Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4637 reviews

3593 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4637)
Sort by:
Haslinda N. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2013
clean bog rooms

location...clean rooms
7
It was good
Report this review
Rossaleena M. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2013
great location as within the major shopping area

nearby lrt, restaurants
6.7
need some upgrading in the room. carpetlooked old and mouldy. tiles in the shower room needed to be scrubbed.difficutly in sliding one of the wardrobe doors (where the safety box is)
Report this review
Mark W. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2013
Great Location - Great pool - Awesome rooms

Best location for city - site city
10
This hotel was the best i have stayed in for long time. Beds are amazing for comfort the room was dark and easily for sleeping day time. Step outside and walk to the towers, CBD and the heart of all the pubs night life, massages etc. Be aware for males with the massages. Highly recommend this hotel though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The towers are a must, under water world is good when hot weather and the general street where the pubs and clubs are is worth a look.
Report this review
Ivan W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Good hotel in a good location

Good Location, good service
8.3
hotel with good facilities, good food served at the restaurants and a nice bar to relax in. rooms and bathrooms are big and comfortable and clean. wifi is free in the hotel lobby and restaurats. just a short walk to bukit bintang and chankat bintang is just behind. more good food and pubs there. good value for money.
Report this review
Nur A. Groups Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Great hotel to come back for!

Well equipped room, good services, foods, and strategic location
9.7
This ain't my first time staying at this hotel. In fact this is..oh my I couldn't remember as my first stay was about 5 years ago and I could say every year I will come back here quite few times. So here I am writing a review after 5 years..but better late than never right. So hotel istana is great hotel for you to come back for. Great hotel services, comfortable and well equipped room, delicious foods and of course affordable price and offers. Besides, the location is so strategic whereby it is very near to monorail station and shopping complex. So my stay this time nothing much change, but one of the memorable thing was when I entered my room, I was welcomed with roses on the bed, some sweets and cookies and also non alcoholic drinks with roses on the vase. I felt so delightful and all the stress from the traffic jammed and works were washed away. Some more with the view of rain pouring down and neon showering the night..I felt so detoxicated. I was so suprised they paid attention to little things that definitely make someone's life happier instead. Yeah, Definitely one of the best hotel in the hearts of kuala lumpur to come back for.
Report this review
Chen A. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
Friendly and good location

Friendly staff
8.3
Able to check in early as the room was ready which is great after a very early flight into KL. Location great except having to cross the highway to enter the shopping areas of Pavillion, etc.
Report this review
Sagar K. Business travelers India, February 7, 2013
Good one..

Centrally located, good staff
8
Located centrally near the KLCC area.. can walk around as well. good staff and restaurant.
Report this review
Sagar K. Business travelers India, February 6, 2013
good one

centrally located, good staff, good breakfast
8
Located centrally near the KLCC area.. can walk around as well. good staff and restaurant.
Report this review
Saniboey M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Fantastic

Location, food and friendly staff was what attracted me
8.7
Report this review
Ibrahim A. Couples Oman, February 5, 2013
Great service with great location

Wide rooms
8.3
i recommend this hotel for the honeymooners specially it is near arab street . and all what you need is nearby
Report this review
Previous page 1381 - 1390 of 3593 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06