or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3821 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3821)
Sort by:
Nant S. Couples Myanmar, December 11, 2011
Nice hotel at the good location

location and also service by ppl
7.7
definately hotel located at good spot. central of downtown and very covenient walking around for shopping/food.
Chio S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great Location with great room

Bathroom was great
9
Great location which is near to LRT station and Pavilion which is a nice place to shop.
Pekka P. Business travelers Finland, December 11, 2011
disappointing standards at istana hotel

None
3
This hotel had very unpleasant smell everywhere (rooms, lobby, corridors). The receptionists said its from aircon system . I had to check out after one day even I had already paid two days . Needless to say I dont want to return to this hotel.
Muhammad D. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
a 6 star hotel with payable wifi!

Restaurant
6
Im quite dissapointed with my stay. As all other hotels that i stay before gave a complimentary wifi but for hotel Istana a 6 star hotel the wifi is chargeble. I think it is inappropriate as they should give complementary wifi as we stay there. Other than that i think the service was average and rooms were average too.
Theresa K. Couples Australia, December 11, 2011
Don't Stay At Istana

Comfy pillow, decent food in club lounge
3.7
Unfortunately the service and this hotel was extremely disappointing. 1. No one to carry our bags when we arrived. 2. We had to change rooms 3 times due to booking a double room and being told a single with 2 beds pushed together should suffice, stained sheets, we were moved to another room which had a leaking toilet and horrible stench in the room. We will not be staying there again.
Travel tip: Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere. There are many hotels in KL this one was disappointing.
Cheong F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great location and Clean room

Good location, near to Bukit Bintang Walk and night-life entertainment.
8.3
friendly service and clean room. good buffet breakfast. five stars hotel at four star price. my fouth time staying in this hotel and i will certainly return. only set back is no complimentary wifi.
Izzati I. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Good Location

Pleasant staffs, helpful desk officer
7.3
- parking basement entrance is quite far from lobby and kinda hard to find my way as we need to pass by the ballrooms - housekeeper not able to speak english, communication breakdown with guest
Nightlife Tip: - near entertainment area, bukit bintang
Laifun N. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2011
Enjoyable stay at Hotel Istana

The hotel was very clean and spacious. The hotel lobby was aesthetically pleasing.
9
we enjoyed our stay. it was very pleasant. the hotel staff were polite. our request for certain items were attended to immediately. the hotel is close to food places. the only snag was we could hear the hotel guests next door because they were rather noisy. also, when we requested to stay another night, the hotel reception said we should make another booking on agoda.com again. i think it is better to simply take down our request and give us the same rate again. but i will certainly visit the hotel istana again and hope its cleanliness and good service will be maintained.
Ng L. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service

Comfortable room, easy access to Monorail station
8.7
Just have a two night stays, for shopping and holiday.. All the staff having a standard greeting in morning, good service ! Reasonable hotel Price!
Shopping Tip: Easy access to Sungai Wang shopping centra.. Lot 10 and Pavilion..
Keith O. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2011
Decent,

Location
7.3
Nice stay but too a bit long to check in / Out Very good location but there was a fair bit of construction around so noisy during the day, the buffet lunch was fairly limited but tasty, rooms were nice and comfortable but have stayed in better in my times visiting KL, overall a nice hotel but fairly avarage for the price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07