My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
3610 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3610)
Sort by:
Jannie N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2011
Beautiful hotel but from the outside only

Good hospitality service, strategic location
6
the buffet breakfast rather disappointing and the foods and fruit were not fresh! i would rather have food at the street stall than paying the price for the breakfast.
Wei T. Business travelers Taiwan, November 22, 2011
Great location but limited choice of breakfast

service is good.
6.3
Average. nothing special. Good for business trip. But no free internet. Room renovation is old.
Shopping Tip: very close to shopping mall.
Chan S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 22, 2011
I have yet to experience the stay

Look fabulous
6
unfortunately, i did not succeed to stay in that nice hotel which i'm supposed to check-in on monday. prior to the stay, i came in kuala lumpur on sat 19 nov for just a 1/2day trip and just about to leave for singapore on the same day afternoon & my whole backpack was lost by a snatch-theif on a motorbike happened not far from ktm k.l. it is indeed a very frightening and bad experience. please advise if i'll be given a chance of some discount or kind for my next stay in k.l.?
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2011
No comment

Nothing
3.7
Very disappointed with the service, i request king size bed but i get 2 single bed, 2nd day also never call to inform anything as promised by the receptionist. Outside standing bellboy more worse, talk so rough while i just wait a moment for my spouse, very ridiculous manners i can say.
Chunxiang Y. Families with older children China, November 21, 2011
nice but old hotel

good location
6.3
this hotel is quite famous one in kl in 1990s but now it looks old ,the service is still ok but the smells make us uncomfortable,expecially in the lobby.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is near the lot 10, pavillion shopping mall and also you may try star hill.it is quite good to live in this hotel and shopping in these luxery malls.
Leslie M. Families with older children Singapore, November 20, 2011
fantastic service, big rooms , good location

everything
8.7
pleasant stay, from the service staff to management is fantastic.
Yvonne T. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2011
Great location

Spacious room
6.7
Staff is friendly and helpful. Proximity to shopping belt is great. Conveniently located to nearest LRT Chulan station.
Travel tip: Its a stone's throw to Pavillion shopping mall and LRT.
Rume C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2011
Convenient location and good breakfast

conveniently located close to everything and good food
6
I arrived early and the front desk where happy to check me in early. I noticed the fridge wasn't working and complained to management; they immediately replaced it and later honored my request for a room with a better view
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to everything
Sharon L. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2011
Lovely hotel in a convenient location

Location
8
I chose this hotel because of its reputation. It was known as one of the tip hotels in Kuala Lumpur. It was a lovely hotel with very good customer service. I loved the foyer and the swimming pool area. Very Middle Eastern! Breakfast was good with a fine array of Malaysian, Asian and Western cuisines. This sis a good hotel with a lovely ambience.
Sean H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2011
Great staff , nice lobby

the best features was the hotel staff and spar
6.7
To be honest there was nothing 5 star about this hotel except maybe the staff and the location ,other than that fir sure 4 star at best.
Shopping Tip: Great hotel form shopping ,location very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02