Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
4462 reviews

3466 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4462)
Sort by:
Ni L. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2015
Best Hotel in Bukit Bintang

Clean, Comfort and Best Location
9.3
The Room was very Comfort, Valuable with the facilities. Clean and location near the pavilion mall.
Report this review
Eoin O. Couples Ireland, October 26, 2015
Surprisingly good for this price

Cheap, great service, great location, well maintained.
9
My second time staying here. Going to make this my regular hotel for kl.
Report this review
Ari F. Solo travelers Finland, October 25, 2015
Hotel in good location, unpolite staff

location
5
The start was unbelievable: the front disk guy started to check in, got a telephone call and totally forgot me. After 11 minutes waiting I started everything with a polite staff. Then the guy game from the telephone saying that it was urgent with some VIP - i.e. showing to other customers that second class may wait until first class is served. I already made a decision that this was the first and last time to come to this hotel. Room was old fashioned, cabinet doors were not functioning, bathroom was not clean, but having different shades of white everywhere. The bed was good.
Report this review
Musa A. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Nice place to stay for holiday

Comfort / easy acess / near to shopping mall
10
Gud n the staff very polite with guest..
Report this review
Richard L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2015
great hotel overall

Great location, good food, good service attitude
9
Good hotel in a great location, staff are polite and they have great service attitude. Makes me feel at home!
Report this review
Sinikka P. Couples Finland, October 19, 2015
Good malaysian style hotel

Traditional style, polite staff, good location
8.7
Report this review
Novie M. Couples Indonesia, October 19, 2015
good location, great staff

location, nice room, good view
7.7
Very good, i got a cake for our wedding aniversary.
Report this review
Senthurbharathi S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2015
Nice

Food ,cleanliness,pool
2
Excellent
Report this review
Muhammad N. Families with young children Singapore, October 18, 2015
Astonishing stay at the hotel

1) The service is fabulous and the staffs are super friendly. 2) The food is marvelous especially the breakfast. 3) The rooms are spacious and the toilets are very very clean.
10
I had a great time. In fact i stayed in the room most of the time. The room was upgraded for just because it was my birthday. And shockingly is the staff send me a cake and wished me happy birthday. No hotel that i went so far had done this for me. Im touched.
Report this review
Vincent A. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2015
Good hotel

good location, comphy room and close to all major shopping mall
8.3
good location, comphy room and close to all major shopping mall
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 3466 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02