arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4721 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.6 Ngak T.
Malaysia
February 19, 2016
good and nice but a bit old
The hotel has a good location, staff are all very nice.

10 NORFARINA A.
Malaysia
February 18, 2016
cik
1)room 2)food 3)staff
awesome!!!!!!

7.3 Uyen L.
Vietnam
February 17, 2016
Nice and Clean
location, clean and big hotel
It was good. I stayed on Club Floor. Its worth to pay extra to stay on Club floor

8 Zainal H.
Malaysia
February 16, 2016
Good hotel with old style of bedroom
Such a good hotel view once you reach the lobby. But once i entered the room. I feel like i want to go home! Such a old style of hotel. i feel like im in the 90's

9.2 Mohammod K.
Bangladesh
February 16, 2016
Great experience at Istana
Superb hospitality and services....

8.3 Kiieng W.
Malaysia
February 14, 2016
Comfortable stay. Room conditionsa a bit old.
1. Beautiful and elegant foyer. 2. Welcoming drink and refreshing towel at the check-in counter. 3 . Courteous staff
The stay was comfortable. The room was very clean but looked tired - the carpet was old. Staff was courteous. Close to Jalan Alor and night life. Very close to Sungei Wang. Will stay here again for sure.

8.4 Mohammad H.
Vietnam
February 14, 2016
Value for money
The bathroom needs refurbishment. Changing the commode is a must. Otherwise, we had a pleasant stay. Breakfast is very good. I like the check in and check out process, it's very fast. A recommended hotel.

10 Mohammod K.
Bangladesh
February 14, 2016
Excellent Service
Strongly recommend

9.6 Mel W.
Singapore
February 13, 2016
Lake of information
The staff are friendly but they did not explain when update parking coupon need to update in payment m/c too b4 leaving parking..Make me to rtn to them to clarify due to parking gate cannot open. The rest no issue. Tqs.

10 Sim Y.
Malaysia
February 13, 2016
Comfortable & Good Location
Location is so perfect, as i wanted to go Pavillion every times when i visit KL. From hotel to Pavillion shopping mall is really only like 5 mins walk. Cab, Train, coffee house, convenience shop (24hrs), all are located around there. All are just walking distance not even take you more than 15mins. Its only 5 to 10 mins walk. Worth to stay I can say ! Me and my boyfriend are satisfied for the one night stay in Hotel Istana. 2 things that i want to highlights is, i love the decoration of the washroom. Is so pretty and so spacious. At last, the king size bed is kinda look like queen size bed. And the height of the bed is kinda slightly lower. Sleeping on it, feel like i'm sleeping on the floor. Compared to other hotel that we stayed around bukit bintang area, hotel istana bed are not much comfortable. Other than bed, everything is perfect ! Overall my rating and my satisfaction is, Hotel Istana is in my "will consider come back again" list. :D