arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4721 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

5.3 Lim H.
Singapore
March 11, 2013
Lovely Lobby but lousy rooms
location
The hotel exterior isn't bad, location wise also okay as its just a walking distance to Pavilion shopping malls which have plenty of choice for foods. However we were quite surprised/ shocked when we check-in; the rooms was worse than 3 stars hotel. We will never go back to stay there anymore even though let say they will b giving big percentage of discount. They need to renovate the rooms not merely the exterior; lobby looks not too bad, up to the stars they claimed to be but rooms.....terrible.

9 jenna H.
Australia
March 08, 2013
Amazing hotel. was 5 star. great location
biest bathroom i have ever seen.Perfect after 30 hours of flying
Loved this hotel location was fantastic. staff were friendly room was huge

8 Lim H.
Malaysia
March 08, 2013
Hotel is great , breakfeast a bit lack of choice
good location only traffic jam
the stay is good . parking is convenience except traffic is bad during peak hour . excess to all main shopping area. easy to find food around the surrounding. maybe improved the breakfeast dish. transportation is good ,monorail stone throw away and walking distance to klcc. good place to meeet customer for business

9.3 Jee C.
Malaysia
March 08, 2013
Fancy hotel, Friendly service with great location
location and service
Room service everyday, friendly staff greeting us as we enter or exit the hotel. We skipped the taxis a lot as the location is accessible to almost everywhere we want to go. And due to the check out time at 12, while our flight's in another 12 hours, they're happy to keep hold of our suitcase with no extra charges. Overall great hospitality, will go back again whenever i visit KL.

8 Yaw F.
Malaysia
March 08, 2013
Nice quiet hotel in city center
huge and majestic lobby with louge
Located in the quiet corner just stone throw away from Pavillion and Bukit Bintang Star Walk! Jalan Alor is just minutes away with all the local foods to sample..

7 RAJAN A.
Malaysia
March 08, 2013
Prestigeous hotel with good service personels
Nice bathroom
Generally the stay was good except for the heavy traffic jam If you are driving its hell...

7.3 Thipphavone C.
Laos
March 05, 2013
Great facility and location
very convenient, since it's located at the center of kl. only 5 mins to pavillion and 15 mins to klcc
Me and my friends enjoy the facilities of the hotel very much. The pool was great.

8.3 TANG S.
Malaysia
March 05, 2013
Good environment for stay
Breakfast
I have a good stay with my wife here especially the environment and location of the hotel...breakfast is good as well...

9 Dee Z.
United States
March 05, 2013
In the middle of action and attention to details
Attentive staff, in Bukit Bintang
This hotel is great for anyone who wants to go shopping since it's 5 mins away from the shopping gammut of Pavillion, Farenheit, Starhill, Sungei Wang et all. The hotel itself is very tastefully decorated in traditional Islamic tones and the staff were very friendly and curteous. When we arrived for our first stay they had to inform us that the rooms were booked full, so they unfortunately had to upgrade us to a suite room for free. Who was I to say no? There's wireless in the lobby, free wired internet in the rooms, and a couple of interesting restaraunts. The one down side to my entire visit, both times is the short, business dress, scamming malaysian woman without a name tag in "charge", if that's the right word, of "organizing" the taxis in the front line waiting for guests. Right off the taxi from the airport I heard her charge some Chinese tourists for a blue car to petronas towers then chinatown. When it came to our turn, she tried to double our prices to the airport whether we chose red and white taxi or blue car, and even tried to call the driver to convince him not to go when she was driven away like the pest she is. Note to the hotel concierge, allowing this will only cause incidents that drag you down, badly.

9.7 Michael G.
Australia
March 05, 2013
Great hotel
Handy to inner city KL
This hotel is what staying away from home is all about, welcoming staff at the door and very willing to assist in any way they possibly can