Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
4471 reviews

3472 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4471)
Sort by:
Chong T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Great location and well maintain hotel

Hotel staff are friendly and responsive, room is specious
8.7
At first we were a bit disappointed that the room is not ready when we are checking in @ 3pm+. But we were brought to the lobby coffee bar and served fruit juice. We got the room finally and to our surprise we were upgraded to club room, which have connecting living room to the bedroom. Room is well maintain and specious, the kids love it and wanna come back again next time. Overall a very pleasant stay and will come back again.
Report this review
Frank H. Groups Australia, December 2, 2012
Fantastic Location

Great food, nice staff
10
When arriving at The Istana with a group of 14 we found we had 2 rooms short. The staff were fantastic and we ended up with some extra cost 2 Club Rooms. They were huge rooms and the Club Room was a treat to use for all day tea and cakes and alcoholic drinks at night between 5pm and 7pm. Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. Personally it is worth paying extra for this additional benefits included in the Club Room.The Hotel is walking distance to all the sites with some great bars,restuarants and clubs close by.
Nightlife Tip: If u go to KL you must visit the Beach Club for dancing and drinks.
Report this review
William H. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2012
great hotel

attention to detail
10
I was ill and the attention to my needs was second to none.
Report this review
Michal Z. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Very beautiful hotel

Location, very well run
8
I stayed in this hotel for a conference. Everything was well run, the staff were incredibly friendly and the room and service very nice. The only thing I would say annoyed me was the price of everything in the lobby bar. It is completely unnecessary to charge £12 for a glass of house wine. Otherwise the hotel was fantastic.
Report this review
Hoh W. Families with older children Australia, November 29, 2012
Good Location

Beautiful foyer
6
A five star hotel but some what dated. Certainly, need refurbishment to be truly considered a five star standard. Spacious rooms. Staff are excellent so is the gym. If desire to stay in a 5 star hotel look elsewhere. There are plenty other options within 200 m radius of this hotel. Major updating to rooms needed.
Report this review
Jung W. Couples South Korea, November 27, 2012
Great location at city center

great for people looking for shopping during the day, and local delights during the night
7.3
location is fabulous: the hotel is very close to jalan alor (full of local delicacies at night), and bukit bintang area, which is the main shopping district in KL. rooms seem a little out of date, but i found them cozy and quiet. if you're looking for free wifi connection, it is only available at the lobby area.
Report this review
Yahya H. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2012
Friendly, helpful and always smiling hotel staff.

Strategic location near 'happening' places like Bukit Bintang & Clean, Comfortable room
10
My wife and I always enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Hotel location is strategic, cafe and restaurants nearby, 3 minutes walk to monorail station, near 'happening' places if you like night life, shopping centres within walking distance; friendly, smiling staff who always greet us with a smile, very good breakfast spread and reasonable room rate for a 5-star hotel. Our first choice whenever we are in KL. We'll definitely stay in the hotel again. Thank you.
Report this review
Alfred C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
excellent location

all pretty standard nothing exceptional
8
a very good hotelin many ways but somehow it just doesnt seem to be able to take the step to be an excellent hotel
Report this review
Fauziah A. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and convinient location

clean n lovely hotel for relaxation
8.7
The hotel located at very convinient location, in the heart of Kuala Lumpur city center. Easy access to everywhere. The room is nice, clean, and comfortable. I would suggest this hotel to my friends in future
Nightlife Tip: Nearby night life area with a walking distance
Report this review
Yee K. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
位置優越

房間空間大
8
Convenience location and the room is big but a bit old
Report this review
Previous page 1401 - 1410 of 3472 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06