Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
4471 reviews

3472 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4471)
Sort by:
Asuna H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Great Location

The Lobby
6.7
I had three nights at the Istana. The staff where all lovely and very helpful. The room was large and the hotel is in a great location. The pool is ok but quite open to people walking past and out of there windows. However, the Istana is in need of some maintenance and a good clean. The view was good but the windows very dirty. The bathroom although spacious had mould both in the shower and on the walls and was not at all inviting. Its a shame as you can see the hotel was once very grand but with some maintenance could be again.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Pavillion shopping mall and near the Bukit Bintang shopping area.
Report this review
Rosalyn D. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
lovely hotel great location

complete amenities
10
Overall we are satisfied with our stay. They have friendly staff and good price.
Report this review
Chi Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

Room size is excellent, clean, friendly staff,
8
The lobby has a strange smell, which i found it to be odd. The check-in process took a little bit longer than it needed to be. Room is comfortable and hotel staff are friendly. Overall a good rating to the hotel.
Shopping Tip: 5mins walk to Pavillion shopping mall from Hotel Istana.
Report this review
Chi C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2012
no wi-fi.....

best location
7.7
We asked for early check-in because our flight was in early in the morning. And we arrived to the hotel at 6:00am, we got checked in around 9:30. Also, hotel didn't provide WI-FI services which is unacceptable.
Report this review
Francis C. Families with older children Canada, July 16, 2012
Good experience

Good location
8
Comfortable size room, convenient location, positive experience, 5-star atmosphere, friendly service
Report this review
Abdul H. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
ideal location for shopping and attractions

nice reception area and staff
8
i enjoyed the my stay here. good feeling of grandness and luxurious ambience.
Shopping Tip: close to shopping malls and attractions. ideal for tourist and business travellers.
Report this review
Karthik K. Couples India, July 16, 2012
Relaxing & Convenient Stay

Cleanliness, Large Room, Convenient Location
9
Report this review
Bernd P. Business travelers Germany, July 15, 2012
I really like the location

locatio is very covenient, nice breakfast
8
The Hotel location is ver good and close to all major shopping malls in KL downtown
Report this review
Firdaus H. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Food Area & Tourist Attraction
10
Woe!! Nothing beats Istana Hotel. One of the most finest Hotel in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. It's serve good hospitalities & service. The workers are all friendly & caring towards everyone. Istana Hotel always in mind & heart whenever in Kuala Lumpur.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's a most sensible hotel for businesses & tourist
Report this review
Louie L. Groups Philippines, July 15, 2012
Best service ever....

The staff is always smiling and greeting you, very heloful, great location, big room and big bathroom
10
we were given a room on 17th floor as we had requested the view was beautiful. we could see the twin towers, the room and bathroom were huge and clean. the best thing about this hotel is the customer service, everywhere you go there is someone to help you. the staff is always smiling, patient and polite. i just loved my stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for sightseeing you can take the mrt, lrt or just walk. stay away from cabs as they usually charge a lot to travellers,
Report this review
Previous page 1651 - 1660 of 3472 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01