or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3708 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3708)
Sort by:
Mark S. Couples Netherlands, August 11, 2011
Great location, great service

Location
8.3
hotel istana is located in the heart of kl. the bukit bintang area is around the corner, as well as the monorail, so all attractions are on walking distance. very nice rooms, and great staff/service.
Hoh W. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
Great location with spacious room

Near to Bukit Bintang shops
9
extremely courteous service and always with a smile. every request is attended to promptly. this hotel also has a well equiped gym and opens at 6 am. ver hand for the fitness minded travellers. the shower facility is good and spacious too. two basins, a separate bathtub and good lighting. toileteries were replenished every day. towels are clean and replaced daily. overall an excellent hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try to get to the food mall in the basement level of Lot 10. Excellent range of local favourites in full airconditioning comfort.
Doug M. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
great location - handy to shopping precinct

Friendly staff and location
7.7
really nice hotel in a great location. very friendly and helpful staff. rooms getting a bit tired but still comfortable. great selection at breakfast.
Shopping Tip: A short walk to many shopping experiences
Ramona M. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
Horrible hotel

Lobby area
3
extremely disappointed with our stay at istana. we had booked 4 deluxe rooms, 2 of the rooms were not ready until 6pm, we got in at 3pm, tried to upgrade but the hotel would not allow us (even with extra payment). the shower recesses, bath tubs and basins in all the rooms were very dirty and mouldy. the aircon in one of the rooms did not work and we were then moved to a different room where we had the same issue with mould. it was only when the heavy glass shower screen collapsed on one of us on the morning we were checking out that they moved them to another suite for a few hours. i have read other reviews since we returned and have noted that others too have complained about the cleanliness of the bathrooms. maintenance is a huge issue, the shower door incident could have been extremely serious. not impressed with the service at reception at all, service at breakfast was no better. good service in lobby bar area though. will never return to this hotel again.
Phyllis T. Families with older children New Zealand, August 10, 2011
Excellent

Excellent service, clean rooms, close to ammenities
9.7
have stayed before and enjoyed all that was on offer - the second time we brought our adult son and his wife from nz and we all enjoyed our stay. can't comment on the food as we didn't have any but everything else was great and the friendliness of the staff was exceptional.
Suzanne C. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2011
Great hotel Great service

Rooms locality service breakfast
9.7
I have now stayed at this hotal 2 times and sent 3 other couples there in the last 12 months. I recommend staying on the club floors
John P. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
Amazing, from the amenities to the staff.

You have to stay here to appreciate the hospitallity, I would rate this Hotel as 11 / 10.
10
the stay in hotel istana was an absolute pleasure, from the time we stepped out of the taxi on arrival to the check out. our experience in hotel istana left us wanting to return as soon as we can.
Eric C. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
great location & friendly service staff

good locations, breakfast good spread and staff
6.7
kingsize bed requested not available on check-in. waited till next day late afternoon before change of room. Initial room water top on sink and shower not working. only really hot water available. Also found syring needle in the toilet floor when we check in. Could not use swimming pool as the water was really greenish and you really can see the bottom of the pool [not even the tiles] strange that there is always a personnel getting water samples. But the service staff is always there and freindly.
Robert V. Families with older children Netherlands, August 9, 2011
large but in the center

location in the center of KL
7
very large hotel but good location 5 minutes walk to the center and in front of the hotel stops the monorail train. very small swimming pool and at our stay the pool was green and we couldn't swim. fitness very good and the breakfast is excellent many choices nexttime in KL I stay again in this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minutes taxi drive to the petronas towers and take the hop on/off bus for sightseeing of KL
Terry B. Couples New Zealand, August 8, 2011
great hotel 5 out of 5

rooms and service
9.3
a great hotel , very reasonable for the price we paid. the service was excellent and the location was perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05