Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
4471 reviews

3472 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4471)
Sort by:
Tan T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2015
My 3rd time staying

Value for money, Rich cultural hotel, Location strategic
10
This is my continuous stay whenever I am KL. The reasons being the Fair Price and value for money as 5 Star Hotel. I strongly recommended to tourist from oversea as the hotel is rich of Malaysia cultural symbolic and staff is friendly and nice.
Report this review
Michele T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2015
A 3.4 Star Hotel in KL

Friendly staff, comfortable size room, good location
6.3
- Toilet did not flush - Kettle did bot work - Internet took some help from IT to make it work
Report this review
Frank A. Business travelers Australia, October 8, 2015
Business

location, ease of booking, been here before
9.3
I keep coming back here, so that's a good recommendation.
Report this review
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2015
SPEED'S SCOTLAND

The Staff / Francis at the poolbar / Location
9
We had a fantastic stay once again at the Istana. The staff make you feel really welcome, the hotel lounge / restaurant & pool area are all very comfortable. The club lounge excels with their service and attention. Bathrooms are tired and need upgraded {quickly}, this is really the only negative we can say about the hotel. Overall our stay was great, as the hotel location is close to everything, and we would return again.
Report this review
Wee K. Business travelers Singapore, October 7, 2015
decent for the price

price
8
Report this review
Emad S. Couples Oman, October 2, 2015
Location

Staff/Location/Food
7
The staff/location and food were excellent the only thing is the hotel is out dated and it need a renovation.
Report this review
Maria M. Couples Australia, September 28, 2015
In the mist

Staff staff and location
8.3
The pollution rather dampened our entire stay... location great. Fabulous staff. But looking very tired.
Report this review
Annie T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 28, 2015
Great Location

Location, comfort, Value for money
9
It was fantastic, just a short walk from Istana Hotel there were street of good foods and Bar, we really enjoy it.
Report this review
Gan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Lovely hotel

Large room, friendly staff, good location
8.7
Stayed a night here when I was attending my friend's wedding in the town, and had a decent and enjoyable stay. The check in was speedy, the staff were generally and genuinely friendly, even the housekeeping staff who smiled and asked me how my day was. I can't really recall any other hotel whose staff does that, except perhaps Pangkor Laut Resort. The room is spacious, with a mix of old fixtures (bed side lamp still attached to wall and has a button to turn on and off) and new ones. The toilet looks newly refurbished, wonderfully spacious and spotless and white. The water pressure is really awesome! I could stand under it for hours if given the opportunity to. However, the bed side tables are lacking power points, a necessity for people like me who leaves their phone to charge at their bed side. My friend who stayed at the 4th floor seemed so close to the LRT, but my room at the 12th floor is heavenly away from the road and noise. I do however have an issue with the F&B though. We usually place an order for club sandwich through room service in various hotels to see how creative they can get with the good ol stuff, and this hotel doesn't rate high in my list despite charging RM 47 for it. Perhaps the F&B guys who stay a night at Majestic and take some pointers from their room service F&B. I also don't quite understand the selection of complimentary tea provided. 1 bag of Dilmah and a bunch of Jasmine and God knows what tea by some Chinese company. Forgive me if I can't appreciate good chinese tea bags, but I would appreciate it if hotels just invest a few ringgit more per room to perhaps offer a selection of Twinnings tea instead. That would definitely make my day. All in all, I had an enjoyable stay, and would definitely come back at the next opportunity.
Report this review
Noor A. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2015
Weekend getaway

Food is the only that is nice.
5.7
Nice food only. The rest is just normal. No wow effect.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 3472 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02