and sightseeing just by walking or monorel
Shahidah J. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2011
Very Satisfied

Walking distance to shopping areas
8.7
Our experience there was very satisfied except for the pool which always get crowded with kids, probably becaus its December. Otherwise, the Club Lounge service is friendly and fantastic. Location is near to every shopping centre. Would come back to stay there, definitely.
Purushottam K. Business travelers India, December 17, 2011
Very neat and clean hotel

Location, pricing
8.3
Very Neat and clean hotel. Liked the service of the staff. Would like to stay again during my next business trip
Ian D. Couples South Africa, December 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly, location was excellent and our stay was memorable.
Shopping Tip: the shopping centre at the towers (klcc) and the one called pavillion are excellent
Jamilah R. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2011
Hotel Istana has everything!

I like everything in Hotel Istana. Nothing disappoint me.
10
been more than 10times, i stayed in hotel istana whenever i come visit to kuala lumpur. hotel istana is a 5star hotel with affordable price. i love the interior and exterior of the hotel. especially the lobby, the rooms are cosy and spacious. as for the restaurant, great breakfast as they have variety of food. staff are friendly and has a good customer service towards guest. my children loves hotel istana. definitely will come back whenever i'm in kuala lumpur.
Neal C. Families with older children Australia, December 12, 2011
Fantastic location - friendly staff

Location, elegant hotel - lots of character - wonderful pool area & great buffet breakfast
7.3
This hotel is right opposite the monorail station at Jalan Chulan, a 2 minute stroll to the Pavilion shopping centre, about a 5 minute stroll to Bukit Bintang - so a really fantastic location. The rooms are a good size with very large bathrooms. It is apparently undergoing a refurbishment due to finish next year, our room was nicely appointed but a few little annoyances. We had an adjoining room with our daughters - their room had a safe, ironing board and iron - while our room didnt. Our fridge didnt work at all - the fridge in the other room worked but was very noisy. The beds were really firm - took a night or so to get used to them. The buffet breakfast was great - heaps to choose from and a really excellent time range - I think you could basically get breakfast until about 10:30 am. The pool area is lovely - an absolute oasis to come back to after sightseeing and shopping all day. The Business centre is well equipped - but you have to pay for the Internet access - MYR15 for 15 minutes - everywhere else has free WiFi do that was disappointing. Fitness Centre was very well equipped. The staff were mainly very friendly - lots of greetings and smiles as you came in or left. Overall we had a good stay here and would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use metered taxis - dont negotiate directly - it will cost you more. If you want to go to the Skybar at the Traders hotel for a drink - you need to make a reservation - the view is great but they are very selective about where you can sit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03