or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3741 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3741)
Sort by:
Tay H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Great location with wonderful rooms size

Fast, friendly & efficient service
8.7
what to say superb stay with all the wonderful staffs greets you with there best smile. the only thing is that the room tv set should change and provide dvd player inside the room also.
Nurul A. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Great location

right in the city centre
7.7
location was great, room was big. the mini bar was missing from the room. informed the staff and they fix one in...very old looking but didn't bother us much. exterior of hotel looked grand...my husband and i was so impressed with the decor, then when we went to our room it was like...just ok. cant' complaint much since the room was big. staffs greatings was just a little bit too much, you will get 6-7 staffs wishibg u something everytime they see you. since we walk-in and out alot...it sounded a bit scripted.
Alesha B. Couples Australia, September 2, 2011
Wouldn't stay again

The lobby
6.3
It was a nice looking hotel, but we had terrible service. We were given our room key, and when we went into our room, there was already someone in the bed asleep!!! We went downstairs and told reception and they only gave us another room. We weren't happy at all, especially if this could happen to us! I feel very sorry for the person in the room we walked in on, it must've been very scary. Also, the pool water was very cloudy. The bathroom was run down in our room too, looked mouldy in the corners.
Shopping Tip: The shopping centre at Times Square is fantastic and cheap!
Derek B. Couples Australia, September 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
8.3
We arrived early hours of the morning and our booking didnt start till 12pm that day but the young lady behind the counter[Gia] was really helpful, she got us in a room within half an hour, we ate at the hotel restaurant that night which was very dissapointing the service was poor our main course arrived about 3 minutes after we got our starter and the staff were hovering over us waiting for us to finish to whisk the plate away.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at Bijan restaurant and The Songket restaurant both were superb and would rate highly
Lim S. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Comfortable Room

Good Location
6.3
Spacious Room & Comfortable. Situated centre of city, easier for shoppers
Marlina -. Families with young children Indonesia, September 1, 2011
Great hotel ,big room

It has kitchen inside
9
nice service ,the room is very clean.good location,just take 5-10 minutes walk to shopping area. the breakfast not much for choose.
Fady A. Families with young children Lebanon, September 1, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Location
8
Good service, friendly staff, the food also was good, the location is great as it is near the restaurants, mall, stations.....
Pieter H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Excellent Hotel outstanding Malaysian hospitality

Central location, large comfortable room and comfortable bed.
10
Liked the hotel so much we ended up staying for 10 nights after initially booking for 4. Breakfast each day was just sensational with a smorgasbord of choices. The gymnasium was well equipped and came with a personal trainer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book your stay here on line as it is cheaper through 3rd party providers. You should get it between A$80-100 per night, breakfast included.
Graham B. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2011
amazing hotel

everything was so clean, fresh, sleek and really deserves the 5 stars
9.7
i loved my stay here however there was no bath robes like it said there would be and the staff made us wait 15 mins to book us in even tho there was to staff just chatting away
Shopping Tip: there are hundreds of top quality shops near this hotel
Ivy C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2011
Lovely service staff

Hotel staff went all out to ensure my needs were met to expectations
9
nothing was too great or small for the hotel staff. i arrived early and to my surprise, the reservation staff was all too happy to check me in despite the hotel running at full capacity. this allowed me plenty of time to enjoy my day without the cumbersome tag-along baggage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08