Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3783 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3783)
Sort by:
Io S. Couples Hong Kong, March 13, 2012
Good location and excellent services
9.3
it is right in the middle of best restaurants and shopping malls in kl. only 5 minutes walk to pavilion and bukit bitang and 10 minutes to jln alor. hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. hotel is decorated in islamic style and everything looks fantastic. also, the room provides free internet access.
Si W. Couples Macau, March 12, 2012
Decent room with a lovely smile!

fragrande at lobby, welcoming staff, decent sized room with comfy shower room, reasonable price!
7.7
affordable price, cheerful staff, decent sized room
Iskandar M. Families with older children Singapore, March 11, 2012
Very near to all shopping area and restaurants.

Nice lobby
7
The welcome greetings by the staff at the main entrance makes you feel very special.
Mark W. Couples New Zealand, March 11, 2012
awesome hotel

the hotel, staff
9.7
we found the hotel to be very good the hotel has a great team led by norman gerard and we found all staff to be very professional in their roles through out the hotel and i engourage other travellers to make their at the istana. many thanks to norman,zell,michael,audrey & farina all made our stay really enjoyable and we will be back to stay at the istana kl again.
Noorazila A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Nice hotel with a good service

Good service
10
Lovely hotel with excellent service. I will come again to stay at Istana Hotel. Very nice place to stay with a romantic room. With Agoda I can stay at 5 stars hotel with a good rates. Thank you for a good service .
Xuan A. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2012
Good location

location, very accessible
6.7
very good location, but hotel is a little dated. nevertheless, the facilities are still very good, can see signs of upgrading here and there. lifts are darn slow, and the hotel is a little too dimmed for my liking. might want to rethink the number of stars though - everything seem to be priced at the 5-star rate but served at a 3/4 star rate.
Ivan S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2012
Fanastic service from the front liner

The service of all the staff
8.7
Great stay, would come back again when I am in KL. The bed was abit hard though
Poh G. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2012
Good location and environment

Facilities available and good services staff
4.3
i enjoy my stay in the hotel during my trip, mainly because of the good location, nearby all shopping mall and good food. the hotel room is neat, clean and big, except that the facilities, bath tub are old. the staff are friendly and helpful. overall its quite a good stay.
Travel tip: 5mins to Jalan Alor good food at night, 1min to the nearest mono rail and can start shopping nearby.
Agnes I. Business travelers Indonesia, March 10, 2012
loveky hotel and service with a smile

same place with my conference event
8.7
it was nice to stay at istana hotel. there are many restaurants around the hotel. if you want to dine outside, just go to bukit bintang street, you'll get an interesting experience. the hotel's location is close to petronas (twin tower), so it is a good area to shoping as well. for the businessman will be confortable to stay at istana hotel, they provide an internet access in the room, make us easy to do our work during our stay. i have recommended istana hotel to my colleague, i believe they will be pleased staying there.
Restaurant Tip: many nice restaurant around the hotel
Volkmar W. Solo travelers Germany, March 10, 2012
lovely hotel and very good service .

good location in central k.l.
7
The reception administration was very efficient. The room was large, however, it is obvious that thte hotel is already a few years old and needs at certain corners a refurbishment . Problem, like in many hotels, wifi is not free and the rates are outragues. No problem , a little walk away is a nice shoppong centre, name : Pavillion, with many restaurants offering free wifi service and meals at reasonable proces .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06