Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3783 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3783)
Sort by:
Bud A. Couples Australia, October 7, 2011
Asolute friendly service

very centre of kl
10
from the moment we arrived we recieved such exceptional service and welcome which absolutely made us feel special. we learned that the hotel istana management logo is "redefining refinement" which in our opinion is accectly what we experienced. the songket lounge is a lovely place to have a drink or a snack and the main dinning room is open from 6am to 10.30 pm for breakfast, lunch and dinner. each time you are treated with smogersboards full of exceptional foods served with excellent service all for one set price. exceptional indeed
Shopping Tip: Shopping at the BB centre only 5 min walk from the hotel particularly in the basemant you find bargains galore.
Graham G. Couples Australia, October 6, 2011
Well appointed hotel in central location

Great location
9
This is a slightly older but still comfortable hotel right in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. the KL tower and Petronas Towers are both within a 15 minute walk. The rooms are large and well appointed with some floors dedicated non smoking. There is a very large well equipped gym. Some good local restaurants within a 5 minute walk make this a good place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: The restuarant in the hotel has excellent food but is quite expensive. Walk 100 meters to the right for good cheap food.
Amran M. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2011
Good location

the club lounge was wonderful
7.3
its a good hotel to stay on business in kl. the club lounge is a good place to have meetings. they even have a meeting room that can be used for free.
Terence S. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2011
Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful rooms, friendly helpful staff
8.7
From the minute you arrive at the Istana, you feel special with the welcomes, ambience and decor of the Hotel. The rooms, food and swimming pool all great. Everything clean, fresh and sparkling!
Shopping Tip: Petaling Street and Central Market
Gavin H. Couples Australia, October 3, 2011
Fantastic location right in the heart of shopping.

Location, price and friendly service
7.3
Although the bed in our room was very hard, the cost for staying here was minimal. The hotel rooms require some updating, but we found the service to be comparable to other high rated hotels. The buffet breakfast was a standard fair, however we ate at the buffet dinner one night and enjoyed the selection and quality of the food. Would stay at this hotel again.
Michelle M. Couples Australia, October 3, 2011
good location the rooms were spacious and clean

location, buffet breakfast
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Istana. The staff were very professional and helpful. The rooms were very big and clean and the location is a bonus. Walking distance to all the fabulous shopping in the Bukit Bintang area as well as easy access to monorail
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must vist the Elephant Sanctuary where you get the opportunity to feed, ride and swim with the elephants.
Yongqiang J. Families with young children China, October 2, 2011
great locations, and nice room

good and nice location
8
handy to twin tower and shopping mall, big washing room
Ho T. Groups Vietnam, October 2, 2011
Very good

Best location
9.7
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur locate in City Center, so that I can easy to walking around for shopping. I really like the way hotel welcome guest with a welcome drink & orchids almost everywhere in room. I surely comeback here once I come to Kuala Lumpur
Shopping Tip: Pavilion, Times square, Lot10,
Ho T. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 2, 2011
Very good

Best location
10
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur locate in City Center, so that I can easy to walking around for shopping. I really like the way hotel welcome guest with a welcome drink & orchids almost everywhere in room. I surely comeback here once I come to Kuala Lumpur
Shopping Tip: Lot10
Ian C. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
Lovely Hotel and great location

Close to everything
8.3
See the twin towers from the room. Breakfast was good
Hotel Feature Tip: Centre of the shopping district

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02