or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3746 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3746)
Sort by:
Gerard O. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
Good value and located adjacent monorail station

adjacent to monorail station
8
Comfortable and convenient. The mass of employees constantly greeting patrons gets tiring as does the school of blue taxi sharks.
Restaurant Tip: Great value indian close by and always open.
Robert B. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
Good location, nice staff

Nice bog clean room, great pool
8
We enjoyed our stay at The Istana, we have even booked a return stay with them, comfortable hotel, nice big rooms, clean, breakfast was very good, and staff were helpful.
Megan D. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
What a wonderful stay

massive rooms, very clean, friendly staff
10
What a wonderful stay. We were at hotel Istana for a week. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is in a great location to Bukit Bintang, KL monrail just across the road. If you are staying make sure you have breakfast included in your package. There is so many choices and by the time we left the chef had our omelettes prepared before we even ordered them. The rooms are fantastic plenty of space, you don't feel like you are staying in a hotel room. Have recommended this hotel to our family and friends for when they are staying in KL next time.
Tim P. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
An excellent all round experience

Excellent centaral location, fantastic service, great value for money, what more can you ask for?
9
Limo service was on time at the airport, checking in was as easy as can be. All staff were friendly and helpful. If you needed anything for your room it was delivered very quickly. Club room service was excellent and food was very good. Other facilities in the hotel were also of a very high standard. This is the first time I have used this hotel in KL and I visit once a month for work. this is the first time I stayed for pleasure. I would easily rate this up amongst the very best and if you want better you will pay at least twice as much but will not get twice the service. The only down side for us was a slightly hard bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use this hotel as a very comfortable central base. It is close to the major new shops and sights. Use the hop on hop off bus. MR38 per person for a 24hr pass. You get to see many sights but dont miss the bird park. KL is very humid so always have water with you and dont try and do too much in one day. Dont haggle with the taxis, insist on using the meter
Kim N. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
Fabulous Service and best location

location, staff, friendly and helpful
9
We had a lovely vacation in KL during Ramadan. Hotel was well located. All the staff were very attentive and gave us great advice on sight seeing in KL. I would expect they receive a lot of return visitors. Our only disappointment was the swimming pool area, this could do with an upgrade.
Veera P. Business travelers Finland, August 20, 2011
A great weekend escape

Location, access to public transport
8
I enjoyed my stay at the Istana Hotel Kuala Lumpur. It was a nice and relaxing weekend, and Istana made it all more pleasant. It was close to the Bukit Bintang area which me and my friends usually spend our time in. The room was nice and comfy, and I had a great time chilling out by the pool. All in all a very pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of amazing Arabic restaurants near the Istana, in the Bukit Bintang area.
Jackie C. Families with older children Australia, August 19, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

Customer service and food
9.7
Have stayed twice at this hotel and found it excellent. Service from all staff is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We arrived this week during Ramanda and ate each night at the hotels restaurant and I have never seen such an array of food. Never in my life have I seen a huge selection of different foods served and for $40AUD, you could go back and get seconds or thirds of servings. The presentation of the food was superb and the selection of desserts was fantastic. Our room was a deluxe suite which was clean and roomy even with a spare single bed added in our room for our daughter. King size bed is included in the room. If I had to fault the room it would be that the beds are not that comfortable but that would be my only criticism with this hotel. Location to heart of city from the Istana is approx a 15 minute brisk walk but taxis at hotel are readily available. Would not hesitate coming back to this hotel once again. Would love to see this type of customer service to guests in Australia!
Kok J. Business travelers August 19, 2011
Istana Hotel

Location
8.3
Back to the Istana Hotel for the umpteenth time. I'm always here due to the good location, and the value for money. The hotel has undergone a major facelift, it is a lot better now. Rooms have been upgraded. Part of the interior facade has changed. The food is as brilliant as ever. Service was pretty efficient. The entire hotel is now non-smoking, except for the lounge. Location wise, nearest chill spot will be Changkat Bukit Bintang, just 5 minutes walk away. Tons of nightspots there. Will be back.
Hans L. Solo travelers Germany, August 18, 2011
Great location but aircon not adjusted.To cold !

Gym and pool and sauna exellent
2.7
Aircondtion schould not exceed more than 5-8 degrees below outside temprature. Especially the rooms are cooled down too much ans could not regulated in the room. Even when turned off came cold air in the room.
Vanda C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2011
Nice location, poor breakfast

Location, big room
7.3
Location is nice, room is big but breakfast is poor, same menu everyday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06