or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3817 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3817)
Sort by:
Julie M. Couples Australia, January 12, 2012
Disappointing - don't be fooled by the foyer!

Foyer
6.3
We were upgraded to a 'Club' room. Would have hated to see what the 'normal' room would have been like. Very very tired; bathroom so old it looked dirty. The only plus was that the bedding was very nice and comfortable and staff extremely friendly. Pool area furniture needs replacing and change room really is only a toilet.
David L. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
Centrally located for commercial district

Best welcome ever. COnventient for work and shops
7
What a welcome! You walk into a grand entrance lobby and are esscorted to the reception. Everyone wishes you a "wonderful day" and the reception staff all introduce themselves personally. I have travelled on business around the region and have never received a welcome on this scale before. Warmth of the staff was demonstrated throughout the stay with suitable greetings and smiles at every passing - clearly a major emphasis in their training. But this graciousness did not follow through in terms of speed of service which was disappointing slow at times. Location was good, being within walking distance of shopping centres, countless restaurantes and bars, the skytrain and the business district. These are the positives. I was travelling with a colleagues and for the negatives, see my second review.
David L. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
Great welcome

Location and proximity to business district, shops, restaurants, bars
7.3
two bookings (for myself and a colleague) enable 2 reviews. for the positives, please see my earlier below. i now concentrate on the negatives. having been given the warmest welcome of any hotel ever, such that we felt we knew all the staff by name and having been wowed by the grand entrance area, we were able to take in our surroundings. incence oil burners were everywhere. the aroma (roses?) in the foyer was truly overpowering, so much so that my colleague's eyes started streaming. it was the same in the exec lounge. no subtlety at all but more as if an air freshener had been sprayed in your face. fortunately, while this was ever present in the public areas, it did not follow us to the rooms. the grand entrance and fabulous welcome was let down by the bedrooms and corridors leading to them. the rooms felt very dated and more 3-4 star, certainly in appearance, while the corridors were white and bland with no pictures or ornaments to add colour. similarly, the lounge area in the entrance lobby could do with some love and care. the arms of the arm chairs by the windows to the garden were browned by ingrained dirt and grease from peoples hands. not good! live music in the lounge in the evening was deafening and maybe contributed to the lack of audience. ending on a positive, sitting in the garden for breakfast from an extensive buffet was delightful. all in all, would i stay there again? yes, for its location and value. but some of the negative points are easily remedied and without cost (turn down the volume and do not light so many burners) while cleaning of the fabric is essential, at any cost.
Cheng S. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 12, 2012
convenient location

right next to monorail station
7.7
the hotel is right next to the monorail station but yet only monorail is nearby so if u need to take lrt u need to interchange. the service is good and the room is spacious! there is free wifi at the lobby as well!
Nightlife Tip: u need to walk to bukit bintang which is around 10 min
Alisa M. Couples Australia, January 10, 2012
Not 5 star

Location
6.7
I little old and dirty. Upon arrival, they said they didnt have the room we booked so we had to change to a twin room. Room didn't provide mini bar or standard 5 or even 4 star items.
Harvinder S. Groups Singapore, January 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Hotel location
9
Very good service and very convenient hotel location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very convenient
Damian M. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2012
Great pool,top class service

pool,breakfast
9
had a very enjoyable stay at the istana,very friendly staff who booked me in quickly.awesome pool for relaxing,magnificent breakfast and great room service
N K. Families with young children Mauritius, January 5, 2012
needs to be renovated

a very bad stay
5
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. The fist time we had a very good service. This time, it took more than two hours to check in our rooms. We had two rooms in one of the we had a bed with broken leg. We informed the management and went out for lunch. On our return nothing was done. The bath rooms were stained. The bath tub was worn out and dirty.
Juha-Pekka K. Couples Finland, January 3, 2012
Lovely and guiet place, Reaslly good lacation

Middle of KL, easy to go all big shopping centers and park is wery near.
8.3
Easy and comfort chekin, frendly people starting from the front door and beyond, hoped you wellcome and everything went smoothly. Room was nice and clean, all cervice that we receaved was polite and accurate.
Nightlife Tip: Night life is not right there, but if a little walk does not bother then you can manage or just that cab from the hotel entrance and youll get to bar streets easilly.
Henderika V. Couples Netherlands, January 2, 2012
Great location for shopping and sight-seeing

Spacious rooms
7.7
We could not use the bath, because the water was running away, there was not a waterstop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the neighbourhood of the mono-rail.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01