or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3898 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3898)
Sort by:
Harry B. Couples Australia, November 8, 2011
great location, friendly staff

club room, friendly staff
8.3
Checked in on 20th floor club room, very efficient and quick. The club room breakfast was great and also enjoyed drinks and snacks in the club room from 5.30p.m. until 7.30 p.m. The pool area was very nice but a small pool for the size of the hotel. Our room was large and the bed comfortable but the room needed a bit of updating. There are renovations being carried out on some of the floors of the hotel. The staff very friendly and efficient. The hotel is so well located nearby to transport and walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
Kian P. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Nice Location and low price

nice location, nearby shopping mall, large room, low price
7
The efficiency of the staff at reception counter is quite slow and bad. I booked for a double bed room but the staff gave us a twin bedroom without asking us. When we reached our room I called to the reception counter asking to change to double bedroom. The first staff asked me to hold on for minute and pass to the second staff. Then the second staff after listened my request, without saying anything just put the music and I waited for another minute again. Then I repeated my request to the third staff and again ask me to hold on for awhile. I was very angry and showed my anger to the forth staff (sorry to the 4th staff) and finally we managed to change our room. No free Wifi. Outdated design without refurnished. For the pros, Hotel Istana is located to all the shopping malls. This is the lowest price 5 stars hotel in bukit bintang area.
Maung S. Business travelers Myanmar, November 7, 2011
it was good that we stay one more night

close to city area
8
we dicided to stay one more night to relex. all the hotel have to offer is great.
Nightlife Tip: there is alot of bars and KTV near that area to enjoy
Lina K. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Good place

Very near to shopping area at Bukit Bintang
6
Staff at reception counter is not efficient. We did 2 separate booking at different time. Receptionist managed to look for the booking for 1 room but the other was not stated in the system. Staff asked if we can proceed with the first room's check-in process, and we agreed. Upon that, another staff was asked to help the receptionist to check on the second room. The receptionist did not process the check-in procedure for the first room as agreed, instead she went on to help another customer on his check-in. We were stranded for 10mins just to wait for the staff to look for our reservation for the second room. The fact is that we can go into the first room if it is processed accordingly while the owner of the other room can wait by the counter. Receptionist did not ask for identification when submitting room key We went back to the hotel on different timing. My husband wanted to go back early from a shopping spree for a rest while I went on shopping with other friends. However, the room key is with me. My husband realised that he has no key to enter the room while he was on his way back to hotel. Upon that, I called the hotel to ask if they can provide him a room key. As the booking was made under my name, I was expecting the hotel staff to ask for my idenfication such as name, IC number, my husband's name, IC number as verification when he was to collect the key. To my amaze, the staff did not even ask any of the details but agreed to give him the room key upon his arrival at the hotel. Although the code of the room key had been changed, it is not safe as any stranger could easily get a room key to access any room and thus burglary could happen.
Jeffrey D. Solo travelers China, November 7, 2011
Good location but terrible room

Good location
4.3
the only good thing about this hotel is the location. Terrible services with front desk staff, didn't manage to arrange one big size bed for us, instead connecting two single bed together without putting a double bedsheet on top and told us they do not have enough bedsheet without even checking with housekeeping. we book 3 rooms, one room with broken door handle and shower water switch, one room with broken fridge with LOCK on it, one room with a leftover icecream in the fridge and no safe in the room.
Susan M. Couples Australia, November 6, 2011
Lots of helpful smiling staff

The breakfast was included & was a great variety. The bar area was a great area to relax & have a snack.
6.7
One thing that this hotel could brush up on is putting brochures in the rooms highlighting places to go & things to do. It was hard to even get any information from the conceirge as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check before you go that the Twin Towers is open for viewing,it was closed for maintenance during our stay & this was not mentioned in anything we read about them. They are worth the visit to see them from the outside. The tallest twin towers in the world built of stainless steel.
Shahrukh T. Couples Pakistan, November 6, 2011
A great place to stay!

Execellent location and very good service.
9
it was a very pleasant stay of 2 days. our last days in kl. twin towers and kl tower are very close. in addition, a number of shopping malls are walking distance away from the hotel.
Maung S. Business travelers Myanmar, November 6, 2011
Great Hotel

Near to City
8
everything seen to be ok. since is near to monorail you can just hop on it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is alot shopping mall around the area
Kenn D. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The rooms and lobby bar
8.7
It was a great hotel. The best I've stayed at in a long time.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping near by.
Chon T. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Great location but needed attention in service

location
6.7
Staff should put more attention in their service and react fast according to ones need.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07