My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
3604 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3604)
Sort by:
Neal C. Families with older children Australia, December 12, 2011
Fantastic location - friendly staff

Location, elegant hotel - lots of character - wonderful pool area & great buffet breakfast
7.3
This hotel is right opposite the monorail station at Jalan Chulan, a 2 minute stroll to the Pavilion shopping centre, about a 5 minute stroll to Bukit Bintang - so a really fantastic location. The rooms are a good size with very large bathrooms. It is apparently undergoing a refurbishment due to finish next year, our room was nicely appointed but a few little annoyances. We had an adjoining room with our daughters - their room had a safe, ironing board and iron - while our room didnt. Our fridge didnt work at all - the fridge in the other room worked but was very noisy. The beds were really firm - took a night or so to get used to them. The buffet breakfast was great - heaps to choose from and a really excellent time range - I think you could basically get breakfast until about 10:30 am. The pool area is lovely - an absolute oasis to come back to after sightseeing and shopping all day. The Business centre is well equipped - but you have to pay for the Internet access - MYR15 for 15 minutes - everywhere else has free WiFi do that was disappointing. Fitness Centre was very well equipped. The staff were mainly very friendly - lots of greetings and smiles as you came in or left. Overall we had a good stay here and would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use metered taxis - dont negotiate directly - it will cost you more. If you want to go to the Skybar at the Traders hotel for a drink - you need to make a reservation - the view is great but they are very selective about where you can sit.
Ali R. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 12, 2011
Lovely hotel with very good service

Service and features are value for money
10
every time i go to kl, i always stay here. it is value for money. the location is good, the service is excellent, the restaurant serves many varieties of food. the room is nice...etc
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location and nice restaurant
Haliah I. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2011
Spacious and private

For a quick getaway
7.7
If you like to get away from your country yet stay highly urbanised, you can tuck yourselves in Istana. Walking distance to major shopping malls
Chin Q. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2011
superb, beyond my expectation

breakfast, location, service are 5 star grade
8.7
this hotel actually beyond my expectation somehow. at first i saw the hotel pic at agoda site, i feel this hotel considered "okay" my not "supreme" however, when i entered this hotel, i was like"oh my..." the staff service are great, friendly ...and make me feel so great.... breakfast: the breakfast provided by hotel are awesome, omelet, local nasi lemak, porridge, and other food just great, 75/100 i give to breakfast
Shopping Tip: Located at BUkit bintang, The strategy location where nearby lotsta shopping mall whic is Pavillion, TIme Square, Sungei Wang Plaza, And starhill gallery BUt if you wanna find somethings which is really "special" You should discover a place called "Petaling street"(LRT: Pasar Seni ) and you will find alotsta funny stuff BUT be aware , there are alotsta swindler as well as Pickpocket always Keep your belongings safe.
Nant S. Couples Myanmar, December 11, 2011
Nice hotel at the good location

location and also service by ppl
7.7
definately hotel located at good spot. central of downtown and very covenient walking around for shopping/food.
Chio S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great Location with great room

Bathroom was great
9
Great location which is near to LRT station and Pavilion which is a nice place to shop.
Pekka P. Business travelers Finland, December 11, 2011
disappointing standards at istana hotel

None
3
This hotel had very unpleasant smell everywhere (rooms, lobby, corridors). The receptionists said its from aircon system . I had to check out after one day even I had already paid two days . Needless to say I dont want to return to this hotel.
Muhammad D. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
a 6 star hotel with payable wifi!

Restaurant
6
Im quite dissapointed with my stay. As all other hotels that i stay before gave a complimentary wifi but for hotel Istana a 6 star hotel the wifi is chargeble. I think it is inappropriate as they should give complementary wifi as we stay there. Other than that i think the service was average and rooms were average too.
Theresa K. Couples Australia, December 11, 2011
Don't Stay At Istana

Comfy pillow, decent food in club lounge
3.7
Unfortunately the service and this hotel was extremely disappointing. 1. No one to carry our bags when we arrived. 2. We had to change rooms 3 times due to booking a double room and being told a single with 2 beds pushed together should suffice, stained sheets, we were moved to another room which had a leaking toilet and horrible stench in the room. We will not be staying there again.
Travel tip: Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere. There are many hotels in KL this one was disappointing.
Cheong F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great location and Clean room

Good location, near to Bukit Bintang Walk and night-life entertainment.
8.3
friendly service and clean room. good buffet breakfast. five stars hotel at four star price. my fouth time staying in this hotel and i will certainly return. only set back is no complimentary wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02