Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4688 reviews

3633 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4688)
Sort by:
Vivi L. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
satisfied with the stay

location, large room, convenient
7.3
Well, it is described as 5 stars hotel. I am quite satisfied with the price i paid with the good location of the ho The hotel is very centrally located, 5 mins walk to Pavillion and other shopping spot. For those who want to enjoy shopping in bukit bintang area i would recommend this hotel. We also walk to twin tower at night with 10mins walk. the hotel room is large. It provide complimentary car park so it is a good choice for those travellers with own transport.Recommended!
Report this review
Soon L. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Big room with great services

Prime location with only 5 mins walking to monorail n pavilion
9
great location. Good value of money for 4 stars hotel. Only thing I would complain is the air con It is too cold n even u turn it off
Shopping Tip: Shopping malls is all arounded
Report this review
Muqtar K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
lovely hotel and service with smile

nice design
8.3
overall it was nice hotel, but the service was kinda slow, took 2 hours to get my room ready and when was ready, there was no bath towels and no bath ropes and once again service was slow to get it.... oh yea also i requested to be on top floor and it was available but an hour after i was it was gone!
Report this review
Philip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Grande foyer, rooms not quite as grande

Gym, pool and foyer
6.7
The stay at Istana was fine, the rooms could do with a little tlc and upgrading. The staff were reasonable and friendly, well most were!! The pool area is very nice, it's a great getaway in the heart of KL. there is a well equipped gym in the basement.
Report this review
Jennifer L. Groups Australia, January 23, 2013
great location

relaxing great spa
9.7
relaxing 5 star hotel after a month of travelling through south east asia
Shopping Tip: walking distance to some major shopping centres and stopp 6 and 7 on the hop on hop off bus tour. Ask for views of Petronas twin towers
Report this review
Khalid A. Families with young children Oman, January 23, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location and services
10
this is my third time at Malaysia and at same and always great hotel, the Hotel Istana, as per my past experience I found the hotel as it was and better in terms of services and location wise. thanks for every thing
Report this review
Jan M. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2013
Excellent hotel, great service and location

Welcome by staff on arrival
9.3
Room was clean, had fresh flowers, bed comfortable. Roon service excellent. Certainly will stay again
Report this review
Younis A. Families with young children Oman, January 21, 2013
lovely hotel

Safe and close to arab restaurants
8
Very nice location nearby shopping malls and arab restaurants. Freindly staff all around.
Shopping Tip: Very good place for people visiting KL for shopping purpose.
Report this review
Aloysious R. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Grand hotel with gorgeous view

Clean rooms, posh ambience
7.7
The room was clean and bathroom was well equipped. I found the staff to be quite cold though, especially when we requested if it was possible for the bridal car to wait for me to bring down my bride (who stayed the night before the wedding ceremony at the hotel).
Report this review
John L. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Clean and Safe Environment

Clean, Safe and Central Location
7
I have been to Kuala Lumpur many times and never fail to stay in this hotel. The room is clean and large enough for 2 to 3 persons . The location is also very convenient and within 10 minutes walking distance to Jalan Bintang or the Pavilion Mall. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to Kuala Lumpur for tour or for business. Staff are very polite and service is good too.
Report this review
Previous page 1441 - 1450 of 3633 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03