Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4201 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4201)
Sort by:
Mohamed A. Families with older children Singapore, April 14, 2012
Perfect family getaway with spacious room

Location, big rooms and friendly staff
8.7
the staff served with smiles and were always willing to help. shopping centres and food courts are not too far away. however, i felt that the toilets should have locks for privacy. one sore point was that the house phone broke down often, even after fixing. the hotel breakfast was excellent with so much too choose but its a little pricy. overall it was a marvelous hotel with superb ambience. i will not think twice to stay in istana if i'm in kl. keep up the great work istana.
Travel tip: Request for rooms with a view, esp the sight of Petronas towers. Have your breakfast, lunch and dinner at nearby restaurants or foodcourts, they are much cheaper. If you need to go to other places within KL, wait for taxis outside hotel lobby, they use meters. Don't be shy to seek assistance from any of the hotel staff. They are super friendly and always so accomodating and served with sweet smiles.
Report this review
Josephine W. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel in great location

Lovely big rooms and great service
9.7
Hotel Istana is one of the best hotels we've stayed in. We really appreciate the taxi service in the hotel vicinity which is extremely convenient and fares are reasonable when we do need transport to places besides many of those that we could walk to from the hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to many exciting shops and restaurants.
Report this review
Simon D. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 13, 2012
Nice Loby, terrible room

Public view
4.3
I checked in to this hotel and was impressed with the location, lobby and service. Once I got into my room, I was shocked that this was a 5 star hotel. My room was big, but very old fashioned. I got ithcy from sitting on the only chair in the room. The bathroom was big but 100% uninspiring. You have to pay for everything in this hotel....and it is not cheap. The business centre is nice but not user friendly at all, and it closes early. Not ideal. I was totally disatisfied with this room and checked out a day earliier. I would not recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Dato I. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 13, 2012
Great location and service with lots of smiles

You are greeted at the door with smiling staff
9
Enjoyable stay at the hotel with wonderful choices of food at breakfast buffet, one of the best in town.The only downside is the Fitness Centre needs to provide new towels to replace those already worn out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Buffet breakfast has plenty of choices and definitely one of the best in town
Report this review
Dato I. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 13, 2012
Great location with lots of smiles

Great choices of food at the breakfast buffet
9
Enjoyable stay with smiling staff always at your disposable. The food is one of the best in town. The only downside is the towels at the Fitness centre need replacement.
Hotel Feature Tip: The food is superb and on eof the best in town.
Report this review
Yousuf A. Oman, April 12, 2012
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center
9.3
It is was a nice hotel with a good quality service and good staff
Report this review
Anwar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 12, 2012
good location

good value
8
great location, nice room clean room ,good staff ,,i will stay back again to this hotel
Report this review
Anwar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 11, 2012
good location

good value
8
nice room ,clean, frendly staff, good location, i stay here for honey moon , we love it very much,, but i like breakfast,
Report this review
Sunil J. Families with young children Singapore, April 11, 2012
Great location for shopping and Lovely Hotel

Great Location and Good facility
8
lovely hotel and we enjoyed staying there. nice location for shopping. all main shopping are very near. nice view of twin tower from hotel
Report this review
Nicolas L. Business travelers Canada, April 10, 2012
rooms are getting old

service, friendly staff, location
6.3
the bathroom is really old, the minibar was not in the room, on agoda it says free wifi but the free wifi was avaialble only on certain floors. not the greatest experience. location is good and staff try to be friendly though.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04