Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4650 reviews

3603 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4650)
Sort by:
Muhammad R. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great hotel, great service

Good location, friendly hotel staff at every corner
8
Been to KL many times but first time staying at Hotel Istana. Best thing about the hotel is the good location it has, walking distance to Pavilion and Lot 10 and other malls. Also located near a stretch of restaurants. Hotel has a very friendly and approchable lobby staff. Really liked how they always have at least one staff at the main entrance to welcome visitors. Made a difference to my tired mood when I stepped into the hotel. Free wifi can be found at the lobby/pool/reception, basically the first floor of the hotel. But no wifi in rooms. Bring your laptops though as they provide free high speed broadband in all rooms through lan cable. Overall a good three night stay in Hotel Istana.
Report this review
Yi L. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
good location but no wifi

friendly staff, clean, good location
7
all in all a good stay as the hotel is located just beside pavillion mega mall and 10mins walk from other mall like berjaya times square and klcc. however the room that i stayed in has a toilet bowl that kept flushing every 5mins and despite closing the doors i can still hear some faint noise which kinda disturb my sleep a little. worse of all the room doesn't come equipped with wifi which is a basic facility i would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Jalan Alor which is just behind the hotel for some great supper food.
Report this review
Wu C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great Biz or Lesisure Hotel

Near to KLCC, near to major shopping malls, great food in Hotel's restaurant
10
This was my 2nd visit to the Hotel & I will make this Hotel a place to stay whenever I go to KL. The breakfast at Taman Sari (their Hotel restaurant) was great value, quality. I'm also impressed with the professionalism of their staff. A really great Hotel that lives up to their name.
Report this review
Chong H. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
the inner of the hotel looks old

spacious room, attentive staff, helpful staff
4.3
Report this review
Voon L. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
convenient location in the city centre

room was clean and staff are helpful
6.3
This is our first visit at this hotel for 2 nights stay.Hotel room was very comfortable and clean.Staff are friendly and helpful.Convienient location in the city centre and close to many of the attraction and shopping malls.We are very happy with our stay and will definitely come back again with our children.
Report this review
Wei-Bin Z. Solo travelers Sweden, December 24, 2012
an excellent classical hotel

convenient to shopping and restaurants
9
hotel istana kuala lumpur city center is located near many shopping places. it is not far from the twin towers. the hotel provides excellent services. the room is very clean.customers can also swim and do gym in the hotel. the hotel looks excellent. it is very conveneit to take the train to most parts of the city.
Report this review
Alger B. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice lobby with live band
9.7
The hotel is very nice & clean, accessible to monorail, restaurants and the staff are very accommodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very accessible to the places that we want to go and 10 to 15 min walk to petronas.
Report this review
Theng Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Super location that provides everything around.

Location, Location, Location
9
Istana location is consisder the best among 5stars in KL. It is next to Pavilion and many local best shopping at Jalan Bukit Bitang. The cover walkway that is on constrution now. Istana also provides one of the best breakfast i ever have.
Report this review
Erhan S. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Great location with outstanding customer service

The customer service and the location was great as well as the breakfast
8
Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and noticed that the customer service was outstanding. The hotel was very clean and maintained well. The location of the Hotel is great, near the mono rail which takes you to KL sentral and the hotel is near the shopping mall as well a 10 minute walk to the twin towers. Breakfast was fresh which I enjoyed every morning.
Nightlife Tip: As the sun creeps down ensure you a out and about to absorb the beautiful night life and the lights that bring the streets alive.
Report this review
Shilka Q. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great hotel

Location was good, room was perfect
7.7
Staying at the hotel was pretty convinient. Walking back was not so lonely cause that road was busy throughout. Hotel room was just perfect, though a bit old. But overall great stay!
Shopping Tip: Pavilion is just near by
Report this review
Previous page 1461 - 1470 of 3603 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01