Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4802 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Steven N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
"Adequate" for a brief overnight stay.
Nothing was "best".
Check-in was a disaster... confused, no management... an absolute mess. Shameful. So, this set the mood for the entire overnight experience. I certainly will not recommend this hotel to others and likely will not stay there again.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Ngai M. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Bad Room management
big, clean and beautiful
I booked the room from agoda. When i checked in on 29 March, the receptionist told us the rooms were fully booked.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Tatt C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Worth for stay & Money
big room for family, good location.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Shi W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
location, design and toilet
When we arrived to check in, the front desk claimed that the hotel is fully booked despite our reservation for 2 rooms. They tried to convince us to check-in at their sister company which is a distant away from Hotel Istana. We drove up to KL and already paid for our valet parking yet we are being pushed to another hotel which is situated next to Pavillion. They never offer to refund the parking fee. After much rejection, they eventually check us in 2 rooms in Hotel Istana. Hotel full? No room? We chose Hotel Istana is because of the location and we are pleased that eventually we got our rooms.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Patrick B. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel close from KLCC and KL nightlife place
Location Bedroom Facilities
My 3 days stay at Istana was pleasant, as usual. All is easy there, and hotel quality is above the average
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Wei K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Well located with superior service
Well located, great service, attentive staff
The TV is still the old CRT version and the room is pretty old. I stayed at this hotel because it is fully booked in many other hotels. Location is good, but I think is over rated. Restaurants selection is very limited, but fortunately there are many other restaurants nearby. Dont expect too much.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Cheong H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very nice and comfortable.
1) Great Hotel staff very friendly. 2) Helpful in giving the best direction and advise where is the best shopping area. Fast room service
Fantastic stay and the staff are very helpful. They are able to communicate well in english and give very good advise on where to shop and what to look out when my family is out on the street.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Choon K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Warm and welcome
Friendly staff with great smile, Good spread of buffet breakfast, grand hotel decor
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Raja M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Very comfortable and satisfying
Location, Cleanliness and price
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Verina P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great comfortable room. Fantastic Club amenities.
Close to shopping. Great breakfast selection and very attentive staff
Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. Check in and check out was a breeze. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Will stay again.
Reviewed April 02, 2013