Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4201 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4201)
Sort by:
Yani S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

best features of hotel
8.7
i glad to agoda,i get a good hotel,full smile from more employee from istana hotel, and nex time i will to buy a voucher hotel a gain, thank you agoda, and istana hotel, so long,....
Hotel Feature Tip: don't forget to gift a water bootle, for a second day to customer
Report this review
Andrew T. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
Great location but standard on quality & service

Location, room size, 2 bathroom sinks.
5
we had booked and paid for a deluxe king size room well in advance but they were unavailable when we checked-in. we were offered two single beds pushed together which i declined. with some twoing and froeing they gave us what i thought was the room type we had booked and paid for. however, what we got was only a queen size bed which they were passing off as a king. it was late so we let it go. once in bed with the light out, we were kept awake by some mysterious electric buzzing sound. finally we got to sleep after maintenance came and switched off one of the light fuses. asked which of the lights would be unavailable to us, he just shrugged and said "don't know" and with that left. at least the buzzing was gone. breakfast was also a disappointment. very bland and the fruit tasteless.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you get what you paid for.
Report this review
Christine M. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
The staff are great

the staff were very good & helpfull
7.3
on arrival we were given a room on he 17th floor. after we entered the room i was so unset found the room so bad food still in the room the carpet so so stained & uneven.i asked the desk for another room we were given one on 4th floor room it was good but no fridge it was broken they had to replace it this is the second time staying at this hotel we were given such bad rooms on arrival the staff are great my mother & brother stayed at the hotel with us the room they were given was nice but they waited for 2 hours for power to the room & another hour for a fridge as there was none i will think twice before staying there again.
Shopping Tip: Close to great shopping
Report this review
Ahmed A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, March 23, 2012
good location but poor services

good location
5
Although my family and I have been visited Kuala Lumpur many times, but we have not been in this hotel before. Surprise that the services of this hotel is very bad. staff response and managers treat are very slow and not polite. Certainly if this is the situation at this hotel I decide, I will not stay again or recommend to of my friends to stay in this hotel in future.
Report this review
Peko M. Solo travelers March 22, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Nice hotel in good location
8
Hotel is in the center of KL, very convenient to go anywhere. Room is spaciou and in Malaysian style, big and clean. Staff is very helpful and with a smile.
Report this review
Peko M. Business travelers March 22, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Nice hotel in good location
8
Hotel is in the center of KL, very convenient to go anywhere. Room is spaciou and in Malaysian style, big and clean. Staff is very helpful and with a smile.
Report this review
Peko M. Solo travelers March 22, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Nice hotel in good location
8
Hotel is in the center of KL, very convenient to go anywhere. Room is spaciou and in Malaysian style, big and clean. Staff is very helpful and with a smile.
Report this review
Bert M. Solo travelers Sweden, March 21, 2012
Decent hotel

location
6
The room service is very bad. Three times I asked to have my room cleaned asap. Took hours ... They are listed as a 4 star place may be because of the location. otherwise a 3 star hotel
Report this review
Ivan W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2012
Good location, and excellent service

Good location, near shopping centres and Light Rail
9
the htel staff were excellent, gave very fast and efficient service.check in and check out was relatively painless. restaurants and the sports bar was good. rooom service was very fast with the food arriving hot and ready to eat. very close to bukit bintang and sungei wang shopping centre and not a long walk to the klcc. we were able to entertain our guests adequately.
Shopping Tip: bukit bintang, sungei want, pavilion and klcc are in short travelling distance.
Report this review
Shirley T. Families with young children Indonesia, March 19, 2012
Hotel with perfect location and services!

Great location, very near the landmark
10
the hotel welcomes you with warmest smile, the services are quick and you are immediately shown to the room without any delay. you do not have to worry about your baggage as they are immediately being delivered to your room as soon as you enter the room. the room is quite big and very comfortable for two people staying, even for 3 people is still manageable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07