or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3777 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3777)
Sort by:
Zhang Z. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2012
Big rooms, clean hotel

big room and bathroom.
8.7
had a good stay at Istana although key card didnt work very well. had to get it changed 3 times after coming back real late and tired. staffs were nice enough though. excellent location. hotel bar has a pretty good band. mins away from city, will come back again.
Muhammad J. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Fabulous hotel
10
Spacious hotel rooms with friendly staffs. Close to Bukit Bintang night life
Joanne R. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
nice well appointed hotel

quite central location
7.7
nice hotel - we stayed in a club room so had an extra lounge to use. service here a little slow if a few of you checking in but very polite and helpful. breakfast downstairs more plentiful although some service outside a little hit and miss. nice bar area downstairs but a little pricey.
Hotel Feature Tip: go early to the lounge offers as they get pretty busy.
Anthony M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2012
Good Location

Location, breakfast quality
7.3
We stayed at the Istana for 3 nights around new year. This was our third time staying at this Hotel. We stay here because of it's location to Bukit Bitang and KLCC. Overall the stay was pleasant, our only complaint would have been the room - we requested a view of the Pertronas Towers on check-in, we were given a room where you could only see the top 10% of one tower. The hot water in the room was dirty - finally was fixed after about 5 hours, there was also no tv remote or safe in the room - these items were sorted reasonably quickly. The Hotel is still ok for the rates we find at Agoda although we may consider staying elsewhere next time to compare another Hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definately get breakfast included when booking. For the cost it is worth it.
Yen Y. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2012
Good Location but room a bit old

Near to shopping area and feel welcome to hotel by staff
6.7
Room a bit old compare to other 5 star hotel near the area. Walking distance to major shopping centre at Sg. Wang area.
Shopping Tip: Just walk out and around 5 min walk will be at Sg. Wang, Lot 10 area with Monorail station also near to hotel.
Richard C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 30, 2011
Excellent hotel - spacious room

great breakfast buffet, large room/bathroom
9.3
this was a great hotel in a great location, just 10 minutes walk from petronas towers
Arash N. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
great location and amenities

locaiton, amenities, staffs
7.3
istana hotel is located close to the pavilion shopping centre, bukit bintang and also it within close proximity, about 10 mins walk to the klcc twin towers, it is a lovely hotel with great facillities, pool, gym, etc. however rooms are old, not so clean and also sometimes with insects , on the other hand, staff re friendly and warm. in overal if they refurnish rooms it would become a great value for the money.
Nightlife Tip: bukit bintang, jalan alure, pavilion are they are all wonderful nightlife spots
Cheok C. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2011
It is a Grand and Stately hotel

Grand Entrance
7
The hotel staff are very friendly. The room design is good, the cupboards are very usable, the toilet design is very well though out and the coffee and fridge corner is at a good location. However, our first room had defects in the toilet door and water cistern.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is easy to walk back to the hotel from Bukit Bintang. We did this every night. The hotel is also just acrossed Raja Chulan Monorail Station. To the left of the hotel are some eateries which we went for lunch.
Fatihah I. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2011
Great Location

Convenient to travel around KL
6
I booked 2 rooms from 24 Dec to 29 Dec in Oct 2011. We checked in on 25 Dec 2011 at 1.00am and to my horror, there weren't any room reservation made under my name. I find this very unusual cause I had also emailed Reservation Office to re-confirm my booking and acknowledge by the hotel. Fortunately they had a stand-by rooms but not connecting room. Did write to the Management for explanation however no reply except a gift of fruits basket. Don't expect this from a 5* hotel.
Niyi A. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
very good location but average customer

Pleasant surprise - real fragrant roes on bed and vase. good Internet connections
6.7
this hotel is only five minutes walk from bukit bintang and it is well designed, however,the customer service is just about average. for example,the chicken revved during breakfast buffet tasted stale,and staff ere not as courteous s expected. n the positive side, the room was comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04