or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Viet T. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
Not As Good As I Expected ! Hotel Is 2.5 Star .

Great Look Outside , Best Service .
5.7
We Booking online , Stay there 2 night , Lovely Hotel from External view ,Also nice inside , Good Service , But when we go to the room , It not even 3 Star hotel , Carpet is Dirty , Bathroom paints peel off , Real Old Tv , Generally we are 4 couple stay in 4 rooms at level 11 was all the same , not a good experience at a so call 5 Star Hotel . I dont think i ever come back to Hotel Instana again , Have to Say .
Ibrahim K. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2012
Great place

Clean, Quiet, Friendly, and best location
9.7
istana is a wonderful place. i stayed there before; my stay last week was as satisfactory as previously. breakfast is very good. the crentral location is particularly great, with the monorail station is just 50m away good value for the money
Peko M. Business travelers January 30, 2012
Good location! Good service!
9.7
very good service including room service. it is always prompt and food delicious! laundry service also excellent and even done on a sunday when "closed". and location is very good, it's very convenient to go anywhere! it is good choice for business trip!
Peko M. Business travelers January 29, 2012
Very Good location!

good location, full of Malaysian feature
8.3
memorial stay at hotel istana! it is at a very good location, the hotel decades full of malaysian features. the stuff is very helpful and provides good service! and the price is also reasonable. will stay here again if go to kl next time!
Stewart B. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Great location and good room

Great location - 5 min walk to all of the main malls
8
great location - 5 min walk to all of the main malls around bukit bintang. the hotel is quiet and the restaurant does a great buffet breakfast. do not use the hotel cabs (blue) as they are double the price of the red street taxis. overall a great stay on our journey through asia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not use the hotel cabs (blue) as they are double the price of the red street taxis.
Veekij S. Couples Thailand, January 29, 2012
Good location but a little bit old

Near the shopping malls like the Pavilion, Farenheit or Lot 10 and good service.
7.7
the staffs at the reception served quite slow even there were 2 groups of customer including us waiting there for checking-in. we think the hotel room is quite old, a bit small and the bed is not soft as the 5-stars hotel should be. so, the hotel should be rated at 4-stars hotel, not the 5-stars hotel as claimed. however, the good service with a welcomed-smile was always served to both of us throughout our stay there. also, you can lay down on your bed and watch the big football match on your cable tv in your room!!
Siew S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 28, 2012
Great location close to Bukit Bintang

proximity to bukit bintang and lrt station
8.3
we picked this hotel for its proximity to bukit bintang walk. the features are a bit tired and would do with a new refurbishment. imagine still having a big bulky tv in the room! my son called the reception to check the room wifi and got 2 different responses. the first time he was told that it's free in all rooms and the second time, he was told it's only available at the lobby area. when we went to the lobby to check, this time they said no free wifi at all!
Shopping Tip: This area is good for shopping.
Dennis H. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
The Best of everything

Well trained freindly helpfull staff
10
if you are not happy at this hotel you will not be happy anywhere, stay at home. istana is amongest the best you will find at any price
Joanne R. Couples New Zealand, January 27, 2012
great entrance and design

fabulous food, big bathrooms
8.3
room service always prompt and food delicious, buffet great value 2 for one for hotel guests, laundry service also excellent and even done on a sunday when "closed". huge bathrooms, big bath and fast water. fast internet. quiet rooms with no noise from other rooms (there were kids next door and we never heard them) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return. only downside was cost of printing at the business centre.
Shopping Tip: grat tapas bar with numerous beers on tap just around the corner
Renee C. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
very busy hotel, not very nice staff...

one friendly concierge person :)
3.7
We arrived at about 10pm and the place was pretty busy and it sounded like a karaoke bar and reminded us of a casino... Sorry but no double beds were available so we had to take a twin room... or a smoking room. The staff were rude. We then tried to change rooms the next day and were delayed again for 2 hours. We only got one towel and the shower only had one heat setting, very hot! Well it was really busy i guess but still not a very nice stay especially for our last stop on our way home from a very friendly experience in vietnam!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The butterfly park was amazing. We got some awesome pics and it was a beautiful park.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02