Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4201 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4201)
Sort by:
Farbida S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2012
great location with excellent services

nice interior design, great location, service with smiles
9.3
we stayed for 2 nights, only our kids grumbled about the beds. we chose double bed which we thought were supersingles bed. it turned out to be single beds that made us crampy. many nearby shops for fastfood, 'mamak' shop, not far from famous shopping complex..room service food were marvellous.
Report this review
Haslezah S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2012
lovely & great hotel for family

spacious room & excellent hotel services
10
we were so impressed with the hotel service, the room was spacious, the toilet is great & spacious as well with great design, the foods was excellent & lots of variety for kids & adult too!
Report this review
Chew Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 18, 2012
Friendly hotel staff and great location

The front desk staff are very polite and helpful.
8.3
we were allocated 2 rooms at l9 when the painting of furniture was still in progress. we had to inform the front desk to reallocate rooms to us. we waited for 30mins while the staff checked for availability of rooms. to recover the service, we were offered drinks at the lounge. this was a kind gesture to service recovery.
Report this review
Tetsuo N. Solo travelers Japan, May 18, 2012
lovely hotel 'n good location

istana style lobby, gorgeous front entrance
9.3
have read a review saying the building is old and the room is not clean but to me it wasn't so...the room seemed to be very clean and amenities reliable. The staff seemed to be kind but to be a little too busy to be kind to all guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: wish to stay at hotel istana when i visited KL again
Report this review
Kuin M. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2012
good location and honest staff.

The location is really good. Walking distance from some major shopping centres and tourist spots of KL. Some restaurants nearby too.
8.3
my wife and i really enjoyed to stay at this hotel at such a reasonable price. i left my leather jacket in the room. i just contacted the hotel. it is in the loss and found section. honest staffs indeed.
Shopping Tip: Just walking to so many shopping centres nearby.
Report this review
Mohamed G. Business travelers Egypt, May 18, 2012
great locatian

near every thing u like
9.7
nice and clean hotel the price i paid in it is waw,the hotel deserve more
Report this review
Yugendran V. Couples India, May 17, 2012
Best place to go with your loved ones

nice location, Good Food, nearby clubs, Restaurants,
9.7
i always like the rooms in Istana Hotel, Very bigs and very spacious, Good food, near to the city. Family hotel, Easy to move around, Very near to Bukit Bintang
Report this review
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Great location but need renovation

Near golden triangle, but still prefer driving due to worrying about security
5.7
the reception was slow, staff hide in the office,only come out when other staff went in and called them. This happened twice during my 1 night stay.Swimming pool is very disappointing, I thought I could have enjoy admiring the great 5-star facilities.Also disppointed with the breakfast, it was too common. The TV set was old, at least need a flat screen TV. The TV programe was poor. The air-cond temporature was unadjustabe--on-off button not functioning. The room is spacious, but high time for renovation.
Travel tip: If you don't intend to enjoy the hotel facilities and just look for a place sleep, then it is ok. But there are many other better hotels aroud.
Report this review
Kok W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Great location but a tired hotel

service with a smile except the receptionist.
5.7
I don't think this hotel consider as a 5 stars rating. The room is tired and out dated.
Shopping Tip: Close to all shopping attractions
Report this review
Kumarasingam T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2012
good service and clean hotel rooms

the room is clean just like other hotels. no old rotten cabinets. the service is fast and good.
8
I will recommend you this hotel. They can still reduce the price more.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just outside hotel there is bintang walk. It's a happening place at night. Check it out.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02