Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3796 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3796)
Sort by:
Peko M. Business travelers January 30, 2012
Good location! Good service!
9.7
very good service including room service. it is always prompt and food delicious! laundry service also excellent and even done on a sunday when "closed". and location is very good, it's very convenient to go anywhere! it is good choice for business trip!
Peko M. Business travelers January 29, 2012
Very Good location!

good location, full of Malaysian feature
8.3
memorial stay at hotel istana! it is at a very good location, the hotel decades full of malaysian features. the stuff is very helpful and provides good service! and the price is also reasonable. will stay here again if go to kl next time!
Stewart B. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Great location and good room

Great location - 5 min walk to all of the main malls
8
great location - 5 min walk to all of the main malls around bukit bintang. the hotel is quiet and the restaurant does a great buffet breakfast. do not use the hotel cabs (blue) as they are double the price of the red street taxis. overall a great stay on our journey through asia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not use the hotel cabs (blue) as they are double the price of the red street taxis.
Veekij S. Couples Thailand, January 29, 2012
Good location but a little bit old

Near the shopping malls like the Pavilion, Farenheit or Lot 10 and good service.
7.7
the staffs at the reception served quite slow even there were 2 groups of customer including us waiting there for checking-in. we think the hotel room is quite old, a bit small and the bed is not soft as the 5-stars hotel should be. so, the hotel should be rated at 4-stars hotel, not the 5-stars hotel as claimed. however, the good service with a welcomed-smile was always served to both of us throughout our stay there. also, you can lay down on your bed and watch the big football match on your cable tv in your room!!
Siew S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 28, 2012
Great location close to Bukit Bintang

proximity to bukit bintang and lrt station
8.3
we picked this hotel for its proximity to bukit bintang walk. the features are a bit tired and would do with a new refurbishment. imagine still having a big bulky tv in the room! my son called the reception to check the room wifi and got 2 different responses. the first time he was told that it's free in all rooms and the second time, he was told it's only available at the lobby area. when we went to the lobby to check, this time they said no free wifi at all!
Shopping Tip: This area is good for shopping.
Dennis H. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
The Best of everything

Well trained freindly helpfull staff
10
if you are not happy at this hotel you will not be happy anywhere, stay at home. istana is amongest the best you will find at any price
Joanne R. Couples New Zealand, January 27, 2012
great entrance and design

fabulous food, big bathrooms
8.3
room service always prompt and food delicious, buffet great value 2 for one for hotel guests, laundry service also excellent and even done on a sunday when "closed". huge bathrooms, big bath and fast water. fast internet. quiet rooms with no noise from other rooms (there were kids next door and we never heard them) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return. only downside was cost of printing at the business centre.
Shopping Tip: grat tapas bar with numerous beers on tap just around the corner
Renee C. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
very busy hotel, not very nice staff...

one friendly concierge person :)
3.7
We arrived at about 10pm and the place was pretty busy and it sounded like a karaoke bar and reminded us of a casino... Sorry but no double beds were available so we had to take a twin room... or a smoking room. The staff were rude. We then tried to change rooms the next day and were delayed again for 2 hours. We only got one towel and the shower only had one heat setting, very hot! Well it was really busy i guess but still not a very nice stay especially for our last stop on our way home from a very friendly experience in vietnam!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The butterfly park was amazing. We got some awesome pics and it was a beautiful park.
Kerrie N. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2012
Home Away from Home

Everything
8.7
i am in kl 2 to 3 times each year and have never tired of the hotel istana. occasionally i go somewhere else to compare but you just can’t equal the homeliness of istana anywhere else and i always come back to this hotel. while the hotel is aging somewhat, if it was refurbished i don’t think the room rate would be the same. around $45 aud pp (deluxe room inc. breakfast for 5 *??? a bargain!!!) from reception to the buffet breakfasts i have never found a nicer hotel in kl more centrally located. from the airport i catch the bus to kl sentral. i cross the road (where the buses arrive) to the covered walkway to brickfields turn right and cross the road to where the monorail is located. catch the kl rapid transport to stop raja chulan (aprox 6 stops away, the stop before is bukit bintang.) make sure breakfast is included in the room rate as it is a huge buffet that you would be hard to find elsewhere, something for everyone is found in this hotel at a sensible price per night. the pool, the foyer lounge with entertainment nightly and the view of petronas towers are all splendid in this hotel, along with great staff.
Travel tip: make sure you spend at least one night dining in jalan alor (the foodies street in bukit bintang)the aromas are unique. from istana walk right until you meet jalan sultan ismail.keep walking until you see the kentucky fried chicken sign (on right)at jalan bukit bintang, turn right. next right again and the next street on the left is jalan alor. the second outdoor restaurant on your left in jalan alor is my favourite. ask for chicken satays ( you need a plate per person) chilli crab to share and gai lan (a jade green chinese vegetable similar to broccoli) a beer to wash it down and you’ll be in heaven!!!!! lots of street performances and hawkers but so much fun. a taste of the real kuala lumpur and all within walking distance of istana. shopping is great in bukit bintang also. enjoy your stay.
Philip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Busy well maintained hotel

Location and room size
9.3
The Istana is a great hotel with efficient and friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and spacious with great views over KL. The pool area is well maintained and clean and there is a great gym. For the same price you won't get any better in KL

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08