Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4164 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4164)
Sort by:
Kar F. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Dated rooms but good location

Spacious rooms and close proximity to shops and food
6.7
Rooms were dated and in need of refurbishment. Lacked basic amenities such as toothbrush and combs which had to be requested through housekeeping. Hotel corridors were lined with tables and signboards as many rooms were used as piano exam venues. Check-in process was slow but reception and hotel staff were friendly. Wifi was only available in the lobby and was priced exorbitantly.
Report this review
Sumate S. Couples Thailand, August 20, 2012
Good location

Big and clean hotel room
7
We stayed at this hotel for the first time. We were greeted warmly when we walked in. Staff were friendly and smiling. That's the good point. Bad point is; though it seemed to be near Bukit Bintang, we felt not so safe walking at night. And I didn't know why it was so cold in the hotel room even after we turned off the air-con. Moreover, one day they even forgot to put towels in our room so we had to call and waited for 40 minutes before we could take a shower. Other than that everything is good but we won't stay there again.
Report this review
Guy J. Couples France, August 18, 2012
Very nice service and hotel

location. Room, service.
9.3
We had a very nice stay there. Staff pleasant and helpful. Strongly recommend.
Report this review
Sharon C. Families with young children Singapore, August 17, 2012
Fantastic rooms

The staffs
10
I really loved the hotel... Very gd service... Fd was tasty... Perfect
Restaurant Tip: Gd fd
Report this review
Md A. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 17, 2012
Service with smile

Warm wel-come and good location
8.3
it was nice staying in istana but the furniters are very old and some cases broken. limited business facility e.g. no travel agent. over all good in location and hospitality. food is good.
Report this review
Brenda C. Families with older children Australia, August 16, 2012
Very nice hotel in a great location

Within walking distance of all major shopping centres in KLCC
7.3
Very nicely appointed hotel with large rooms and comfortable beds. This is in a really good location and everything is within an easy walking distance - so convenient to drop those shopping bags then head out again. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was when I asked the hotel to organise my transfer back to the airport the following morning - at 4 times the cost of the transfer to the hotel, I think I would have been better off if I had arranged transfers myself before leaving home.
Restaurant Tip: The Heritage Foodcourt is just a few minutes walk away and a nice option for a very cheap lunch. This is not your normal foodcourt as it is set up street food style.
Report this review
Valerie B. Families with older children France, August 16, 2012
Very nice hotel

High level of service , beautiful swimming pool
10
We have really appreciated this hotel. It was perfect.
Report this review
Michael H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Generally good but akways a few niggles.

Good location.
8.7
I was there two nights and had two breakfasts, which were good. It is well placed for me to get to my bank (HSBC) and soem excellent restaurants.
Travel tip: Try the Albion restaurant, which is close by. It is also close to the Skytrain.
Report this review
Gordon M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Excellent Hotel in super Location

Quality, Staff, Location
9.3
Everything I experienced had a touch of quality about it, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. the gym is small but the Sauna and Steam rooms a very big and the pool is a very god size too.
Travel tip: The location of the hotel is excellent, the main area for bars and bistros is only about 300 metres away. You can get to the Twin Towers and its mall with only about 100 metres or so not under cover and pedestrianised.
Report this review
Hwe M. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2012
Nice and elegant hotel

Very large rooms and bathroom with swimming pool
8.3
The hotel is located near the city center and is so close to the Raja Chulan Monorail Station, making it easy to reach from the city center. The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean, making it very comfortable to stay in the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is just a walking distance from the malls like Sungai Wang or Times Square and you can find a lot of people selling delicacies on the street. At the malls you can find cheap merchandise and electronics for you to take home or for gifts to your family/friends.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05