or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Alesha B. Couples Australia, September 2, 2011
Wouldn't stay again

The lobby
6.3
It was a nice looking hotel, but we had terrible service. We were given our room key, and when we went into our room, there was already someone in the bed asleep!!! We went downstairs and told reception and they only gave us another room. We weren't happy at all, especially if this could happen to us! I feel very sorry for the person in the room we walked in on, it must've been very scary. Also, the pool water was very cloudy. The bathroom was run down in our room too, looked mouldy in the corners.
Shopping Tip: The shopping centre at Times Square is fantastic and cheap!
Derek B. Couples Australia, September 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
8.3
We arrived early hours of the morning and our booking didnt start till 12pm that day but the young lady behind the counter[Gia] was really helpful, she got us in a room within half an hour, we ate at the hotel restaurant that night which was very dissapointing the service was poor our main course arrived about 3 minutes after we got our starter and the staff were hovering over us waiting for us to finish to whisk the plate away.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at Bijan restaurant and The Songket restaurant both were superb and would rate highly
Lim S. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Comfortable Room

Good Location
6.3
Spacious Room & Comfortable. Situated centre of city, easier for shoppers
Marlina -. Families with young children Indonesia, September 1, 2011
Great hotel ,big room

It has kitchen inside
9
nice service ,the room is very clean.good location,just take 5-10 minutes walk to shopping area. the breakfast not much for choose.
Fady A. Families with young children Lebanon, September 1, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Location
8
Good service, friendly staff, the food also was good, the location is great as it is near the restaurants, mall, stations.....
Pieter H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Excellent Hotel outstanding Malaysian hospitality

Central location, large comfortable room and comfortable bed.
10
Liked the hotel so much we ended up staying for 10 nights after initially booking for 4. Breakfast each day was just sensational with a smorgasbord of choices. The gymnasium was well equipped and came with a personal trainer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book your stay here on line as it is cheaper through 3rd party providers. You should get it between A$80-100 per night, breakfast included.
Graham B. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2011
amazing hotel

everything was so clean, fresh, sleek and really deserves the 5 stars
9.7
i loved my stay here however there was no bath robes like it said there would be and the staff made us wait 15 mins to book us in even tho there was to staff just chatting away
Shopping Tip: there are hundreds of top quality shops near this hotel
Ivy C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2011
Lovely service staff

Hotel staff went all out to ensure my needs were met to expectations
9
nothing was too great or small for the hotel staff. i arrived early and to my surprise, the reservation staff was all too happy to check me in despite the hotel running at full capacity. this allowed me plenty of time to enjoy my day without the cumbersome tag-along baggage.
Catalin C. Families with older children Romania, August 30, 2011
Lovely hotel with great staff in the middle of KL

Excellent placed, within walking distance to main points
9.3
Very nice hotel, very friendly staff, always smiling and trying to help. The room was clean and spacious, nice views. Only the bathroom needed some small refurbisment. Here and there, but overall no complaints. The breakfast was really great, lots of choices for all tastes. The evening buffet also fabulous. Very well placed in the middle of the city center, walking distance to all main points of KL. Very closed to train station. Overall, agreat experience.
Sam H. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2011
Smelly room & unfriendly staff

room size n location are good
4.3
better keep the air-con on otherwise the room becomes smelly when u return after a day out. very very limited tv channels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07