arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4729 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4729 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8.3 PHILIP B.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2012
Grand Hotel in Centre of town
Location, size, service and cleanliness.
price changes her greatly so becareful. big rooms and beds, with some view of the centre of town. well worth it if around rm mark.

9.3 Michael P.
United Kingdom
December 23, 2012
Good location near shopping belt in KL
Lots of open space, nice lounge with singers in the evening, not far from Jalan Alor
The staff were very friendly and greeted you regularly. Service was always done with a smile.

6.7 Teng C.
Malaysia
December 23, 2012
good location but poor guest rooms
good location
I stayed in two deluxe rooms with my wife and children. On the day we check in to this hotel, the front office staffs were working too slow and they were not so friendly. I have reserved two connected room previously but while i check in the front office staff couldnt provide me such room and of course i was not happy about that. Although it's a five star hotel, but what we can judge from the room it was like only 3.5 to 4 stars..the facilities in the room were old. Housekeeping staffs were very friendly that's the only thing we like about this hotel. To be frank should not expect too much from this hotel expect the location it's good... and the other thing made us feel better is that there was free internet connection in each guest room.

6.7 yue C.
Malaysia
December 22, 2012
Great location
near to shopping mall
near to shopping area. and also near and easy find the mrt. this is famous location in kl.

9 LAY T.
Singapore
December 22, 2012
Great Location with nice food & cheap.
Hotel staff are nice & polite.
Overall is fine & good. The television need to be upgrade. Not clear TV screen.

9.7 VANDANA D.
India
December 22, 2012
Excellent Hotel - total value for money !
Excepttionally plesant and helpful customer Service desk
A beautifully maintained, centrally located Hotel. Well kept rooms and a comfortable place to stay with children.

8.3 RAHMAH Z.
Singapore
December 21, 2012
Lovely hotel
Good location
The hotel is nice and good shopping location. The room is big n the toilet too.the breakfast layout is alot.

7.7 james B.
United Kingdom
December 21, 2012
hotel with big spacious rooms
loved the room with a view of the Petronas Towers..really central in the Golden triangle
The receptionists could really try to smile more and try to look interested in what they are doing. This is the third time I had stayed in this hotel over the last 12 months. I still feel as if I have interrupted their day during the checking in process. That said..the rest of the staff are lovely especially the bellmen and the cleaning teams. They could not do enough to be helpful

8.3 hairuddin A.
Singapore
December 21, 2012
Good hotel and service with a smile
Reception from front counter are friendly
A great place to access Bukit Bintang and the surrounding area for shopping. For cheap foodies can cross the street for indian muslim food which is available 24/7.

4.3 YU T.
Malaysia
December 20, 2012
5 stars hotel 3 stars service
Nothing much except for its 5 stars status
It boasts to be a 5 stars hotel but the service & maintenance could be well below the par. The unfriendliness attitude of the counter staffs and the lack of maintenance of the room has downgraded this old 5 stars hotel to almost zero. Do not ask the hotel to call a taxi for you, the hotel staffs are working with his/her taxi friends to over charge the very own hotel guests, very irresponsible and unethical acts! The taxi fare to the KLIA or LCCT is halved if one calls or wave a taxi off the street by oneself.