or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3741 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3741)
Sort by:
Amirali M. Couples Canada, February 11, 2012
Excellent hotel, great location with warm welcome.

Location, price, cleanliness and excellent breakfast.
10
Excellent hotel, very clean and warm welcome recetion. The conceirge were always helpful when needed. The location is within walking distance to the heart of Kuala Lampur. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel and would stay again upon my next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you looking for shopping, the hotel location is within walking distance. It is also very close to the sky train. The hop-on bus tour station is withing five (5) minutes walk from the hotel. Also very close to the internet cafe.
Daniel G. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
Overpriced and not to the standard we expected.

Great location!
6
a little overpriced and certainly not to the standard we expected. the palce looks nice but the room looked a little tired and needed updating. other areas around the hotel like the pool needed updated. the staff were ok but felt more staged than genuine friendliness. we were flying out 12 hours after booking out and were accomodating to our situation and advised we could leave our bags and use the showers in the gym to freshen up, however these were quite dirty. breakfasts were great, big selection and eat as much as you can. i would not stay there again unless it was updated, or maybe we were given a poor standard room. wahtever it was i doubt i'd go back, there are so many hotels in kl in that area. oh and £6 per tiger beer, 1/2 pint, that's not good and certainly doesn't compare to the poor quality hotel, i mean it's not the 7star hotel in dubai.
Philip W. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
location , friendliness , eager to please

the overall look of the building , impressive
9
we were treated with respect all the time and were impressed that we were greeted on our return to the hotel with our names. we had access to the club lounge and allthough we were welcomed we felt the atmosphere cold , also preferred to have meals downstairs for the same reason. The room was good and the same for room service,cleaning etc we stayed here a few years ago and we found the hotel the same and improved in a lot of areas . will stay again
Shahzada K. Couples Pakistan, February 9, 2012
Good hotel

Great location
7.7
Nice breakfast And nice staff and great loction as well
Norman H. Couples Australia, February 9, 2012
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

Wonderful breakfast buffet, helpful staff
9.3
No free WiFi. Double sinks in bathroom are a boon. Traffic in vicinity is terrible. The breakfast is great with Malay, Chinese, Indian, European.....options. We got a box for a 6am departure which kept us going. Would stay there again.
Travel tip: Eat in the Islamic Museum restaurant.
Luke D. Couples Australia, February 8, 2012
Excellent stay in posh hotel & great value

Fancy, friendly, very competent staff
10
Lovely hotel, the foyer lobby bar is colonial-style opulence; expensive drinks but stunning service. There is no free wifi in the lobby! The ad is a touch misleading that way; there is free wifi in the club lounge, but not in the rooms or lobby. Otherwise everything was lovely and they were very accommodating.
Robyn S. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2012
Convenience and enough service to suffice

location location location
9.3
Excellent value for money brilliant staff- cannot understand other reviews I have read on this hotel that says the staff are unhelpful at all- that might have more to do with the attitude of the guest concerned. I found the staff here tried to help me as much as they could humanly do so. I fully intend to make it my last stop in KL on the return leg of my journey
Ah B. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Nice hotel

Polite staff
9
Hotel Istana is located in a very strategic area. It is wiyhin walking distance to Bukit Bintang and KLCC by using the pedestrian path Bintang Walk. Many shoppping choices are available such as The Pavilion and Fahrenheit. Plenty of food choices around Bukit Bintang area. Istana Hotel staff are polite , friendly and helpful. Indeed a nice place to stay and it is not expensive at all.
Madeline M. Groups Singapore, February 5, 2012
Good Location

Hotel location is good, just 5 mins walk from the monorail
6.3
was not satisfied with the hotel room, leaking basin, and no free wifi access in the room nor lobby. swimming pool is rather small too.
Shopping Tip: it's near klcc, lot 10. 15 mins walk to local coffee shops.
Rene V. Couples Netherlands, February 4, 2012
superieur service and great location

superieur service,and beatiful room wonderful food
9.7
for the last fifteen years, when in kl we always choose to stay at the istana. mainly for the location and the ambiance. we were here again in february with friends. this time we were welcomed by lily baharom. we were surprised that she still remember our last stay in may 2011. after all, this is a busy hotel in a big city. it is a very warm welcome indeed. these are the little things that makes a lot of difference. the entire staff really knows what the meaning of hospitality. always greeting you with a smile and they seem to love their work very much. the hotel itself is very majestic , the name says it all. istana, in malay, means palace and they really treat you like royalty here. and as loyal guests, lily treated us with a visit to the vip lounge for a pre-dinner drink with canapé’s. it was a perfect ending of our holiday in malaysia. the ultimate malaysian hospitality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02