arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4728 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7 RAJAN A.
Malaysia
March 08, 2013
Prestigeous hotel with good service personels
Nice bathroom
Generally the stay was good except for the heavy traffic jam If you are driving its hell...

7.3 Thipphavone C.
Laos
March 05, 2013
Great facility and location
very convenient, since it's located at the center of kl. only 5 mins to pavillion and 15 mins to klcc
Me and my friends enjoy the facilities of the hotel very much. The pool was great.

8.3 TANG S.
Malaysia
March 05, 2013
Good environment for stay
Breakfast
I have a good stay with my wife here especially the environment and location of the hotel...breakfast is good as well...

9 Dee Z.
United States
March 05, 2013
In the middle of action and attention to details
Attentive staff, in Bukit Bintang
This hotel is great for anyone who wants to go shopping since it's 5 mins away from the shopping gammut of Pavillion, Farenheit, Starhill, Sungei Wang et all. The hotel itself is very tastefully decorated in traditional Islamic tones and the staff were very friendly and curteous. When we arrived for our first stay they had to inform us that the rooms were booked full, so they unfortunately had to upgrade us to a suite room for free. Who was I to say no? There's wireless in the lobby, free wired internet in the rooms, and a couple of interesting restaraunts. The one down side to my entire visit, both times is the short, business dress, scamming malaysian woman without a name tag in "charge", if that's the right word, of "organizing" the taxis in the front line waiting for guests. Right off the taxi from the airport I heard her charge some Chinese tourists for a blue car to petronas towers then chinatown. When it came to our turn, she tried to double our prices to the airport whether we chose red and white taxi or blue car, and even tried to call the driver to convince him not to go when she was driven away like the pest she is. Note to the hotel concierge, allowing this will only cause incidents that drag you down, badly.

9.7 Michael G.
Australia
March 05, 2013
Great hotel
Handy to inner city KL
This hotel is what staying away from home is all about, welcoming staff at the door and very willing to assist in any way they possibly can

9.7 Khoren M.
Armenia
March 04, 2013
The best Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Location, personal, housekeeping, room service, price etc etc etc
i am visiting kl since 2003 and always choosing this hotel. in compare with another favorite brands, hotel istana is the best for me. nice rooms, super price, nice location - in the heart of bukit bintang center. very clean. staff is so nice.. just wanna recommend to everyone choose this hotel and enjoy ,,malaysian hospitality,, as well.

8 WANG L.
China
March 02, 2013
overall satisfied with the room.
friendly staff
the room is quite small however the location is good. near to shopping centres and a lot of food near by.

9.3 Emeraldee G.
Philippines
March 02, 2013
Lovely Malaysian Themed Hotel. Great Location!
great location. steps to the rajah chulan monorail station which is next to bukit bintang.
great location hotel. nice and clean room. huge room and classy. i like this hotel. close to monorail station. walking distance to bukit bintang (shopping district) and the petronas. very accessible area. overall it was a very nice hotel. with live music on the lobby. very cozy room.

10 Mark W.
Australia
March 02, 2013
Great Location - Great pool - Awesome rooms
Best location for city - site city
This hotel was the best i have stayed in for long time. Beds are amazing for comfort the room was dark and easily for sleeping day time. Step outside and walk to the towers, CBD and the heart of all the pubs night life, massages etc. Be aware for males with the massages. Highly recommend this hotel though.

9.3 MOHAMED M.
Singapore
March 02, 2013
Five star hotel but can do better
Great service
Upon check in, my key card was not working. Was told to go down and get the new key card myself. A five star hotel would have get the reception to send up a new key card and a security personnel who will verify my particulars.