arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4730 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Loh L.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
lovely hotel but old
good location near Starhill area.
Pleasant stay but hotel food is too native orientated

Allan M.
Denmark
February 20, 2013
Great location but rooms need serious update
Location
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center was build in 1992 and renovated in 2006. However, this is more a 4 than a 5-star hotel and both rooms and facilities does not comply with expectations. For instance the hotel does not provide Wi-Fi access.

ISHIYAMA H.
Japan
February 19, 2013
Good hotel with friendly staff
good location
Istana Hotel has a very good location.3 minutes walk to monorail. 5-10 minutes walk to big shopping centre that u can shop and eat. it is convenient but not noisy. As the name Istana means palace,the hotel has real atmosphere. though it is not a new hotel but inside is neat and tidy. the staff are helpful and friendly too. we have a very pleasant stay at Hotel Istana .

Arlene M.
Philippines
February 19, 2013
Great location, accommodating staff
great location near shopping centers
Rooms are big, accommodating staff, great location; walking distance to shopping malls, to Menara KL tower, Petronas towers. Our room is big, has clean and big toilet and bath, also have big cabinets and has enough hangers. We also have a great view of the Petronas towers. But they don't have wifi in their rooms and no in room safe.

Hartwig Z.
Austria
February 19, 2013
modern hotel
big rooms
Really great location. Very modern rooms with a lot of extras. At the lobby I had to wait some time to get served - but friendly staff. The swimming pool is a good chance for relaxation. The hotel offers the towels. Also drinking water for free you can have. All in all I had a very good time inside this hotel

abdullatif A.
Malaysia
February 18, 2013
Great hotel with great services
The location between kl cc and bukit bintang, and the room size
Had a wonderfull time in kuala the hotel is so incredible as its so close from all shopping mall, menara kl, klcc, ...

Fathihah M.
Malaysia
February 18, 2013
great location within hot spots
excellent services
hotel is good where your money value. staff provide excellent services, where you can get all you request.

NUR M.
Malaysia
February 16, 2013
Great hotel to come back for!
Well equipped room, good services, foods, and strategic location
This ain't my first time staying at this hotel. In fact this is..oh my I couldn't remember as my first stay was about 5 years ago and I could say every year I will come back here quite few times. So here I am writing a review after 5 years..but better late than never right. So hotel istana is great hotel for you to come back for. Great hotel services, comfortable and well equipped room, delicious foods and of course affordable price and offers. Besides, the location is so strategic whereby it is very near to monorail station and shopping complex. So my stay this time nothing much change, but one of the memorable thing was when I entered my room, I was welcomed with roses on the bed, some sweets and cookies and also non alcoholic drinks with roses on the vase. I felt so delightful and all the stress from the traffic jammed and works were washed away. Some more with the view of rain pouring down and neon showering the night..I felt so detoxicated. I was so suprised they paid attention to little things that definitely make someone's life happier instead. Yeah, Definitely one of the best hotel in the hearts of kuala lumpur to come back for.

Bing L.
Netherlands
February 16, 2013
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpu
Location to shopping and food
It is not our first stay at this hotel. We keep coming back due to the execellent service and fantastic location next to Bukit Bintang, the premier shopping area of KL

Atso K.
Finland
February 16, 2013
Nice hotel and location
Big room+bathroom, friendly staff and nice pool area. Excellent breakfast.
Nice few days in Kuala Lumpur. Walking distance to Petronas Towers.