or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3911 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3911)
Sort by:
Mike F. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very, Very friendly tem members
9.3
great rooms, very clean hotel. faciities good and the food we tasted was fantastic. pool area lovely with a colonial feel to it. the staff were among the friendliest we have ever come across
Travel tip: Deinatley woth a visit
Zeeshan R. Families with older children Pakistan, November 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very good location near to all atractions
10
i like this hotel beacause me ann my wafi very old and cant walk more we are here to relax only so this hotel is in center for all activities we can reach every were
Ferdous T. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2011
Friendly hotel

Good location, near to shopping malls and places of interest
7.7
Will definitely come back to this hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and the location is perfect.
Sim J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2011
Good Service

Cleanliness
8.3
the staffs are very friendly and helpful. the swimming pool is clean. the room and toilet are very large and clean. very strategic place! near to many shopping complexes. but the only thing i would like to comment is the price offers in the istana hotel website is cheaper than what offer by agoda! i notice it after i booked. overall, this istana hotel is one of the good choice that you can consider!
Muhd H. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2011
Great Location

Location
7.7
the hotel has a strategic location as it located within walking distance to several great shopping centers. there is also a train station nearby which means you can easily travel to any locations in kuala lumpur.its cheaper and more convenient as you can avoid the afternoon traffic congestion.
Chounlamountry V. Groups Laos, November 24, 2011
Very Clean and lovely hotel

Convenience for who love shoping, my room no 2017 is best view seeing twin tower,room very nice good for romance couple too
8.7
love staying in istana hotel,nice to sit drinking listen to music in the evening, love my room very nice and best view if i will go again to kl i will choose to stay in istana hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to twin tower mall is the best shopping area, you can get any thing there very convenience.
Jannie N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2011
Beautiful hotel but from the outside only

Good hospitality service, strategic location
6
the buffet breakfast rather disappointing and the foods and fruit were not fresh! i would rather have food at the street stall than paying the price for the breakfast.
Wei T. Business travelers Taiwan, November 22, 2011
Great location but limited choice of breakfast

service is good.
6.3
Average. nothing special. Good for business trip. But no free internet. Room renovation is old.
Shopping Tip: very close to shopping mall.
Chan S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 22, 2011
I have yet to experience the stay

Look fabulous
6
unfortunately, i did not succeed to stay in that nice hotel which i'm supposed to check-in on monday. prior to the stay, i came in kuala lumpur on sat 19 nov for just a 1/2day trip and just about to leave for singapore on the same day afternoon & my whole backpack was lost by a snatch-theif on a motorbike happened not far from ktm k.l. it is indeed a very frightening and bad experience. please advise if i'll be given a chance of some discount or kind for my next stay in k.l.?
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2011
No comment

Nothing
3.7
Very disappointed with the service, i request king size bed but i get 2 single bed, 2nd day also never call to inform anything as promised by the receptionist. Outside standing bellboy more worse, talk so rough while i just wait a moment for my spouse, very ridiculous manners i can say.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07