or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3777 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3777)
Sort by:
Kooi L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2014
Great stay

Great room set up, clean and tidy !!
6
Diana S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, February 20, 2014
Excellence service but old hotel

service, location, and food.
8.3
The staffs are extremely polite, friendly, and accommodating. Although the first day room service was a little slow. We have to call several times to get extra towel and pillow. The staff was extremely apologetic and always greeted us with a smile. The rest of our stay was excellent. Breakfast buffet is right down our alley. Perfect location from everything.
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2014
Great location

Location, shopping and dining
10
Was a great hotel with a new renovation. Buffet breakfast was great too.
Kenneth W. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
KL at its best

Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Good breakfast
8.7
We liked the Istana from the moment we were greeted by the numerous staff who were very friendly and helpful. We were given a 4th floor room at the front , spacious and comfortable with one of the best hotel beds I have had for a long time.Breakfast was very varied from European to Asian style food. Other hotel guests were very multi cultural. Location of the hotel is ideal with only a short walk to the nearest monorail station and a short walk to Lot 10, Sungei Wang and the Pavillion shopping malls. Which are all within Bukit Bintang area. Taxis are plentiful if you want to further afield. Or the hop on hop off bus stop is also close.We also enjoyed free use of the business centre to checkin for our onward flights. Wi Fi is available in all public areas however rooms still only have wired internet access. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as it was very good value for money.
Ting I. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Relaxing, wonderful shopping experience

Location, Relaxing, Nice Garden
6.3
Feeling back home when we are in our room, though the furniture is a bit run down, the finishing of walls and floor is rather old, need to be refurbished. Anyway, it's location benefit travelers going for serious shopping. The breakfast expected to be better than what we experienced, not much variety to choose, and the waitresses are not well trained enough to serve. But, after all, it is still a good place to stay if you are not serious in good food.
Grachell C. Business travelers Philippines, February 16, 2014
Big room for a small price

Central location, nice room, good breakfast
7.7
I appreciate that the hotel is just walking distance to the convention center via the skywalk. If you want to go shopping, the Pavillion and Suria are also nearby. The twin towers are a must see. It is beautifully lighted at night. The hotel lobby also features performers every night at the lobby. Its a good place to relax, have some few drinks, and just enjoy the lively music.
Pricillia L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
happy

friendly staff, extremely well kept rooms, good breakfast
7.3
Hi everything was good about the hotel except the air conditioner where not functioning. as such the room was warm and uncomfortable. the maintenance only came later in the night to fix the problem.
Ida S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2014
good

clean, easy access to public transport
10
Satyaprakash S. Families with young children Australia, February 12, 2014
simply great, love to come to this hotel again

great staff, wide variety of breakfast, nice enviornment
10
to start with check in was very smooth, they arranged extra bed and baby cot for us with in minutes, staff was simply great as they offered help everywhere without asking. Breakfast was best thing for this hotel, you will love the range. Will come again for sure...
Boo K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2014
satisfactory.

luxurious furnishing , equipment, heart of the city and professionalism.
8.7
reason why wife and i and our scores of business partners in our "Top Ten" Herbalife international distributor circles use this city hotel is because of its competitive pricing and near conference centers as well as our Herbalife head office nearby. i paid total rm725 for a double bed deluxe room for 2 nites (usd equivalent, i.e. online) but the hotel rate for 2 nites including (10 % service charge & 6% govt. tax) totalled rm580/- Being a regular, annual international traveller; matter of principle; not of amount paid; wife and i felt short-changed. For us to continue using Agoda.com at all; could we please be credited with the short change for future bookings either at Istana hotel or other hotels for that matter. Yours with Integrity Boo Kooi, Khoo. ( wife : Siew Cheng, Ooi)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07