or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3723 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3723)
Sort by:
Phek L. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2011
Old hotel but good staff service

Customer services and room service is very good
7
Would suggest the hotel provide patrons with free wifi? Charging rm20 per hour. For Internet is not doing justice to a 5 stars hotel!
Restaurant Tip: Jalna a lot which is 5 mins walking distance away from this hotel sells the best street food!
Mohamad Z. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2011
Good location in Bukit Bintang plus friendly staff

Firstly the room's rate is value for money considering the hotel location and the serve pretty good breakfast buffet.
9
i really love the hotel's atmosphere. friendly and helpful staff, no hassle in check in and out plus comfortable room. but the club room has no wifi and we have to go the club lounge to access the internet. other than that it has been a enjoyable and convenient stay at hotel istana. i would stay there again if i come back to kl.
Firas A. Couples Kuwait, December 19, 2011
nice for family

good location
10
good hotel nice location the place is good for family and for others 5 stars hotel at all
Nur A. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2011
My favourite hotel in KL but...

Excellent location, large bathrooms, friendly staff
9.3
I have stayed in a few hotels in KL but since I discovered, I have stayed no where else but here. It's not the best among its peers but it offers value for money. Excellent location, decent rooms, comfortable beds, fabulous bathrooms and a bunch of very helpful and friendly staff. However, ever single time I stayed there, I had a hiccup with the check-in. It is a nightmare. The first time, they lost our reservation although the booking was done directly through their website. Another time, the room was not ready although we arrived at 5pm, well after their official 2pm check-in. On the rest of the occasions, our rooms were either not ready or not available, which led to horrible waiting periods of between 30mins to 1.5hours at their cafe (with complimentary fruit juice). That said, I will still continue staying here - in fact, I just booked it for my trip in April.
Restaurant Tip: Their Taman Sari Restaurant serves up an excellent buffet spread of local food and barbequed meats.
Victor K. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Cozy place. Nice surroundings & convenient
7.7
We stayed in the club suites located on the high floors. The club suite lounge was great. The rooms were cozy and we really felt at home
Travel tip: Great Location
Sanjiv B. Families with young children India, December 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Centrally located, nice, clean, excellent sservice, value for money
8.3
we enjoyed our stay at isatana and would love to saty there again. the only dissapointment was that their indian restaurant was closed for a private party during our stay and the vegetarian food at istana kitchen was expensive and unpalatable.
Azuraini A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Nice room and good service

the room clean and nice and the staff have a good smile
8
Just a family vacation. very near to the top shopping complex, Pavillon. Since it is the Christmas celebration so its quiet happening around Pavillon. The Hotel is quiet near with a lowest rate among the hotels around that area.
Heng F. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2011
Great location

Within walking distance to most of the major shopping area.
7.7
Overall had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean and quite comfortable. Will come back again if I travel to KL again.
Melvin M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Great location, but disapponting room facilities

Fluffy pillows, good staff courtesy
8.7
1. Room is not really presentable. 2. Some room facilities are not satisfactory: e.g toilet flaps, no minibar, hair dryer, shower leaks, etc.. 3. Internet should be made free to every traveler. 4. I thought paying a 5-star rate to get 5-star facilities but all I got is a 3.5 star room with a 5-star rate!
Nightlife Tip: Just behind the hotel are plenty of nightlife spots. An ideal location if you wish to go for nightlife spots there.
Wu C. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2011
A Hotel that feels like home

The spacious hotel room, the ambience and the convience to KLCC
9.7
Yes, all was fine. However the stay is for Mr. Gabriel Wu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02