My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
3613 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center.
All reviews (3613)
Sort by:
Baljinder K. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
Nice lobby

Central Location
6.3
Exterior and the lobby of the hotel is nice. The location is centralized..mins of walking to Pavilion and restaurants.However it is not a five star hotel. no bath robe found in the hotel, old shower, no hot water. Internet was down throughout my 3 days stay.
Shopping Tip: good shopping centres around the hotel therefore make good use of the time and shop as much as possible as it is very worth it!
Adibah H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 9, 2011
Lovely hotel. I like the room very much.

The lobby very sophiscated n friendly staff.
9.7
the room is so comfortable and all the facilities provided were just what we need. hotel staff are very friendly and the housekeeping service are very fast and attentive. the washroom is so well-equipped with toiletries and so many towels supplied. last but not least i really enjoy and satisfied with my stay at istana hotel and i will be back again soon in november.
Shopping Tip: A convenient area to shop till you drop at jalan Bukit Bintang which is just a few minute walk from the hotel.
Yann P. Business travelers France, October 8, 2011
A monument in the heart of Kuala Lumpur

Rooms, location, lobby
8.7
I simply cannot get enough of this place, most probably best value for money in town. I went there with a co-worker and this has been a good place to stay for customer visit. This central location allowed us to take the customer around and also to receive him in a good environment to discuss work affairs. I recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in a comfortable place without pending too much money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas Towers (KLCC) not so far away and which are clearly a must-see if in KL.
Oliver B. Families with older children Germany, October 8, 2011
i like the area next to bukit bintang food streets

good place, fair price, big rooms, friendly stuff
8
the istana is a big hotel, i like the area next to bukit bintang food streets, i also walked to the twin towers app. 20 minutes, i never take a taxi, just walk or monorail direct in front of the hotel, the rooms are big and clean, the more beautiful view has the front rooms [view to the twin towers], the back side you can enjoy the view to the pool and skyline of kl. the bathroom of my room was very nice. this hotel is a good choice if you like to stay in kl for a while. and the price of app. usd 75 was okay.
Restaurant Tip: bukit bintang - jalan alo food place/street just 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel
Tiwari U. Business travelers India, October 8, 2011
Bad Service

Nil
5.3
Dirty toilet and bad customer service. hang up my phone several times
Ailing W. Business travelers Singapore, October 8, 2011
Bad stay

nil
5.3
bad customer service and dirty smelly toilet. Network down for nearly 2 hours
Nicholas N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Central Location for KL

Breakfast - large variety of food
8
Spacious hotel and we upgraded for an excellent breakfast meal and complimentary tea at the club. Staff are friendly and helpful and good service.
Travel tip: If you need to be in the centre of Kuala Lumpur, this is the place.
Bud A. Couples Australia, October 7, 2011
Asolute friendly service

very centre of kl
10
from the moment we arrived we recieved such exceptional service and welcome which absolutely made us feel special. we learned that the hotel istana management logo is "redefining refinement" which in our opinion is accectly what we experienced. the songket lounge is a lovely place to have a drink or a snack and the main dinning room is open from 6am to 10.30 pm for breakfast, lunch and dinner. each time you are treated with smogersboards full of exceptional foods served with excellent service all for one set price. exceptional indeed
Shopping Tip: Shopping at the BB centre only 5 min walk from the hotel particularly in the basemant you find bargains galore.
Graham G. Couples Australia, October 6, 2011
Well appointed hotel in central location

Great location
9
This is a slightly older but still comfortable hotel right in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. the KL tower and Petronas Towers are both within a 15 minute walk. The rooms are large and well appointed with some floors dedicated non smoking. There is a very large well equipped gym. Some good local restaurants within a 5 minute walk make this a good place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: The restuarant in the hotel has excellent food but is quite expensive. Walk 100 meters to the right for good cheap food.
Amran M. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2011
Good location

the club lounge was wonderful
7.3
its a good hotel to stay on business in kl. the club lounge is a good place to have meetings. they even have a meeting room that can be used for free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03