arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4730 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4729 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Shi W.
Singapore
April 05, 2013
location, design and toilet
When we arrived to check in, the front desk claimed that the hotel is fully booked despite our reservation for 2 rooms. They tried to convince us to check-in at their sister company which is a distant away from Hotel Istana. We drove up to KL and already paid for our valet parking yet we are being pushed to another hotel which is situated next to Pavillion. They never offer to refund the parking fee. After much rejection, they eventually check us in 2 rooms in Hotel Istana. Hotel full? No room? We chose Hotel Istana is because of the location and we are pleased that eventually we got our rooms.

Patrick B.
France
April 05, 2013
Nice hotel close from KLCC and KL nightlife place
Location Bedroom Facilities
My 3 days stay at Istana was pleasant, as usual. All is easy there, and hotel quality is above the average

Wei K.
Singapore
April 04, 2013
Well located with superior service
Well located, great service, attentive staff
The TV is still the old CRT version and the room is pretty old. I stayed at this hotel because it is fully booked in many other hotels. Location is good, but I think is over rated. Restaurants selection is very limited, but fortunately there are many other restaurants nearby. Dont expect too much.

Cheong H.
Singapore
April 04, 2013
Very nice and comfortable.
1) Great Hotel staff very friendly. 2) Helpful in giving the best direction and advise where is the best shopping area. Fast room service
Fantastic stay and the staff are very helpful. They are able to communicate well in english and give very good advise on where to shop and what to look out when my family is out on the street.

Choon K.
Singapore
April 03, 2013
Warm and welcome
Friendly staff with great smile, Good spread of buffet breakfast, grand hotel decor

Raja M.
Singapore
April 03, 2013
Very comfortable and satisfying
Location, Cleanliness and price

Verina P.
Australia
April 02, 2013
Great comfortable room. Fantastic Club amenities.
Close to shopping. Great breakfast selection and very attentive staff
Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. Check in and check out was a breeze. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Will stay again.

Huzir S.
Malaysia
March 31, 2013
The Greatest Breakfast In Kuala Lumpur
Breakfast, Attentive and Friendly Staff
Excellent part of Hotel Istana is the morning breakfast. I believe the best compared with other 5 stars hotel in KL. The services from everyone (smile, greetings, support) is the best as well except the person who greet people at the front desk of the coffee house(no smile, not entertaining-Chinese guy(with spectacles-evening)), skinny guy in the morning as well. The Chef are very entertaining especially the guy from Kajang. The worst part is the Changing Room at the swimming pool(very dirty). To be honest is looks like a toilet not a changing room, cannot accommodate many people at one time.

Herdy D.
Indonesia
March 29, 2013
Wifi hotel, with no wifi??
breakfast, big room, centered location

idris Y.
Malaysia
March 28, 2013
had a good time
hospitality, well kept & comfortable
very privacy, business oriented hotel, great meals and nice location and strongly recommend to the business travelers