or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3860 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3860)
Sort by:
Roger S. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2012
Great hotel in great location

Superb rooms, helpful & welcoming staff and excellent location for sightseeing and shopping
9.7
We arrived early and were immediately offered a free upgrade as our room was not ready. This was more a suite of rooms than a "room" which I can only describe as palatial with every possible facility associated with "club" class. The hotel itself is modern, airy, well staffed and extremely well run. It is very well located for visiting the Petronas & Kuala Lumpur Towers, and if you are a shopaholic, the Pavillion shopping Mall is just 5 minutes walk away. I would like to have stayed longer in Kuala Lumpur but a tight schedule meant moving on the following day leaving a very pleasant memory of our stay at the Istana Hotel. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to future travellers
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location for sightseeing and shopping. Also Light Transit Railway station only a few minutes walk away
Kwang H. Couples South Korea, February 21, 2012
Great location & Good service

Location is good
9
I stayed at this hotel with my brother's family. Since there was a function,we had to use the rooms on the different floor. Seems to me the hotel provides the worst view room to those who book the hotel using internet. They usually offer the room on the low floor. If you want a better view, you may srequest the high floor room when you make a reservation. The location of hotel is great to access major shopping area, Bukit Bintang. My brother's family was happy to stay there.
Javier S. Couples Mexico, February 20, 2012
great lobby that smell like flowers and spices

Very close to shopping centers, good restaurants in the hotel.
9.3
this hotel is very well locatedc near the bukit bintang shopping area. the facilityoffers two very good restaurants and a swimming pool that is very clean located in the garden area. the rooms are being renovated, but even the ones that have not been modernized are comfortable and very clean. in all bathrooms there is a shower and a bathtub. booking with agoda gives a very good price discount. highly recommended to take this action.
Shopping Tip: Metrojaya and Parkson stores located in Sungei Wang Mall in Bukit Bintang offer very good discounts on general clothing.
Sharon S. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2012
Fantastic Location

Clean and well maintained
10
a lovely stop over at a clean , well managed hotel... i wished we had longer...
Denis O. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
very pleasant hotel with gracious staff

restaurant with dinner and lunch buffet. central location to shops
8.3
room was very good. problems with fixing the boiler meant there was no water at all most of the first day and only cold water after 6pm. food was great but costs were a bit indecipherable. buffet in restaurant was 2 for price of 1 but only at dinner, not at lunch. meals for room service appeared to be good value but the cost seemed to vary according to the time of day. meals costing was clear as mud really! a pleasant swimming pool with lots of Europeans enjoying some warmth! we would stay here again for sure and hope that the boiler didn't need fixing again.
Shopping Tip: very close to The Pavillion Shopping complex which has some big name European and local brand shops (also US and some Australian)
Ernest G. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
A well-located hotel.

Location in the Bukit Bintang area.
5.3
I had a very disappointinting stay this time around, quite different from the other times I stayed in this hotel. On the day of our arrival, there was no hot water in all the bathrooms for 24 hours. We can understand that boilers can break down, especially if the maintenance is poor; but what was really bad was that there wasn't any information given voluntarily to the guests and neither was there any apology from the management in the form a note from the manager. Quite unforgiveable! There was no floormat in the bathroom, nor any face towels, for my length of stay (3 nights) and although I requested it from housekeeping, they never came at all! All in all, our stay was marred by the management attitude and very poor housekeeping.
Voraseth O. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Big rooms, comfortable bed and beddings
10
Nice hotel with great food. Great location, just 5 min walk to Lot 10 and Bintang walk. Furniture in the room is a bit dated but bed and beddings were very comfortable.
Hardeep K. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Bad service from room service..

breakfast is gd
7.3
It a gd place to stay...but very bad service from room service....it took them 45min to my food.
Rin Z. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Lovely hotel

Food promotion
9.7
Very nice hotel indeed.. I was supprised they upgrade me from deluxe to suite room due to fully book for deluxe. very friendly staff and the food is delicious.
Kamariah M. Families with young children Singapore, February 12, 2012
Great hotel

Feeder bus
10
The services is good , room no problem . The breakfast is tumb up

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05