arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4765 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

FEROZA S.
South Africa
December 01, 2012
excellent staff but old hotel
staff
the hotel is located very centrally and with easy access to the shopping malls and taxis. The hotel lobby is modern and clean and spacious.. however the rooms are old and in desperate need of a revamp. Whilst they are big and spacious the furniture and fittings are dated. Just needs TLC...

Tom D.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2012
Comfortable hotel but starting to show its age
Conveniently central
Stayed for a couple of nights. The room was fine, if a little basic, and the staff were friendly and courteous. When I checked in they told me that if I had booked direct with the hotel they could have given me a much better rate than booking via Agoda, and then handed me a voucher for a 15% discount off my next stay. The spa was superb and very good value.

hwee K.
Malaysia
December 01, 2012
hotel with a good location
location
this hotel has a good location,accessible to shopping malls and some lounges.i did not take the breakfast because there are many eateries around within walking distance. although this hotel is rated as 5star but i do not think so.their room is quite old and a bit smelly.perhaps this was my bad luck to take this room.

YISONG W.
China
November 30, 2012
Great location friendly and helpful staff
Location very good and room very big and clean, staff are very friendly!
I really don't know what to write.. Ummm ..but anyway, the hotel is very nice and clean. The most impressive thing this hotel left me is that the staff are really friendly there. Every morning, when we go out, they will smile to us and say good morning, how are you ? The room is very big and clean. Toilet is also quite nice : ) we didn't expected this hotel can be so nice! It is far more than what we expected before!!! From the room can directly see twin tower shinning at night ; & And for the location, this hotel is located just by the monorail station. Within 1 min walk u can reach the Raja Chulan station. Very convenient. The monorail station is just opposite the hotel. And KLCC is also within walking distance. Walking from hotel to KLCC only takes around 10 mins. And it has a special walk-way in the bridge which brings u directly from the hotel to the twin tower and also bukit bintang. And there are air cons inside as well. It was actually very comfortable to walk by the walk-way.

King L.
Malaysia
November 28, 2012
Great Location but no WiFi in the room
Good Location
pleasant stay. can be better with free wifi in the room

Fauziah A.
Malaysia
November 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and convinient location
clean n lovely hotel for relaxation
The hotel located at very convinient location, in the heart of Kuala Lumpur city center. Easy access to everywhere. The room is nice, clean, and comfortable. I would suggest this hotel to my friends in future

YEE C.
Hong Kong
November 28, 2012
位置優越
房間空間大
Convenience location and the room is big but a bit old

Suman M.
Australia
November 27, 2012
Good central location but old rooms
The foyer area.
The Istana was a suggested hotel for the international conference I attended. It was good value for money but certainly not a luxury hotel. Rooms are small and bathrooms need a refurbishment. I'm sure this would have been a quality hotel in the 80s. I have no complaints or issues with this place, particularly as location to KLCC was great.

May O.
Norway
November 27, 2012
Centrally located
Centrally located
The service was good, Nice staff. The reception and pool area was also good. The gym could have been upgraded with some more up to date equipement. The room was huge, also the bathroom. I would recommend to changte the ugly brown carpets which made the room look dirty, even then it was clean. Besides this the hotel had a great location. Ten min walk to KL Tower, 15 min walk to Twintowers (incl night club area), 20 min to Chinatown and a lot of good shopping Malls close by - and easy access to Hop on Hopp of sightseeing buses.

Frank L.
Australia
November 26, 2012
Live entertainment every night in the loppy
Big and beautiful of the hotel
it located right in the heart of Kuala Lumpur...it's very easy to getting around.