My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
3604 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3604)
Sort by:
Nicholas N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Central Location for KL

Breakfast - large variety of food
8
Spacious hotel and we upgraded for an excellent breakfast meal and complimentary tea at the club. Staff are friendly and helpful and good service.
Travel tip: If you need to be in the centre of Kuala Lumpur, this is the place.
Bud A. Couples Australia, October 7, 2011
Asolute friendly service

very centre of kl
10
from the moment we arrived we recieved such exceptional service and welcome which absolutely made us feel special. we learned that the hotel istana management logo is "redefining refinement" which in our opinion is accectly what we experienced. the songket lounge is a lovely place to have a drink or a snack and the main dinning room is open from 6am to 10.30 pm for breakfast, lunch and dinner. each time you are treated with smogersboards full of exceptional foods served with excellent service all for one set price. exceptional indeed
Shopping Tip: Shopping at the BB centre only 5 min walk from the hotel particularly in the basemant you find bargains galore.
Graham G. Couples Australia, October 6, 2011
Well appointed hotel in central location

Great location
9
This is a slightly older but still comfortable hotel right in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. the KL tower and Petronas Towers are both within a 15 minute walk. The rooms are large and well appointed with some floors dedicated non smoking. There is a very large well equipped gym. Some good local restaurants within a 5 minute walk make this a good place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: The restuarant in the hotel has excellent food but is quite expensive. Walk 100 meters to the right for good cheap food.
Amran M. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2011
Good location

the club lounge was wonderful
7.3
its a good hotel to stay on business in kl. the club lounge is a good place to have meetings. they even have a meeting room that can be used for free.
Terence S. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2011
Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful rooms, friendly helpful staff
8.7
From the minute you arrive at the Istana, you feel special with the welcomes, ambience and decor of the Hotel. The rooms, food and swimming pool all great. Everything clean, fresh and sparkling!
Shopping Tip: Petaling Street and Central Market
Gavin H. Couples Australia, October 3, 2011
Fantastic location right in the heart of shopping.

Location, price and friendly service
7.3
Although the bed in our room was very hard, the cost for staying here was minimal. The hotel rooms require some updating, but we found the service to be comparable to other high rated hotels. The buffet breakfast was a standard fair, however we ate at the buffet dinner one night and enjoyed the selection and quality of the food. Would stay at this hotel again.
Michelle M. Couples Australia, October 3, 2011
good location the rooms were spacious and clean

location, buffet breakfast
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Istana. The staff were very professional and helpful. The rooms were very big and clean and the location is a bonus. Walking distance to all the fabulous shopping in the Bukit Bintang area as well as easy access to monorail
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must vist the Elephant Sanctuary where you get the opportunity to feed, ride and swim with the elephants.
Yongqiang J. Families with young children China, October 2, 2011
great locations, and nice room

good and nice location
8
handy to twin tower and shopping mall, big washing room
Ho T. Groups Vietnam, October 2, 2011
Very good

Best location
9.7
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur locate in City Center, so that I can easy to walking around for shopping. I really like the way hotel welcome guest with a welcome drink & orchids almost everywhere in room. I surely comeback here once I come to Kuala Lumpur
Shopping Tip: Pavilion, Times square, Lot10,
Ho T. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 2, 2011
Very good

Best location
10
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur locate in City Center, so that I can easy to walking around for shopping. I really like the way hotel welcome guest with a welcome drink & orchids almost everywhere in room. I surely comeback here once I come to Kuala Lumpur
Shopping Tip: Lot10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02