Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3798 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3798)
Sort by:
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2011
Loved everything about Istana.

Very attentive staff, lovely pool, exceptional buffet breakfast and dinner.
10
Altogether one of our best experiences in many years of travel. Our room was a good size and very clean. Handy to everything. Full marks to staff in buffet area.
Idriss B. Couples Netherlands, September 16, 2011
Great location, a bit dated

Location near 'eat streat' (Jl Alor) and the big malls at Jl Bukit Bintang. Great breakfast at the main restaurant.
7.7
When the main restaurant for breakfast is overcrowded they send you to another restaurant in their hotel. The turnover of the food is probably slower, so most of it was too dry. Location is great. Room was enormous, but that was due to the upgrade we got because everyhing was full when we arrived late at night. The rooms look a bit dated.
Restaurant Tip: Eatstreet, Jl Alor, is nearby and has great food. Nothing fancy, just local stuff, on the street.
Kenneth C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2011
fantastic hotel with friendly staff

Good quality rooms, clean and well designed.
7.7
i arrived late to the hotel for check in and the staff was very helpful and upgraded me into a suite as the hotel was running full. my room came with a separate living and dining area. even though i didn't get the chance to fully utilize the whole suite, it was very well presented and clean. i would recommend couples or business travelers to this hotel.
Shopping Tip: You would need to walk a short distance to reach Jalan Bukit Bintang.
Clark B. Couples Australia, September 14, 2011
Amazing hotel and great rooms

Overall presentation and customer service
8.7
the hotel is themed in an almost indian style, but besides that it's amazing.
Rajamba M. Groups New Zealand, September 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

serenity! calmness about the place, beautiful setting in the centre of town
10
very good reception, smiley faces, eager to assist, very heopful. highly recommended and will make sure family and friends come and stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent service provided by hotel re: tours.
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2011
Great Restaurants, Great Location, Great Staff

Location, Pool, Proximity to Great Restaurants
9.7
You can not go wrong with this place. The pool is nice, the club level room has a great bathroom and plenty of space, the lobby is nice and the staff are very helpful. The hotel is across the street from the monorail station which will take 25 minutes to get you to the KL Sentral station where you can take the direct train to the airport. At first I did not like the view out of my room and one of the front desk staff showed me two other rooms to see which one I would like better. At night the lobby has a great band that is not too loud but very enjoyable for people of all age groups. The hotel also has a sports bar with pool tables, a great steak restaurant and a Malaysian buffet style restaurant. This hotel is also near the heart of Bukit Bintag and there are endless restaurants and shopping you can walk to. I really enjoyed my stay at Kuala Lumpur and mostly because of this hotel, I highly recommend it.
Restaurant Tip: Down the street from the hotel is Jalan Alor which is full of Chinese, Thai and Burmese food stalls. The food is delicious and inexpensive, it is also a great place to grab a beer and do some people watching
Karen W. Couples Australia, September 13, 2011
Great location

Spacious rooms with very good air conditioning.
9.7
thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this hotel. all staff were very courteous, breakfast was of a very good quality (apart from the bacon of course) and the room was very spacious, with a lovely bathroom. swimming pool was adequate. by the way, some seem to think it is dirty, but it most certainly isn't. the tiles are coloured green, so of couse the water is going to take on that appearance.
Travel tip: Some great bars and eateries in this area. Turn left from the hotel, left again and go down the hill until you reach the end of the road and turn right. It is all in front of you. Enjoy
Fuad H. Families with older children Indonesia, September 12, 2011
Hotel in strategic location with reasonable price

nice swiming pool
8.3
We have stay for 3 night. Price is reasonable,hotel room is clean and and modern and the service is also good. Near to Bukit Bintang, the famous shoping area in Kuala Lumpur.
Michael D. Business travelers Austria, September 11, 2011
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

location, clean, price, friendly
9.3
Beside that everything else was very perfect and everyone very helpful I found it strange that the mini bar is empty and that the fridge is turned off (by a switch you can only find by removing it from its place). Second strange thing is that they wanted my credit card preauthorize for any expenses (with the fridge empty) Everything else was perfect. Location is also good.
Michael S. Business travelers Australia, September 10, 2011
Nice hotel in great central location

Ideal location, central to everything
8.7
Stayed in a Club Room which was great. Club facilities including all day coffee, afternoon drinks was nice. Really friendly and helpful service. Some reviews suggest that the Istana is getting a little tired, however, the room I had was really nice and the service was really good. This is one of the best locations in KL within short walking distance to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02