Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3783 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3783)
Sort by:
Yeoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2011
great location

located within city center, train station and main shopping mall
6.3
everything is good.
Satiagraha K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2011
So - So ( basic standard hotel )

Nice location
6.7
Haven't commitmance, reception say : first night to used double bed and the other night will prepair change the double bed to king size bed, but no action.
Gerard S. Couples New Zealand, October 28, 2011
Hard to fault

Service and location
10
Excellent service from arrival to departure. Room and bathroom large and meticulously cleaned and serviced. Awesome lobby and laid back evening entertainment. We like the location of the Istana as it's near to malls, The Petronas Towers, markets etc. Nothing was more than a 15 Ringitt Taxi trip. Breakfast selection was very good. If you can afford a club room with the benefits of the Club members facilities it is well worth it.
Restaurant Tip: Had a pleasant evening and great meal at the refurbished Atmosphere 360 revolving restaurant up the KL Tower. Also the Urban Restaurant at the Istana has out standing service and an interesting menu.
Urs S. Couples Switzerland, October 26, 2011
No more a 5 star Hotel

Friendliness of staff
6.7
After beeing 3 times in 96, 97 and 99 in that Hotel we decided to come back after 12 years. It is allways difficult for a comment when your expection is high from former stays. This time we were really disappointed. But first the positive things: The Friendliness of the staff is the same then years before. But that's it. Since our departure in 99 they have nothing done in the rooms. We have booked a Club Suite. Normally Suite are the flagship rooms of a Hotel, but our Club Suite was old. Carpets dirty, furniture old, dirty linen, a fridge not fitted with anything and dirty, a toilett slide door which was impossible to close and in the hole room it was a fishy taste in the air. As a member of the Club Floor you are entitled to go the hole day to the club lounge. The selection of the offered food was great, nothing negative about it. But when you book a club suite you expect from the staff that they look for a dress code. They did not refuse guest wearing bathclothes, shorts, dirty shirts and flip flop. For that we dont have to book and pay a higher amount for the room. This should be improoved by the future when they want to keep the 5 stars!
Hotel Feature Tip: When you need a transfer from the airport, we recommend strongly to take the KLIA Express Train. This takes you only 28 minutes to KL Sentral and then approx. 10 minutes to the hotel. Costs for the train are MYR 35 per person.
David R. Couples Australia, October 24, 2011
Renovations underway - find another hotel

Big rooms, courteous staff, beautiful carved black marble lobby
4.3
This would be a great hotel to stay except that they are doing renovations from 9am to 6pm (not Sundays). The noise in our room was horrific (drilling and something like a small jackhammer). Impossible to stay in the room during the day. When we complained and asked to change rooms they said they were 100% full and could not move us...I insisted they either change our room or stop the renovations and they moved us to another room next to renovations!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Renovations occurring - suggest you dont stay here....find another hotel
Peck H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Good location but not satisfied with the service

Good location
6.3
Overall it's a good hotel. But, service provided by staff is not up to standard.
Heng K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Hotel Staffs are friendly and great location

accessibility to transport is good, room is spacious
8.7
room is cozy and staffs are in well manner, highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: after check- in, please make sure the hot water facility in your room is function-able, otherwise you might getting cold with hot water bath especially during raining season. just my few cents.:p
Vivek H. Business travelers India, October 21, 2011
Good location and service is not bad

Good location
6.7
Spacious room but interior could have been better. service is not bad
Ahmed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 20, 2011
big hotel. friendly staff and good location

very good location
7.3
furnuture little bit old. nice breakfast. the view of hotel is too bad . i mean the rear view. my booking was for petronas tower view . once i checkin they said we dont have this view but we promis you once we have it we will inform you, i wait for 2 night to upgrade my reservition in general it is nice hotel with good location. very colse to bukit bintang. thank u agoda
Shopping Tip: I recomend this hotel to any one interested in shopping
Saliman B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2011
bigger room with offered low price

comfortable ,luxury and extra large room
7.7
enjoyable and comfortable room to relax .the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful .the checkout time is flexible . thankful to agoda low price offered with extra large and comfortable room. the hotel should'nt asked for deposit since the room had been fully paid by agoda booking online.i hope the hotel will consider for future guest check-in if using similar package.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08