or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3777 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3777)
Sort by:
Veera P. Business travelers Finland, August 20, 2011
A great weekend escape

Location, access to public transport
8
I enjoyed my stay at the Istana Hotel Kuala Lumpur. It was a nice and relaxing weekend, and Istana made it all more pleasant. It was close to the Bukit Bintang area which me and my friends usually spend our time in. The room was nice and comfy, and I had a great time chilling out by the pool. All in all a very pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of amazing Arabic restaurants near the Istana, in the Bukit Bintang area.
Jackie C. Families with older children Australia, August 19, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

Customer service and food
9.7
Have stayed twice at this hotel and found it excellent. Service from all staff is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We arrived this week during Ramanda and ate each night at the hotels restaurant and I have never seen such an array of food. Never in my life have I seen a huge selection of different foods served and for $40AUD, you could go back and get seconds or thirds of servings. The presentation of the food was superb and the selection of desserts was fantastic. Our room was a deluxe suite which was clean and roomy even with a spare single bed added in our room for our daughter. King size bed is included in the room. If I had to fault the room it would be that the beds are not that comfortable but that would be my only criticism with this hotel. Location to heart of city from the Istana is approx a 15 minute brisk walk but taxis at hotel are readily available. Would not hesitate coming back to this hotel once again. Would love to see this type of customer service to guests in Australia!
Kok J. Business travelers August 19, 2011
Istana Hotel

Location
8.3
Back to the Istana Hotel for the umpteenth time. I'm always here due to the good location, and the value for money. The hotel has undergone a major facelift, it is a lot better now. Rooms have been upgraded. Part of the interior facade has changed. The food is as brilliant as ever. Service was pretty efficient. The entire hotel is now non-smoking, except for the lounge. Location wise, nearest chill spot will be Changkat Bukit Bintang, just 5 minutes walk away. Tons of nightspots there. Will be back.
Hans L. Solo travelers Germany, August 18, 2011
Great location but aircon not adjusted.To cold !

Gym and pool and sauna exellent
2.7
Aircondtion schould not exceed more than 5-8 degrees below outside temprature. Especially the rooms are cooled down too much ans could not regulated in the room. Even when turned off came cold air in the room.
Vanda C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2011
Nice location, poor breakfast

Location, big room
7.3
Location is nice, room is big but breakfast is poor, same menu everyday
Kazuya K. Families with young children Japan, August 18, 2011
Gorgeous and traditional. Good access to any place

Gorgeous lobby and entrance with Malaysian traditional taste. Friendly staff with smile.
6.7
stayed at studio suite room on club floor with my family. room is quite nice but rather old and could not control room temperature. supplied water to bath room was not clean. on the other hand, club room staff were so nice and friendly, so was the services at club lounge. regarding the swimming pool, i must say very poor in water quality control.
Gordon B. Couples New Zealand, August 17, 2011
Nice hotel friendly helpful staff great location

Friendly effective staff,large rooms central location
8.7
Found this Hotel in the centre of KL,s shopping handy to monorail and other transport. Would definetly stay here again if in KL
Shopping Tip: Hotel is surrounded by shopping plazas both high mid range and flea market types all so handy
Phil M. Couples Australia, August 16, 2011
Great location, close to Bukit Bintang shopping.

Club Lounge
8.3
Had a great stay with all the staff very helpful. we stayed in club lounge and the service, staff, food and beverage was excellent.
Gordon B. Couples New Zealand, August 16, 2011
central location great staff

central position helpful staff handy to transport surrounded by great shopping
9.3
enjoyed our stay at the Istana took advntge of the monorail and other transport systems which are within easy walking distanceof the hotel. Staff very helpful and efective. Maintenance and cleanliness first class would definitley stay here again
Shopping Tip: surounded by all types of shopping top line computers whatever
Michael B. Couples Australia, August 16, 2011
Great Location and Friendly service

Large rooms, Great Breakfast, Very Friendly
8.7
We used it as a stop over on the way to Europe. We were able to check in early and check out late which was a bonus. The location makes it a short cab ride or walk to China Town, Central Markets, KL Tower, Petronis Towers etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The mono rail is accross the road and links to KL Sentral where the buses depart for the Airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06