arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4765 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Shilka B.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
Great hotel
Location was good, room was perfect
Staying at the hotel was pretty convinient. Walking back was not so lonely cause that road was busy throughout. Hotel room was just perfect, though a bit old. But overall great stay!

PHILIP B.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2012
Well positioned hotel, good service
Close to bar street, Bukit Bintang and Jalan Alore areas
well located for bar str, jalan alore & 5 mins to pavilion. clean hotel with big rooms and beds, but probably needs freshening up. facilities suitable with gym and pool, which sadly closes early. view of klcc available. sadly no shutel bus available

PHILIP B.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2012
not a bad choice, at the right price
big rooms, good location, clean.
near jalan alore & 5 mins to pavilion & bar street. clean hotel with big rooms and beds, but probably needs freshening up. facilities suitable with gym and pool, which sadly closes early. view of klcc available. sadly no shutel bus available

PHILIP B.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2012
Grand Hotel if a little tired
Position, Room size and facilities
Hotel is very close to Bar Street and the Pavilion. Always seemed full, which is a good sign. Service was good, with multiligual reception and good view of KLCC. Well worth it if you can get a discount.

PHILIP B.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2012
Grand Hotel in Centre of town
Location, size, service and cleanliness.
price changes her greatly so becareful. big rooms and beds, with some view of the centre of town. well worth it if around rm mark.

Michael P.
United Kingdom
December 23, 2012
Good location near shopping belt in KL
Lots of open space, nice lounge with singers in the evening, not far from Jalan Alor
The staff were very friendly and greeted you regularly. Service was always done with a smile.

Teng C.
Malaysia
December 23, 2012
good location but poor guest rooms
good location
I stayed in two deluxe rooms with my wife and children. On the day we check in to this hotel, the front office staffs were working too slow and they were not so friendly. I have reserved two connected room previously but while i check in the front office staff couldnt provide me such room and of course i was not happy about that. Although it's a five star hotel, but what we can judge from the room it was like only 3.5 to 4 stars..the facilities in the room were old. Housekeeping staffs were very friendly that's the only thing we like about this hotel. To be frank should not expect too much from this hotel expect the location it's good... and the other thing made us feel better is that there was free internet connection in each guest room.

yue C.
Malaysia
December 22, 2012
Great location
near to shopping mall
near to shopping area. and also near and easy find the mrt. this is famous location in kl.

LAY T.
Singapore
December 22, 2012
Great Location with nice food & cheap.
Hotel staff are nice & polite.
Overall is fine & good. The television need to be upgrade. Not clear TV screen.

VANDANA D.
India
December 22, 2012
Excellent Hotel - total value for money !
Excepttionally plesant and helpful customer Service desk
A beautifully maintained, centrally located Hotel. Well kept rooms and a comfortable place to stay with children.