Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4644 reviews

3599 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4644)
Sort by:
Sapie M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Best Hotel in Town

Center of Kuala Lumpur
8
Best hotel in town. Just a working distance to shopping complex and night life area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only 100 meter to Monorail station.
Report this review
Chong T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Location and nice bed

Cafe Lounge
9
Nice bed to put you through a good night sleep. If you are enjoying Westin world class mattress then this hotel will give you the similar mattress with more money value. Location of this hotel is just 5 min walk to centre shopping mall area. But if rain, it will cause you about of problem to walk!!
Report this review
Rosli A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Great location and great hotel

Location will be the best selling point
6.7
Hotel is great. Rooms are sizeable but furnitures are too simple. Walking distance to almost everywhere especially to shopping areas. walking distance to monorail. Front desk are handled by "too young" staffs. Best to have at least few well experience and trained staffs next to them. Not good for Big hotel like Istana.
Report this review
Hasan A. Business travelers Singapore, January 29, 2013
Very pleasant. Five stars !

GYM! Good service and location.
9
It was really pleasant with the best gym ever. However, the do not have a rotating buffet spread. It was the same for 3 mornings and I got pretty tired of it. Other than that, they offer very good service in nearly all other aspects.
Report this review
Wei J. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Romantic hotel with service with a smile

Location
8
hotel istana give me feel like super vip because staff all very friendly with smile, when we want going out will ask us to take care for safety, i feel very warmest.
Report this review
Sathanur N. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Nice hotel in the city center with friendly staff

Clean and spacious room
8
this is the first hotel ever i came across as a guest and an engineer with 15 years in top class hotels in india and us as well that a front office in charge telling a guest a flat no with a poker face without explaining why the request can not be considered.it was the crude welcome at the so called reception. there is a great communication gap leads to humiliation like room service insisting of cash payment for breakfast delivered despite of enough security deposited at front desk.the room service staff spent ten minutes over phone to get the conformation to put it to room charges.this would have been avoided at the ordering stage instead of a stranger spending his sweet time spoiling our privacy. they provide a comforter without any sheet under it leading it to come in direct contact with the users skin i do not think it is being changed for every new guest.this is most unhygienic may lead to a cross infection ac stops when you remove the room card from the slot and when you return after a days tour in hot weather the room is not so comfortable .this is to be addressed.
Shopping Tip: There are good shopping malls every economic range within the walking distance of the hotel.So is restaurants
Report this review
Vivi L. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
satisfied with the stay

location, large room, convenient
7.3
Well, it is described as 5 stars hotel. I am quite satisfied with the price i paid with the good location of the ho The hotel is very centrally located, 5 mins walk to Pavillion and other shopping spot. For those who want to enjoy shopping in bukit bintang area i would recommend this hotel. We also walk to twin tower at night with 10mins walk. the hotel room is large. It provide complimentary car park so it is a good choice for those travellers with own transport.Recommended!
Report this review
Soon L. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Big room with great services

Prime location with only 5 mins walking to monorail n pavilion
9
great location. Good value of money for 4 stars hotel. Only thing I would complain is the air con It is too cold n even u turn it off
Shopping Tip: Shopping malls is all arounded
Report this review
Muqtar K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
lovely hotel and service with smile

nice design
8.3
overall it was nice hotel, but the service was kinda slow, took 2 hours to get my room ready and when was ready, there was no bath towels and no bath ropes and once again service was slow to get it.... oh yea also i requested to be on top floor and it was available but an hour after i was it was gone!
Report this review
Philip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Grande foyer, rooms not quite as grande

Gym, pool and foyer
6.7
The stay at Istana was fine, the rooms could do with a little tlc and upgrading. The staff were reasonable and friendly, well most were!! The pool area is very nice, it's a great getaway in the heart of KL. there is a well equipped gym in the basement.
Report this review
Previous page 1401 - 1410 of 3599 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07