arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4728 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Bianca S.
Australia
January 04, 2013
Great location but lost booking
Greeters
I stayed at Hotel Istana 3 times this year, just shopping and visiting the sites around KL. The location was fantastic, close to districts full of shopping centers, nightlife and great food. The last time I stayed there, they unfortunately lost the booking for my parents who I was meeting with in KL. After traveling for 16 hours they were not very delighted. Would recommend staying here but make sure they have your booking!

Vivek M.
Singapore
January 04, 2013
Luxurious hotel
Staff was so friendly and helpful
Great location for shopping malls and sights.Times Square is just walking distance. Amazing rooms nice beds and bathrooms. Luxurious feel. And good cocktails here! Poolside area is nice and big. Nice experience for my second time in KL.Fantastic service at vehicle drop off. Great breakfast buffet Very central with great views. The whole hotel is spotless and the staff go out of their way to accommodate every request, The beds are to die for especially after a long flight or a long day doing the malls

Bianca S.
Australia
January 04, 2013
Stunning Hotel but Average Rooms
All staff and pool
Beautiful interior of the hotel and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is clean but the door to the bathroom does not lock and the bed sheets had stains.

Huey F.
Malaysia
January 04, 2013
Great Location
Good location...Just take about 5 to 10 min to the shopping mall (Pavillion , Lot 10 , Sungai Wang). And take about 5 min walk have a monorail station (Raja Chulan), it is very convenience. And at night nearby have nightlife - pub or cafe....Is a golden triangle area.

Nikolce J.
Australia
January 03, 2013
Great hotel and great service
Service is great, rooms are very comfortable
Hotel Istana is a very comfortable hotel with great facilities. Service is as expected for a 5 star hotel. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to travel to all parts of the city. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Jennifer H.
United States
January 03, 2013
Faux Five Star
Location
We stayed for two nights at Hotel Istana. Great location in KL and the Bukit Bintang area. Located near the Pavilion and walking distance to KLCC. Despite the nice location, we would not stay here again. Upon arrival, the hotel did not have our reservation and we had to wait through a lengthy registration process. Furthermore, once we received our room, we were given two twins rather then a queen or king, which we requested. We were told that there were no other rooms available. In addition, our baggage was "lost" for more than an hour before we went down to reclaim it. The rooms were clean but missed some expected amenities that 5 star hotels generally have. The service was a miss throughout our experience at the hotel. There are lots of other options in KL and next time we will stay somewhere else.

SELAMAT P.
Singapore
January 03, 2013
Traditional hotel
Clean and quiet
I enjoy my stay there the place is well kept and clean and friendly staff.

Kwang C.
Malaysia
January 02, 2013
Good location in center of city
Near to LRT
No major complaints. Not sure why there still need to take security deposit. I thought Agoda took care of that

Theng L.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
Super location that provides everything around.
Location, Location, Location
Istana location is consisder the best among 5stars in KL. It is next to Pavilion and many local best shopping at Jalan Bukit Bitang. The cover walkway that is on constrution now. Istana also provides one of the best breakfast i ever have.

zamzarina H.
Malaysia
January 02, 2013
good location
Nightlife
good stay as the hotel is located just beside pavillion mega mall and 10mins walk from other mall like berjaya times square and klcc. And good location for nightlife. Near with Jalan Changkat.