or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3746 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3746)
Sort by:
Petra S. Solo travelers Finland, January 22, 2014
Shopping and good food

Location, cleanes, pool
8
Larry L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 20, 2014
Big room, centrally located, easy to find food

Big room, centrally located, easy to find food
8
It was great and Big room, centrally located, easy to find food
Agop A. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
good ,clean ,central

im regular there, walking distance to shopping malls,clean, safe
10
always i stay there,i tried other hotels,so far istana and very few other hotel are good ,but my choice is to continue with istana,value for money as 5 stars (thru agoda ,because walk in is higher) staff courteous ,polite ,fast service ,nothing really to complain about,just i wish and same other guests to have free wifi in rooms,its a great hotel,i be back always...
Fong P. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Attentive & friendly staff

Buffet breakfast, convenient transport & multiple shopping malls.
9.3
I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Istana. The staff were very friendly,attentive and always smiling. This hotel is superb if you enjoy shopping as the various major shopping malls are within walking distance. The shower facilities is superb . The buffet breakfast is a must as there were multiple choices of cuisine. I highly recommend this hotel if you can get the discount rates on AGODA DEALS.
Yat L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
Enjoyable and Comfortable Stay

Pavillion Mall, monorail station, cafes nearby
8
Accommodating and welcoming staff everywhere, at the reception, the lobby, room service, make mine a great stay at the hotel.
Agop A. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
very good hotel

central position ,clean,friendly staff
9.7
always i stay there,i tried other hotels,so far istana and very few other hotel are good ,but my choice is to continue with istana,value for money as 5 stars (thru agoda ,because walk in is higher) staff courteous ,polite ,fast service ,nothing really to complain about,just i wish and same other guests to have free wifi in rooms,its a great hotel,i be back
John L. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2014
Clean, Central & convenient

Clean, Central & Convenient
8.3
I have been to KL many times on business trips and will always make Hotel Istana my priority. The rooms are clean and large. Location is fantastic with close proximity to major shopping malls like Lot 10, sungei wang and the pavilion. A walking distance to many great restaurants and food establishment along jalan alor. A truly great place to stay for both business travelers or for personal vacation. Staff at all levels are great and professional. Will definitely recommend them to all my friends and travelling associates.
Marlies B. Couples Netherlands, January 16, 2014
bedazzeled

very nice large comfortable rooms, centre location, swimming pool, restaurant
9
we really liked it. the first impression on the outside, going in, was that it honours its name istana (palace) it looks a bit grande but is not stiff.
Nirmala J. Couples Australia, January 15, 2014
Great hotel to relax and explore the City

Character, effcient and friendly service, Good food
9.7
Excellent. We had a good experience during check-in, check-out as well as uring meals. Staff were very friendly and attentive to detail.
Lian W. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 14, 2014
Relax

Extremely friendly staffs, quiet environment is the busy city, clean
8
My stay was great ! Love the staffs there, friendly and caring. Rooms and common areas are clean and well maintained even though the hotel is old but look like new !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04