or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3817 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3817)
Sort by:
Roger G. Groups Australia, March 27, 2012
Good Location, Great Foyer, friendly staff

foyer and the staff were helpful
6.7
was nice and the staff greated you warmly everytime pleasantly, lifts were very slow and the rooms are a bit tired, needs new carpet and a paint job
David G. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
Good hotel in a great location

Great location
8.3
It didn't start off great as we arrived at 4am & were then told that instead of a Double room they could only provide us with 2 singel beds pushed together. If we wanted to change room we'd have to go to reception the following day, don't feel we should have needed to chase this up. After the room issue we had things really improved as they have us a great room facing towards the Towers. Really happy with the breakfast as there was plenty of choice. The hotel is in a great location as its close to the Shooping centres & bars are only a 2 min walk.
Nightlife Tip: Go to a bar called "Never Mind" between 5-7pm as they do 3 drinks for the price of 1.
Olivia W. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Breakfast buffet not to be missed
8.7
overall a lovely stay, i would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. the staff were so kind to us and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us. the breakfast buffet was amazing. there was so much food to choose from but i couldn't go past the rice porridge and fresh made omelette everyday. the rooms are lovely and clean but a few things are starting to break that need to be upgraded. for example- my shower leaked so i always had a puddle of water in the bathroom. transport is not a problem. many of the shopping centres are walking distance and the monorail is across the road if you need to go further. and surprisingly easy to use since i didn't get lost once.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel will look after your bags after you check out. Just in case you have a flight later in the day and don't want to pay for an extra day or lug your bags around all day.
Yani S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

best features of hotel
8.7
i glad to agoda,i get a good hotel,full smile from more employee from istana hotel, and nex time i will to buy a voucher hotel a gain, thank you agoda, and istana hotel, so long,....
Hotel Feature Tip: don't forget to gift a water bootle, for a second day to customer
Andrew T. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
Great location but standard on quality & service

Location, room size, 2 bathroom sinks.
5
we had booked and paid for a deluxe king size room well in advance but they were unavailable when we checked-in. we were offered two single beds pushed together which i declined. with some twoing and froeing they gave us what i thought was the room type we had booked and paid for. however, what we got was only a queen size bed which they were passing off as a king. it was late so we let it go. once in bed with the light out, we were kept awake by some mysterious electric buzzing sound. finally we got to sleep after maintenance came and switched off one of the light fuses. asked which of the lights would be unavailable to us, he just shrugged and said "don't know" and with that left. at least the buzzing was gone. breakfast was also a disappointment. very bland and the fruit tasteless.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you get what you paid for.
Christine M. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
The staff are great

the staff were very good & helpfull
7.3
on arrival we were given a room on he 17th floor. after we entered the room i was so unset found the room so bad food still in the room the carpet so so stained & uneven.i asked the desk for another room we were given one on 4th floor room it was good but no fridge it was broken they had to replace it this is the second time staying at this hotel we were given such bad rooms on arrival the staff are great my mother & brother stayed at the hotel with us the room they were given was nice but they waited for 2 hours for power to the room & another hour for a fridge as there was none i will think twice before staying there again.
Shopping Tip: Close to great shopping
Ahmed A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, March 23, 2012
good location but poor services

good location
5
Although my family and I have been visited Kuala Lumpur many times, but we have not been in this hotel before. Surprise that the services of this hotel is very bad. staff response and managers treat are very slow and not polite. Certainly if this is the situation at this hotel I decide, I will not stay again or recommend to of my friends to stay in this hotel in future.
Peko M. Solo travelers March 22, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Nice hotel in good location
8
Hotel is in the center of KL, very convenient to go anywhere. Room is spaciou and in Malaysian style, big and clean. Staff is very helpful and with a smile.
Peko M. Business travelers March 22, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Nice hotel in good location
8
Hotel is in the center of KL, very convenient to go anywhere. Room is spaciou and in Malaysian style, big and clean. Staff is very helpful and with a smile.
Peko M. Solo travelers March 22, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Nice hotel in good location
8
Hotel is in the center of KL, very convenient to go anywhere. Room is spaciou and in Malaysian style, big and clean. Staff is very helpful and with a smile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05