Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4640 reviews

3595 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4640)
Sort by:
Bianca S. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Stunning Hotel but Average Rooms

All staff and pool
7
Beautiful interior of the hotel and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is clean but the door to the bathroom does not lock and the bed sheets had stains.
Report this review
Nikolce J. Business travelers Australia, December 5, 2012
Great hotel and great service

Service is great, rooms are very comfortable
9.3
Hotel Istana is a very comfortable hotel with great facilities. Service is as expected for a 5 star hotel. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to travel to all parts of the city. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Kenelynn V. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2012
Great Hotel in a Great Location

Everything
10
Istana Hotel is located at a very central area. Its a few mins walk from Petronas and KLIA Tower. Transportation is also accessible be it bus or MTR.
Report this review
Laurence (. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Experience shows at this service oriented hotel!

Professional, friendly service from start to finish!
9.7
Without a doubt one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at! This was my third stay in 5 years and each visit has been an absolute pleasure! From the initial, friendly, courteous welcome at the front door through to the friendly and helpful reception staff we felt "Special" which is important after a long flight. Our Room was clean, neat and very well appointed with excellent response from housekeeping services. The Taman Sari dining room provided us with a huge variety of diverse dishes for Breakfast and dinner with many items available to be cooked fresh while we waited (nice hot eggs at brekky and beautifully barbecued meat, chicken or seafood at night!)Dining room staff anticipate your needs and clear away dirty dishes or top up glasses of water withoutr waiyting for a prompt! Their experience shows. Fitness centre requires some new equipment as the presnt gear is a little worn and tired.
Restaurant Tip: Use the dining buffet often for both breakfast and dinner and you will not be disappointed. Over 7 days we were able to try so many different things without waste. Excellent standards.
Report this review
Datu R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Huge room nice hotel simply classical

Good location convenient for indoor meeting
10
The room was huge and spacious opted to extend one more night but the hptel was overbooked which means it is that good!
Report this review
Hafiz A. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2012
Nice hotel with cooperative and friendly staff

Very Malaysian and gracious hospitality
10
Room is very spacious and service is courteous and prompt. The ambience surrounding the hotel is very charming and conducive to enable guest to reach any place of interest conveniently.
Shopping Tip: Bukit Bintang is a walk in the park which is a guest paradise for shopping and dining,for all range of budget spending, be it for Asian, continental and all Middle Eastern and Mediterranean.
Report this review
Carl M. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
Nice hotel in great location

An array of bars and restaurants on your doorstep
7
I stayed at the Istana hotel for four nights and can not fault the service and size of the rooms. Bathrooms nice too although the room is starting to become a bit tired and needs attention. Free internet is a bonus and room has a kettle with tea and coffee and two free bottles of water provided. The big bonus is the hotel location with numerous restaurants and bars on your doorstop. Also plenty of shopping malls and the Petronas towers are within walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas towers very close by
Report this review
Khim N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
great hotel clean and very comfortable

central clean impressive food good
8.3
I enjoyed my stay. Staff very helpful and pleasant
Report this review
Chong T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Great location and well maintain hotel

Hotel staff are friendly and responsive, room is specious
8.7
At first we were a bit disappointed that the room is not ready when we are checking in @ 3pm+. But we were brought to the lobby coffee bar and served fruit juice. We got the room finally and to our surprise we were upgraded to club room, which have connecting living room to the bedroom. Room is well maintain and specious, the kids love it and wanna come back again next time. Overall a very pleasant stay and will come back again.
Report this review
Frank H. Groups Australia, December 2, 2012
Fantastic Location

Great food, nice staff
10
When arriving at The Istana with a group of 14 we found we had 2 rooms short. The staff were fantastic and we ended up with some extra cost 2 Club Rooms. They were huge rooms and the Club Room was a treat to use for all day tea and cakes and alcoholic drinks at night between 5pm and 7pm. Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. Personally it is worth paying extra for this additional benefits included in the Club Room.The Hotel is walking distance to all the sites with some great bars,restuarants and clubs close by.
Nightlife Tip: If u go to KL you must visit the Beach Club for dancing and drinks.
Report this review
Previous page 1511 - 1520 of 3595 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08