Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4164 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4164)
Sort by:
Atso K. Couples Finland, June 7, 2012
Nice hotel and location

Big room+bathroom, friendly staff and nice pool area. Excellent breakfast.
8
Nice few days in Kuala Lumpur. Walking distance to Petronas Towers.
Report this review
Narender S. Families with young children India, June 6, 2012
Good Hotel, good service and nice location

Smiling Staff
9
istana is a good hotel and central place and with good food. only issue i encountered that while booking on-line (thru agoda), i provided some priorities in the optional / remarks / additional requirement space, but seems those were never considered for booking - e.g. i stated that i am reacing kl by early morning flight with small children but still had to wait for almost 2 hrs as rooms were not ready and staff was not aware of any such preference. specially when i checked in second time and i gave my preferences, hotel staff was able to meet all my expectations.
Travel tip: If you have booked on line and wanted some preferences, pls call up the hotel in advance and make sure, they have noted your preferences.
Report this review
Vilaysack D. Families with older children Laos, June 5, 2012
Very convenient location

Very convenient location, good facilities
9.3
It was a short stay but we enjoyed it. Very convenient location, good facilities and great value for money. Would recommend for business trip or family vacation.
Report this review
Narender S. Families with young children India, June 4, 2012
Nice Hotel, good location

Good food and smiling staff
8.7
Istana is a good hotel and central place and with good food. Only issue I encountered that while booking on-line (thru Agoda), I provided some priorities in the optional / remarks / additional requirement space, but seems those were never considered for booking - e.g. I stated that I am reacing KL by early morning flight with small children but still had to wait for almost 2 hrs as rooms were not ready and staff was not aware of any such preference.
Travel tip: If you have booked on line and wanted some preferences, pls call up the hotel in advance and make sure, they have noted your preferences.
Report this review
Azman S. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2012
Hotel Should be less than 5Star.

Location
5.3
managed to check in at 1pm. no toothbrush or toothpaste. have to ask for it. room is very basic although the bathroom is big. carpet looks old. no wifi,have to pay for wifi usage. only good thing about the hotel is the location. will not stay there if there are other hotel rooms available.
Report this review
Kau F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great location!

Value for money hotel
6.7
It was just walking distance from Pavilion! Save my headache to look for parking space especially it was Friday night during school holiday! Alhought the hotel is a bit old but it has been refurbished. Linen is clean and new. Good stay at the special price I got it from Agoda!
Report this review
Allen J. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
Great location with very friendly staff

lot of things within walking distance and Mono-Rail just accross road
8.3
On arrival check in went very smoothly, and we were in room with luggage delivered in no time. For a deluxe room it was dissappointind as the carpet was very worn, the fridge had not been swiched on and the bathroom was in need of repair on floor of toilet. We found the staff very friendly and helpful with directions to various things.
Report this review
Phillip G. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2012
Nice hotel but a bit dissapointed

Nice room and bathroom
7
booked a king bed but was told at check in that there were no king beds available and i had to have a room with two single beds. i only book hotels that provide free internet. i was dissapointed when i found out there was no wifi. only a ethernet cable in the room. this was useless as it didn't attach to my macbook or iphone. there was wifi available in the lobby but it was not free! otherwise nice hotel in a good location.
Hotel Feature Tip: No free wifi
Report this review
Kwong L. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean and near to shopping centre
8
Great service and close to downtown Bukit Bintang. The room is clean and service with a smile. My family had a great time staying there. It is a few minute walk to bukit bintang. It is also close to Pavailion. If we need to go to somewhere a bit further, we can easiler catch a cab and the mono rail is just nearby. However, the mono rail is very pack during peak hour.
Report this review
Imelda O. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2012
Great hotel with strategic location

Large comfort rooms, tsaty food and accommodating staffs.
10
My companions and I really enjoyed our four nights stay at Istana Hotel. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted with warm smile by the staffs and promptly provided what we need. It's just a five minute walk from the venue of our seminar. Food taste good with much variety to choose from. What we really liked was the spacious comfort room. It's the first hotel that I stayed where it has a separate bath tub and shower area.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just a few minutes walk from Bukit Bintang which is a popular place for shopping in Kuala Lumpur. It's also near many restaurants.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03