Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4172 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4172)
Sort by:
Robert H. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2012
Very disappointing this time

Location, most staff
6.7
We have stayed at the Istana before, and have been very happy, however this time we were really disapointed. Booked 2 rooms, one had no fridge and jug didn't work, the other room the third fridge supplied finally worked. Early breakfast only had cold food. We came back on the 12/7 for one night before returning home - arrived at 2 PM, rooms were not ready, told to wait an hour. After 2 hours we were allowed into rooms, but could not get our bags until 5.30 PM. One of our kids was sick and we had to plead to get her anti-biotics out of her bag. We were treated very badly this time, which is disappointing as we have had good experiences before.
Report this review
Ibrahim A. Couples Oman, July 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Good Breakfast
8
We had a great time. This hotel recommended by my brother who stayed in this hotel 8 years back
Hotel Feature Tip: We had a good time. I made a mistake in the booking dates and the hotel gave me an exception even though the rooms rate was not refundable
Report this review
Mae O. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2012
Elegant and conveniently located

location and the structure of the hotel...
7.7
It was so short period of time, but the hotel service is amazing, they're all very accommodating and helpful. I love the entire design of the hotel. Really nice.
Report this review
Amal A. Families with young children Kuwait, July 1, 2012
Great location only

Location only
5.7
This my first stay in this hotel and it will be the last one . The room was dirty and the air condition are not working well in spit call them may time the checking out was not smooth long QU with one person This hote should be MAX 3stare
Shopping Tip: The only good things in this hotel is the location
Report this review
Tony L. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2012
None

None
5
this is the second time i have had bad experience with this hotel, i would warn all travellers. the check-in person would asked you for all your details including getting your credit card details and then tell you that your room is not ready and you will need to wait for an hour and a half. by then you have no choice but to wait because all your details is already taken from you. i suggest before they try to shake hands with you, you ask if they have your room ready or better still look for another hotel around that area. on another occassion, i arrive in the night and was given a room which already had a guest belonging in it!!! i couldn't believe they could give some other guest room key to another guest and before my stay was over, i was resting in my roon after a hard day at work, i suddendly found a young couple opening my room door!!! i can still recall the young couple asking what i am doing in their room and i asked back what they were doing in my room! so the reception did not only make one mistake but two and goodness know how many more to others.
Report this review
Norhani I. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Centrally located

Location
4
A bit run down and needs some touching up in the rooms.
Report this review
Tariq A. Couples Jordan, June 30, 2012
nice hotel and not expensive

Good price
8
Nearby Arab street and shopping area, Not that expensive
Report this review
William Q. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a good location.

Breakfeast area and swimming pool
9.7
The hotel is in a good location. I would stay at this hotel again as the staff are friendly and the hotel has all facilities people need including a good breakfeast area and nice pool.
Report this review
Goh T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Good hotel

location
8
The hotel is very clean and the white color theme around the rooms make it very refreshing. The location of the hotel is perfect for a good nite out with the pubs along changkat Bukit Bintang and Pavilion shopping centre very close by. Good hotel.
Report this review
Amy W. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2012
Very dated hotel

Good location
4.7
This hotel was probably nice 15 years ago. Now it is old and dated and not very clean. I was shocked at the amount of mold and mildew in the bathroom of this 5 star hotel. When we arrived we were supposed to have a baby crib in the room. They told us they would deliver it right away. Right away turned out to be four hours later and only after we called a couple of times to complain. This was also one of the loudest hotels we have ever stayed in. The walls were super thin and for some reason the locks on the door have alarms that go off if you open the door while the key card is still inserted to keep the electricity on. That means that all day long you get to hear alarms going off on the floor. This system does not make sense considering that not everyone in a room leaves at the same time. I also found the bed to be very cheap. It had no pillowtop on it, just springs. I wouldn't expect such a basic thing in a 5 star hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07