or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3860 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3860)
Sort by:
Nalin P. Couples Sri Lanka, November 15, 2011
Good

Good location
6
it had good location and good service. staff seem to be acting helpful. Could recommend this hotel for this price. It was located in a location where you can easily walk to main shopping malls. Room was clean and big. There were some construction going on but could only hear some light sound.
Samuel Y. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2011
very high class hotel

very good location and very good hospitality
8.7
very good locations, all the staff very friendly. very good view as well. nice breakfast! no safety box. the building and all the facilities very old.
Lim A. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2011
Service with a smile

room are spacious and the bathroom is a plus point to the room - very big and friendly for two people at the same time
7.7
felt very welcome. the staff are all very friendly and helpful when help are needed.
Shopping Tip: Good place to move around the shopping areas.
Muhammad H. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2011
lovely hotel with wonderful staff

the location is fantastic and the rooms are cosy.
8.3
enjoyed my stay there recently.everything is excellent.the only complain i have is the chambermaid didnt really do a good job.but other than that its all good.
Zhenghua L. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2011
Friendly staff, great location

Friendly stafff
9.3
Staff from Istana never fail to greet me. They were very exceptionally friendly. Location of hotel is near bukit bintang and my work place. Room condition was clean. Through out my stay i find it very pleasant except for one event where one of the room cleaning staff went on to open my door without knocking. Overall i find the hotel is value for money and i will definitely visit it again.
Suhendra S. Couples Indonesia, November 12, 2011
convenient to food stalls but poor service

easy to find food
7
i think this hotel has a good location in terms of place to eat.there are quiet a number of food store surrounding the hotel.but however i think the service need to be improved and the room need to be renewed as i think the room is quiet old and not high class enough given the number of stars the hotel got.
Carlton W. Couples Australia, November 11, 2011
Excellent hotel, very friendly, helpful staff

Perfect location to department stores & mono rail
10
Good size rooms, excellent restaurants, alcoholic drinks a little expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Malaka, about 1 and half our coach trip from the city. Old port town with historic buildings.
Jennett G. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2011
Will definitely come back again

Convenience and accessibility of location
9
The hotel is very neat and cozy. The rooms are spacious and very relaxing. The staffs are courteous and very professional. It's a value for money hotel.
Harry B. Couples Australia, November 8, 2011
great location, friendly staff

club room, friendly staff
8.3
Checked in on 20th floor club room, very efficient and quick. The club room breakfast was great and also enjoyed drinks and snacks in the club room from 5.30p.m. until 7.30 p.m. The pool area was very nice but a small pool for the size of the hotel. Our room was large and the bed comfortable but the room needed a bit of updating. There are renovations being carried out on some of the floors of the hotel. The staff very friendly and efficient. The hotel is so well located nearby to transport and walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
Kian P. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Nice Location and low price

nice location, nearby shopping mall, large room, low price
7
The efficiency of the staff at reception counter is quite slow and bad. I booked for a double bed room but the staff gave us a twin bedroom without asking us. When we reached our room I called to the reception counter asking to change to double bedroom. The first staff asked me to hold on for minute and pass to the second staff. Then the second staff after listened my request, without saying anything just put the music and I waited for another minute again. Then I repeated my request to the third staff and again ask me to hold on for awhile. I was very angry and showed my anger to the forth staff (sorry to the 4th staff) and finally we managed to change our room. No free Wifi. Outdated design without refurnished. For the pros, Hotel Istana is located to all the shopping malls. This is the lowest price 5 stars hotel in bukit bintang area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03