or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3814 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3814)
Sort by:
James C. Couples Australia, September 23, 2011
Great Location,staff friendly,good rooms,very nice

Large area in foyer for guests,comfortable and staff welcoming
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay again.Its our 3rd stay at the Hotel Istana KL.It has been renovated since our last stay,so it was even better. The rooms are big and the hotel price is good. The location is central.The facilities are all available here for the guest who wants a holiday in a resort type of hotel.We will always stay here when we visit KL.
Shopping Tip: The main shopping centres are just a short walk across the road and the complexes have everything for the beloved shopper.
Richard B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2011
Good hotel in excellent location

Excellent location, superb staff,great food.
8.7
I will never forget the knock on the door at 11am - I opened it to find a waiter with a birthday cake "Happy Birthday iced onto it. Plus a candle and box of mtaches. What a surprise!
Rick J. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2011
Club Suite a good size to stay in with kids

Friendly staff, great benefits in Club lounge
9.3
I am very pleased with our stay at the Hotel Istana. Although we had an initial problem with our key card, this was sorted out and the rest of our stay ran very smoothly. We had booked a club suite and with this came with the benefits of the the club lounge. This meant afternoon tea and a great cocktail hour, which included wine, spirits, soft drinks and very tasty canapes. Check in was swift and were allowed to check in a little earlier than usual. We had breakfast in the brasserie and enjoyed the buffet immensely. The room was good for us as it had a seperate living space which meant we could spread out. One of the sofas was a little worn. The pool area was nice and never too crowded. There seemed to be a lot of families staying. We will stay at the Istana again.
Koay H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2011
Great location with friendly staff

Great location
8.7
2 minutes walk to the monorail station and it is just one station away from bukit bintang. staff are friendly and room is quite spacious.
Nasser A. Couples Oman, September 20, 2011
lovely hotel and service with smile good location

rooms and staff are very good
9
i had a wonderfull stay at istana hotel and i recomend any one to stay at this hotel
Nightlife Tip: eevrything is close to the hotel
Imtiaz A. Couples Australia, September 20, 2011
Good location but service is shocking

Nice lobby
5.3
I am not happy with the service and the food. Rooms are getting old with stain mark here and there. Need a face lift ASAP. Lobby staffs are good and friendly.
Ivor W. Couples Australia, September 18, 2011
great hotel

friendly service
9.3
everything about this hotel was good, great room, great service and friendly staff
Helen S. Families with older children New Zealand, September 18, 2011
Great location

location, friendly staff
3.3
Enjoyed a great week at Istana with great room with a view of the petronus towers. Great service and friendly staff.
Ghin Y. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Hotel Istana

Value for money
9.7
This is a rather old hotel but was recently refurbished in year 2009. But you can still easily notice the old furnishings although covered with new paints. But with the price we are paying it is really worth it. The room is well cleaned and air is good. Bed is comfortable. Hotel staff are friendly and always available to greet and assist guests. The location of the hotel is great. Its just about 5 mins walk to Pavilion and within 10 mins walk to other major shopping complexes in Bukit Bintang area. In addition, there is a monorail station just across the road from the hotel and you can cut the walking distance by rail to areas like Times Square.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant serves nice 'Friday Seafood Buffet' at reasonable price.
Erica T. Couples Australia, September 18, 2011
Thoroughly pleasant hotel

Very central to the shops and city
9
Delightful size room, comfortable and most pleasant staff, modern and great decor. I was more than happy with the service generally and would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08