or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Theresa K. Couples Australia, December 11, 2011
Don't Stay At Istana

Comfy pillow, decent food in club lounge
3.7
Unfortunately the service and this hotel was extremely disappointing. 1. No one to carry our bags when we arrived. 2. We had to change rooms 3 times due to booking a double room and being told a single with 2 beds pushed together should suffice, stained sheets, we were moved to another room which had a leaking toilet and horrible stench in the room. We will not be staying there again.
Travel tip: Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere. There are many hotels in KL this one was disappointing.
Cheong F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great location and Clean room

Good location, near to Bukit Bintang Walk and night-life entertainment.
8.3
friendly service and clean room. good buffet breakfast. five stars hotel at four star price. my fouth time staying in this hotel and i will certainly return. only set back is no complimentary wifi.
Izzati I. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Good Location

Pleasant staffs, helpful desk officer
7.3
- parking basement entrance is quite far from lobby and kinda hard to find my way as we need to pass by the ballrooms - housekeeper not able to speak english, communication breakdown with guest
Nightlife Tip: - near entertainment area, bukit bintang
Laifun N. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2011
Enjoyable stay at Hotel Istana

The hotel was very clean and spacious. The hotel lobby was aesthetically pleasing.
9
we enjoyed our stay. it was very pleasant. the hotel staff were polite. our request for certain items were attended to immediately. the hotel is close to food places. the only snag was we could hear the hotel guests next door because they were rather noisy. also, when we requested to stay another night, the hotel reception said we should make another booking on agoda.com again. i think it is better to simply take down our request and give us the same rate again. but i will certainly visit the hotel istana again and hope its cleanliness and good service will be maintained.
Ng L. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service

Comfortable room, easy access to Monorail station
8.7
Just have a two night stays, for shopping and holiday.. All the staff having a standard greeting in morning, good service ! Reasonable hotel Price!
Shopping Tip: Easy access to Sungai Wang shopping centra.. Lot 10 and Pavilion..
Keith O. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2011
Decent,

Location
7.3
Nice stay but too a bit long to check in / Out Very good location but there was a fair bit of construction around so noisy during the day, the buffet lunch was fairly limited but tasty, rooms were nice and comfortable but have stayed in better in my times visiting KL, overall a nice hotel but fairly avarage for the price
Jalu G. Groups Philippines, December 7, 2011
Elegant ambiance, great view of petronas tower

near petronas and kl tower, quiet
6.3
courteous and friendly staff fast check-in and check-out no safety deposit box walking distance from malls and eating places
Tang M. Groups Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great Location, nice room.

I like their toliet best.
7.3
Too Bad the bath tub, water keep flowing out even we lock it. Staying at fm 1427, smoking rm.
Sreekanth V. Solo travelers India, December 3, 2011
Convenient location off the monorail stop

Transportation
8.7
No issues. Staff was a bit lost when I checked in late at night. Could not program my room key - but got it done after ten minutes. No wireless internet access in the rooms - which is a bummer.
Nightlife Tip: Close to all the happening places.
John P. Couples Australia, December 3, 2011
Great hotel and wonderful staff

Large lofty rooms, warm welcoming atmosphere and wonderful staff.
8.7
we arrived at the hotel after a 13 hour flight, very early in the morning and were pleasantly surprised by the efficient,smiling staff who made sure we were able to access a room asap. while we waited for our room we had drinks in the lounge and took in the view of the lush gardens and pool with waterfall. the quality of the food was unsurpassed and we will certainly stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05