arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4730 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Khim L.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2012
great hotel clean and very comfortable
central clean impressive food good
I enjoyed my stay. Staff very helpful and pleasant

Hector G.
Argentina
December 04, 2012
Big Hotel
Swinnimg pool. Breakfast.
The building is very old and sunctuous hotel. Lobby is huge also the pool. Rooms are little older, they have been renewed but not so much.

Hoh W.
Australia
December 03, 2012
Good Location
Beautiful foyer
A five star hotel but some what dated. Certainly, need refurbishment to be truly considered a five star standard. Spacious rooms. Staff are excellent so is the gym. If desire to stay in a 5 star hotel look elsewhere. There are plenty other options within 200 m radius of this hotel. Major updating to rooms needed.

Suresh M.
Sri Lanka
December 02, 2012
Very centrally located
Location, large rooms, impressive lobby, decent restaurants
While the location and the hotel itself are ok, on the one night I had dinner, the Main Restaurant, which doesn't serve alcohol (Strange for a 4-5 star hotel, when it's served in the other restaurants of the hotel!), I had to sit at a gazebo by the pool. I ordered wine and it was served in a plastic glass due to hotel rule. Point I'm making is that no one is swimming at 10pm, and the glass cost USD 15!!

Dzairenny M.
Brunei Darussalam
December 02, 2012
Great location
Location, Style
The hotel is located two blocks away from the Pavillion Mall and is located in the business area of town. I chose the hotel due to the proximity to a number of offices i was visiting on the trip. There was a good choice of breakfast in the morning.

FEROZA S.
South Africa
December 01, 2012
excellent staff but old hotel
staff
the hotel is located very centrally and with easy access to the shopping malls and taxis. The hotel lobby is modern and clean and spacious.. however the rooms are old and in desperate need of a revamp. Whilst they are big and spacious the furniture and fittings are dated. Just needs TLC...

Tom D.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2012
Comfortable hotel but starting to show its age
Conveniently central
Stayed for a couple of nights. The room was fine, if a little basic, and the staff were friendly and courteous. When I checked in they told me that if I had booked direct with the hotel they could have given me a much better rate than booking via Agoda, and then handed me a voucher for a 15% discount off my next stay. The spa was superb and very good value.

hwee K.
Malaysia
December 01, 2012
hotel with a good location
location
this hotel has a good location,accessible to shopping malls and some lounges.i did not take the breakfast because there are many eateries around within walking distance. although this hotel is rated as 5star but i do not think so.their room is quite old and a bit smelly.perhaps this was my bad luck to take this room.

YISONG W.
China
November 30, 2012
Great location friendly and helpful staff
Location very good and room very big and clean, staff are very friendly!
I really don't know what to write.. Ummm ..but anyway, the hotel is very nice and clean. The most impressive thing this hotel left me is that the staff are really friendly there. Every morning, when we go out, they will smile to us and say good morning, how are you ? The room is very big and clean. Toilet is also quite nice : ) we didn't expected this hotel can be so nice! It is far more than what we expected before!!! From the room can directly see twin tower shinning at night ; & And for the location, this hotel is located just by the monorail station. Within 1 min walk u can reach the Raja Chulan station. Very convenient. The monorail station is just opposite the hotel. And KLCC is also within walking distance. Walking from hotel to KLCC only takes around 10 mins. And it has a special walk-way in the bridge which brings u directly from the hotel to the twin tower and also bukit bintang. And there are air cons inside as well. It was actually very comfortable to walk by the walk-way.

King L.
Malaysia
November 28, 2012
Great Location but no WiFi in the room
Good Location
pleasant stay. can be better with free wifi in the room