Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4802 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

SUDHEER S. from India
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great location and friendly staff
Great location with easy access to KLCC, Pavilion and Bukit Bintang. Many tourist attractions are nearby - like the Aquaria, Bird Park, Petronas Towers and the KL Tower.
The staff is very friendly and courteous. There appears good emphasis on housekeeping. The room I stayed appeared antiquated and nondescript. Wi-Fi is limited to the hotel lobby only. Room has wired internet which is good for laptops but not good for mobile devices. To use mobile devices inside the room would require a Wireless Travel Router. The location is very convenient with shopping malls and tourist attractions nearby. PETRONAS Tower and Aquaria KLCC is a short walk away; and many shopping malls are nearby. KL Bird Park is a short drive away. Overall, the hotel is good value for money.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Jan M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Excellent hotel, great service and location
Welcome by staff on arrival
Room was clean, had fresh flowers, bed comfortable. Roon service excellent. Certainly will stay again
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Soon C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Big room with great services
Prime location with only 5 mins walking to monorail n pavilion
great location. Good value of money for 4 stars hotel. Only thing I would complain is the air con It is too cold n even u turn it off
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Aloysious R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Grand hotel with gorgeous view
Clean rooms, posh ambience
The room was clean and bathroom was well equipped. I found the staff to be quite cold though, especially when we requested if it was possible for the bridal car to wait for me to bring down my bride (who stayed the night before the wedding ceremony at the hotel).
Reviewed January 30, 2013

sathanur N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel in the city center with friendly staff
Clean and spacious room
this is the first hotel ever i came across as a guest and an engineer with 15 years in top class hotels in india and us as well that a front office in charge telling a guest a flat no with a poker face without explaining why the request can not be considered.it was the crude welcome at the so called reception. there is a great communication gap leads to humiliation like room service insisting of cash payment for breakfast delivered despite of enough security deposited at front desk.the room service staff spent ten minutes over phone to get the conformation to put it to room charges.this would have been avoided at the ordering stage instead of a stranger spending his sweet time spoiling our privacy. they provide a comforter without any sheet under it leading it to come in direct contact with the users skin i do not think it is being changed for every new guest.this is most unhygienic may lead to a cross infection ac stops when you remove the room card from the slot and when you return after a days tour in hot weather the room is not so comfortable .this is to be addressed.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Herry Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel
Very convenient and close to all amenities
Very convenient and close to all amenities around. Great breakfast and one of the best with such price. Very value for money.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

muqtar K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
lovely hotel and service with smile
nice design
overall it was nice hotel, but the service was kinda slow, took 2 hours to get my room ready and when was ready, there was no bath towels and no bath ropes and once again service was slow to get it.... oh yea also i requested to be on top floor and it was available but an hour after i was it was gone!
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Khalid Z. from Oman
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location and services
this is my third time at Malaysia and at same and always great hotel, the Hotel Istana, as per my past experience I found the hotel as it was and better in terms of services and location wise. thanks for every thing
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Younis A. from Oman
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel
Very freindly staff all around the hotel
Very nice location near by shopping malls and arab restaurants, one point to make is that the rooms in the 12th floor need to be renovated as they are in bad shape. But this does not affect the comfortability of the stay.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Younis A. from Oman
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
lovely hotel
Safe and close to arab restaurants
Very nice location nearby shopping malls and arab restaurants. Freindly staff all around.
Reviewed January 24, 2013