My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3707 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3707)
Sort by:
Henderika V. Couples Netherlands, January 2, 2012
Great location for shopping and sight-seeing

Spacious rooms
7.7
We could not use the bath, because the water was running away, there was not a waterstop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the neighbourhood of the mono-rail.
Angela S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Five stars but dirty

Staff were very friendly. The public areas were beautiful.
6
The room I was first allocated had a bad smell and a large cockroach so I asked to move. The second room had a grubby bathroom on the floor. The third room had a carpet which was badly stained and in need of hoovering-covered in bits. By that time I was too tired to move again. Thay didn't offer me anything, not even a free drink, after all of this. Like other Malaysian hotels they demand a large deposit as well as payment in advance and I can see why. It allows them to offer a rubbish service without any risk of being penalised for it. Even their spa demands payment in advance and has a form in which you have to waive your rights if they injure you-and no health questions are asked or advice given A beautiful facade but a cynical rip-off behind it!
Zhang Z. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2012
Big rooms, clean hotel

big room and bathroom.
8.7
had a good stay at Istana although key card didnt work very well. had to get it changed 3 times after coming back real late and tired. staffs were nice enough though. excellent location. hotel bar has a pretty good band. mins away from city, will come back again.
Muhammad J. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Fabulous hotel
10
Spacious hotel rooms with friendly staffs. Close to Bukit Bintang night life
Joanne R. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
nice well appointed hotel

quite central location
7.7
nice hotel - we stayed in a club room so had an extra lounge to use. service here a little slow if a few of you checking in but very polite and helpful. breakfast downstairs more plentiful although some service outside a little hit and miss. nice bar area downstairs but a little pricey.
Hotel Feature Tip: go early to the lounge offers as they get pretty busy.
Anthony M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2012
Good Location

Location, breakfast quality
7.3
We stayed at the Istana for 3 nights around new year. This was our third time staying at this Hotel. We stay here because of it's location to Bukit Bitang and KLCC. Overall the stay was pleasant, our only complaint would have been the room - we requested a view of the Pertronas Towers on check-in, we were given a room where you could only see the top 10% of one tower. The hot water in the room was dirty - finally was fixed after about 5 hours, there was also no tv remote or safe in the room - these items were sorted reasonably quickly. The Hotel is still ok for the rates we find at Agoda although we may consider staying elsewhere next time to compare another Hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definately get breakfast included when booking. For the cost it is worth it.
Yen Y. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2012
Good Location but room a bit old

Near to shopping area and feel welcome to hotel by staff
6.7
Room a bit old compare to other 5 star hotel near the area. Walking distance to major shopping centre at Sg. Wang area.
Shopping Tip: Just walk out and around 5 min walk will be at Sg. Wang, Lot 10 area with Monorail station also near to hotel.
Richard C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 30, 2011
Excellent hotel - spacious room

great breakfast buffet, large room/bathroom
9.3
this was a great hotel in a great location, just 10 minutes walk from petronas towers
Arash N. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
great location and amenities

locaiton, amenities, staffs
7.3
istana hotel is located close to the pavilion shopping centre, bukit bintang and also it within close proximity, about 10 mins walk to the klcc twin towers, it is a lovely hotel with great facillities, pool, gym, etc. however rooms are old, not so clean and also sometimes with insects , on the other hand, staff re friendly and warm. in overal if they refurnish rooms it would become a great value for the money.
Nightlife Tip: bukit bintang, jalan alure, pavilion are they are all wonderful nightlife spots
Cheok C. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2011
It is a Grand and Stately hotel

Grand Entrance
7
The hotel staff are very friendly. The room design is good, the cupboards are very usable, the toilet design is very well though out and the coffee and fridge corner is at a good location. However, our first room had defects in the toilet door and water cistern.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is easy to walk back to the hotel from Bukit Bintang. We did this every night. The hotel is also just acrossed Raja Chulan Monorail Station. To the left of the hotel are some eateries which we went for lunch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04