Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3741 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3741)
Sort by:
Michelle N. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2011
Dated hotel with a smile

location
4.3
Though the service could not be faulted, the hotel's decor and rooms could do with a major upgrade. note: renovation in progress
Ali J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2011
Lovely Hotel and best Located

Location,room size and mattress
8.3
I had stayed in Istana few times before and its always a pleasure staying there.though we had to complain about the hot water supply in our bathrooms but it was fine..
Katrina D. Couples Australia, August 26, 2011
Beautifully presented hotel

close to monorail
10
this stay at the hotel istana was only for 2 nights as we were off to borneo but were to return to the hotel istana within 5 or 6 days. they held one suitcase in the hotel while we visited borneo. making our travel easier and lighter while trekking all over borneo. we returned to hotel istana with our suitcase still secure and well looked after. the staff are lovely and helpful. the rooms are clean. the views are pleasant. the mono rail is a step away. shopping, dining, the bus, kl tower is just outside the hotel. excellent location. all round generally a lovely hotel. a great value for money.
Shopping Tip: Shopping in KL is excellent and very reliable in price. Choosing a well located hotel saves not just on taxi fares, but much time sitting in traffic when a hotel is close and within walking distance to your desired needs. This is an asset to the hotel Istana.
Leif M. Couples Sweden, August 26, 2011
Great location

Nice room and very friendly staff
8.7
fridge did not work and was going to be replace and nothing happend. we complained about the swimming pool which was green on arrival. the water stayed green for our whole visit and we reminded them about the pool every day. pool should have been closed for swimming and i did not notice any improvement on the water. i got a pool in australia so i know what i am talking about.
Derek G. Couples Australia, August 25, 2011
club room and service were exellent

Main lounge area nice ambience
7.3
our stay at the Istana was very comfortable,the staff were most attentive and very helpful,the club rooms and breakfast's together with with the extra bonus of pre dinner drinks and nibbles were really a highlite of our stay.Altogether a hotel with an old fashion ambience enabling us to relax during our stop over in a busy holiday schedule
Gerard O. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
Good value and located adjacent monorail station

adjacent to monorail station
8
Comfortable and convenient. The mass of employees constantly greeting patrons gets tiring as does the school of blue taxi sharks.
Restaurant Tip: Great value indian close by and always open.
Robert B. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
Good location, nice staff

Nice bog clean room, great pool
8
We enjoyed our stay at The Istana, we have even booked a return stay with them, comfortable hotel, nice big rooms, clean, breakfast was very good, and staff were helpful.
Megan D. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
What a wonderful stay

massive rooms, very clean, friendly staff
10
What a wonderful stay. We were at hotel Istana for a week. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is in a great location to Bukit Bintang, KL monrail just across the road. If you are staying make sure you have breakfast included in your package. There is so many choices and by the time we left the chef had our omelettes prepared before we even ordered them. The rooms are fantastic plenty of space, you don't feel like you are staying in a hotel room. Have recommended this hotel to our family and friends for when they are staying in KL next time.
Tim P. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
An excellent all round experience

Excellent centaral location, fantastic service, great value for money, what more can you ask for?
9
Limo service was on time at the airport, checking in was as easy as can be. All staff were friendly and helpful. If you needed anything for your room it was delivered very quickly. Club room service was excellent and food was very good. Other facilities in the hotel were also of a very high standard. This is the first time I have used this hotel in KL and I visit once a month for work. this is the first time I stayed for pleasure. I would easily rate this up amongst the very best and if you want better you will pay at least twice as much but will not get twice the service. The only down side for us was a slightly hard bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use this hotel as a very comfortable central base. It is close to the major new shops and sights. Use the hop on hop off bus. MR38 per person for a 24hr pass. You get to see many sights but dont miss the bird park. KL is very humid so always have water with you and dont try and do too much in one day. Dont haggle with the taxis, insist on using the meter
Kim N. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
Fabulous Service and best location

location, staff, friendly and helpful
9
We had a lovely vacation in KL during Ramadan. Hotel was well located. All the staff were very attentive and gave us great advice on sight seeing in KL. I would expect they receive a lot of return visitors. Our only disappointment was the swimming pool area, this could do with an upgrade.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06