Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4170 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4170)
Sort by:
Chi Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

Room size is excellent, clean, friendly staff,
8
The lobby has a strange smell, which i found it to be odd. The check-in process took a little bit longer than it needed to be. Room is comfortable and hotel staff are friendly. Overall a good rating to the hotel.
Shopping Tip: 5mins walk to Pavillion shopping mall from Hotel Istana.
Report this review
Chi C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2012
no wi-fi.....

best location
7.7
We asked for early check-in because our flight was in early in the morning. And we arrived to the hotel at 6:00am, we got checked in around 9:30. Also, hotel didn't provide WI-FI services which is unacceptable.
Report this review
Francis C. Families with older children Canada, July 16, 2012
Good experience

Good location
8
Comfortable size room, convenient location, positive experience, 5-star atmosphere, friendly service
Report this review
Abdul H. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
ideal location for shopping and attractions

nice reception area and staff
8
i enjoyed the my stay here. good feeling of grandness and luxurious ambience.
Shopping Tip: close to shopping malls and attractions. ideal for tourist and business travellers.
Report this review
Karthik K. Couples India, July 16, 2012
Relaxing & Convenient Stay

Cleanliness, Large Room, Convenient Location
9
Report this review
Bernd P. Business travelers Germany, July 15, 2012
I really like the location

locatio is very covenient, nice breakfast
8
The Hotel location is ver good and close to all major shopping malls in KL downtown
Report this review
Firdaus H. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Food Area & Tourist Attraction
10
Woe!! Nothing beats Istana Hotel. One of the most finest Hotel in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. It's serve good hospitalities & service. The workers are all friendly & caring towards everyone. Istana Hotel always in mind & heart whenever in Kuala Lumpur.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's a most sensible hotel for businesses & tourist
Report this review
Louie L. Groups Philippines, July 15, 2012
Best service ever....

The staff is always smiling and greeting you, very heloful, great location, big room and big bathroom
10
we were given a room on 17th floor as we had requested the view was beautiful. we could see the twin towers, the room and bathroom were huge and clean. the best thing about this hotel is the customer service, everywhere you go there is someone to help you. the staff is always smiling, patient and polite. i just loved my stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for sightseeing you can take the mrt, lrt or just walk. stay away from cabs as they usually charge a lot to travellers,
Report this review
Fuk H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
just dont deserve 5-stars

great location,near malls and alor street
5.7
the accomodation was quite old. towels were dirty. service was fine. the good thing is, it just take 5 mins walk to alor street,lot 10 or pavillion, very good location.
Restaurant Tip: durian store and wong-ah-wa restaurant on alor steet.
Report this review
Francis C. Families with older children Canada, July 14, 2012
Great hotel but can always be better

the friendly service
7
i think that the advertisement of half price food in the hotel could be better because my family only noticed that it was half price when we were on our way checking out so we couldn't try the food. next, i would strongly recommend you to provide more comfortable hotel slippers because the fabric is too thin and is very fragile. also, the room that we stayed in which was in 937 was a little too spacious and you can perhaps add more furniture to make it more welcoming.
Hotel Feature Tip: I recommend to travelers to try out the hotel half price food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04