arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (4694)

Business travelers (898)

Couples (1912)

Solo travelers (658)

Families with young children (548)

Families with older children (332)

Groups (347)

Excellent
8.1
based on 4694 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Facilities
7.9
Location
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Value for Money
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7

4.3 Matt R.
United States of America
February 14, 2013
Poor service
Beutiful lobby and pool area
Overall, I was pretty dissapointed with the hotel. The lobby and pool area are very nice, but other than that very underhwelming for a "5-star" hotel. For example, I checked into a room that already had a clogged toilet, the water when I tried to take a bath was yellow, no wifi in the rooms, the concierge knew less than any hotel employee I have ever spoken to before (could not even point the hotel on a map or get me a taxi to take me to the airport). I mentioned these issues to the hotel manager and got no response other than "I'm sorry" - I would expect more from a hotel that bills itself as 5-stars, although the price was very reasonable.

7.3 Goh Y.
Singapore
May 06, 2013
Room was good for one or two people
Good location, clean room and good dinning

8.7 YING K.
Malaysia
October 07, 2013
Pleasant, except TV not many channels
Quite old with old TV in room, but good location
Ok only. Will not stay here again as there are few other choices in the area. TV is rather old with no good tv channels to watch. But room is quite huge.

10 Hisyaamuddin B.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Good service with comfortable room
Good location and service
So far the stay was a nice one. Shopping places are near, service of the hotel staff were magnificent. Hotel and room ambience was confortable for relaxation.

10 Hisyaamuddin B.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Hotel with good service and ambience
Good service from staff and comfortable room
Staff gave good service, hotel has relaxing ambience and room is comfortable for two people. Hotel quite near to the shopping centre.

9 MIN L.
Malaysia
February 15, 2013
Huge Hotel and Convenient Location
Minutes walk to Bukit Bintang
this hotel is true to its name. the design and build of it was really made to look like an istana (palace). the lobby features tall ceiling and stained glass. really huge. the room was great although the bed was a little hard. for a deluxe, its spacious and is complete. however, we do notice that they gave very few amenities in the toilet. one of the toilet light was not working and was blinking. as we were heading out, i just removed the bulb from the socket and told them to change it when we were checking out. the best thing about this hotel is that its just 5 minutes walk away from lot 10 and bb plaza. for those who prefers to go to the pavillion it takes about 5 minutes drive (depending on traffic). its really conveniently located and there's a nearby mini mart for you to purchase your necessities if required. the breakfast served was great. selection was alright for an international buffet but i do like their local delights like the nasi lemak and roti chanai.

10 GORDON P.
New Zealand
February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel with excelleny & very friendly staff
nothing was a problem for the staff to sort out. it was close to the shopping centres of kl in the bukit bintang area & with lots of eating places to go to. the buffet breakfast was a+
a very relaxing stay in the centre of kl with a 5-10 minute walk to where ladies like to go - shopping centres!!!!!!

6.7 Alice M.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2013
Close to city centre
Nice pool, friendly staff, close to city centre.

8.3 Bing L.
Netherlands
February 16, 2013
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpu
Location to shopping and food
It is not our first stay at this hotel. We keep coming back due to the execellent service and fantastic location next to Bukit Bintang, the premier shopping area of KL

10 Yusli Y.
Singapore
February 14, 2013
great hotel , xcellent location
good hospitality, spacious n clean
it was a very last minute plan to KL with the family. we thought we would never get a hotel to stay, but thank suprisingly , its thru Agoda.com ,that we managed to stay @ hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur which has a very dynamic loacation in town with great hospitality from the staffs. and its very clean and well maintained hotel.love to stay there again... and its very much affordable thru agoda