or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3861 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3861)
Sort by:
Jan M. Groups New Zealand, October 15, 2011
Fantastic otel and customer service

Staff and Breakfast
9.3
this is the second time i have stayed at the istana and it was once again an excellent experience. the facilities are great - location perfect and customer service second to none... we did however have some problems with the air conditioner, the fridge and door lock but these were very quickly repaired and we continued to enjoy our stay.
Shopping Tip: sunag wang is awesome and you must check out the Isetan food court at the bottom of Lot 10
Sophia S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2011
Great location to stay

Very friendly and helpful staffs
7
great location to stay, very close to various shopping malls and nightlife. the overall hotel is set up is quite old school. the rooms need a fresher look, a more modern and up to-date look. the toilets in my room was not working properly. but the staffs was very helpful and ever ready to assist. very friendly and helpful staffs.
Shopping Tip: Great location to stay, closed to the shopping malls
Khoo S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2011
Great Location

Cleaniless
8
Quite a pleasant stay. The service was pretty good.
Martin D. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2011
Best hotel ever

Everything's perfect
10
Will definitely stay here again . Best hotel ever .
Baljinder K. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
Nice lobby

Central Location
6.3
Exterior and the lobby of the hotel is nice. The location is centralized..mins of walking to Pavilion and restaurants.However it is not a five star hotel. no bath robe found in the hotel, old shower, no hot water. Internet was down throughout my 3 days stay.
Shopping Tip: good shopping centres around the hotel therefore make good use of the time and shop as much as possible as it is very worth it!
Adibah H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 9, 2011
Lovely hotel. I like the room very much.

The lobby very sophiscated n friendly staff.
9.7
the room is so comfortable and all the facilities provided were just what we need. hotel staff are very friendly and the housekeeping service are very fast and attentive. the washroom is so well-equipped with toiletries and so many towels supplied. last but not least i really enjoy and satisfied with my stay at istana hotel and i will be back again soon in november.
Shopping Tip: A convenient area to shop till you drop at jalan Bukit Bintang which is just a few minute walk from the hotel.
Yann P. Business travelers France, October 8, 2011
A monument in the heart of Kuala Lumpur

Rooms, location, lobby
8.7
I simply cannot get enough of this place, most probably best value for money in town. I went there with a co-worker and this has been a good place to stay for customer visit. This central location allowed us to take the customer around and also to receive him in a good environment to discuss work affairs. I recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in a comfortable place without pending too much money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas Towers (KLCC) not so far away and which are clearly a must-see if in KL.
Oliver B. Families with older children Germany, October 8, 2011
i like the area next to bukit bintang food streets

good place, fair price, big rooms, friendly stuff
8
the istana is a big hotel, i like the area next to bukit bintang food streets, i also walked to the twin towers app. 20 minutes, i never take a taxi, just walk or monorail direct in front of the hotel, the rooms are big and clean, the more beautiful view has the front rooms [view to the twin towers], the back side you can enjoy the view to the pool and skyline of kl. the bathroom of my room was very nice. this hotel is a good choice if you like to stay in kl for a while. and the price of app. usd 75 was okay.
Restaurant Tip: bukit bintang - jalan alo food place/street just 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel
Tiwari U. Business travelers India, October 8, 2011
Bad Service

Nil
5.3
Dirty toilet and bad customer service. hang up my phone several times
Ailing W. Business travelers Singapore, October 8, 2011
Bad stay

nil
5.3
bad customer service and dirty smelly toilet. Network down for nearly 2 hours

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01