arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4767 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4767 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Anuar K.
Malaysia
December 13, 2012
Great location
Value for money
Great location, value for money and outstanding staff performance

Hafiz R.
Singapore
December 13, 2012
Nice hotel with cooperative and friendly staff
Very Malaysian and gracious hospitality
Room is very spacious and service is courteous and prompt. The ambience surrounding the hotel is very charming and conducive to enable guest to reach any place of interest conveniently.

Chong K.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
Great location and well maintain hotel
Hotel staff are friendly and responsive, room is specious
At first we were a bit disappointed that the room is not ready when we are checking in @ 3pm+. But we were brought to the lobby coffee bar and served fruit juice. We got the room finally and to our surprise we were upgraded to club room, which have connecting living room to the bedroom. Room is well maintain and specious, the kids love it and wanna come back again next time. Overall a very pleasant stay and will come back again.

Pornprot L.
Thailand
December 11, 2012
Central business district area
Clean and big room
The hotel locate in the central business area, so call triangle or Bukit Bintang. The hotel is near the shopping area, Pavillion and walking distance to Petronas building (by sky walk). The room is big and clean but there is no wifi (LAN is slow). The room is quit cold even I turn the air condition off (I do not know why?).

JUNG N.
South Korea
December 10, 2012
Great location at city center
great for people looking for shopping during the day, and local delights during the night
location is fabulous: the hotel is very close to jalan alor (full of local delicacies at night), and bukit bintang area, which is the main shopping district in KL. rooms seem a little out of date, but i found them cozy and quiet. if you're looking for free wifi connection, it is only available at the lobby area.

Di L.
Australia
December 10, 2012
Great service, great location.
Very convenient location, centre of Kuala Lumpur
Excellent service, greeted at the lobby while friendly staff. Very clean and beautiful interior. Very happy with our stay. No complaints. Great location, just 10 mins walk to Pavillion Shopping Centre, and 15 mins walk to KLCC Suria Shopping centre & Aquaria. Lots of street food, just behind the hotel.

Michal Z.
United Kingdom
December 09, 2012
Very beautiful hotel
Location, very well run
I stayed in this hotel for a conference. Everything was well run, the staff were incredibly friendly and the room and service very nice. The only thing I would say annoyed me was the price of everything in the lobby bar. It is completely unnecessary to charge £12 for a glass of house wine. Otherwise the hotel was fantastic.

DATU E.
Malaysia
December 08, 2012
Huge room nice hotel simply classical
Good location convenient for indoor meeting
The room was huge and spacious opted to extend one more night but the hptel was overbooked which means it is that good!

Ranjan S.
India
December 08, 2012
great location and great service
good location, large rooms, good service.
we stayed at Istana for 4 days and we had a pleasant experience. your staff and the service is good, the location is excellent, rooms are large. the only problem is that the rooms are not in a good condition and the housekeeping and cleanliness needs to be improved a lot.

carl M.
Australia
December 06, 2012
Nice hotel in great location
An array of bars and restaurants on your doorstep
I stayed at the Istana hotel for four nights and can not fault the service and size of the rooms. Bathrooms nice too although the room is starting to become a bit tired and needs attention. Free internet is a bonus and room has a kettle with tea and coffee and two free bottles of water provided. The big bonus is the hotel location with numerous restaurants and bars on your doorstop. Also plenty of shopping malls and the Petronas towers are within walking distance.