Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3783 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3783)
Sort by:
Pamela H. Couples New Zealand, August 13, 2011
Very pleasant hotel with pleasant staff

Location, very quiet room, staff, great shower
6.7
A bit dated, water leaked out into the hall from the shower. Beware of ordering a 'take away capuccino' the RM7.50 ++ doubled when they serve it in a cup for you in the seating area.
Brian T. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2011
Great location

First impressions of the public areas are excellent
8
However,our room turn out to be very dated. The carpet was very worn in places, the bath was chipped and the shower looked old and worn.There was supposed to be a safe in every room, but ours didn't have one. it was also a little disconcerting when the water turned brown on occasions.
Travel tip: when arriving at the airport you need to purchase a ticket for your taxi journey before leaving the building.
Joy S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 12, 2011
Perfect location for Shopaholics

The staff at Hotel Istana are absolutely fantastic and the location is superb for shoppers.
8.7
there is a lot to like about the hotel istana. aside from the fantastic location, the staff are amazingly welcoming to guests - not just on arrival - they were friendly and helpful throughout my entire stay. situated in a street just off the bintang walk to the left are several shopping centres including the pavilion. to the right there are more including bb's, sungei wang, lot 10 and electronics heaven in plaza imbi. a little further afield are times square and klcc/suria. you can walk to them both but taking a taxi to klcc/suria might be a better option in the heat. my room was large and the bathroom roomy. it was rather quiet too even though it overlooked a motorway. the room was very well appointed with many lights, a large television and a fridge. now for the not so good points. the hairdryer was very old and rather ineffective. i stayed a few nights and enjoyed, for the first few nights, soft good quality linen on the comfortable bed. however, when the sheets were changed, a threadbare bottom sheet was put on my bed. it was so thin that there were holes in it. the water in the swimming pool looked unappealing as it was murky. the hotel is in need of renovation, however, when it does, i believe the price will triple. in the meantime, unless you like everything in absolutely top condition this is a great affordable option. overall, this is a good option.
John P. Couples Australia, August 11, 2011
In a word "Outstanding"

Everything
2
Best stay in a hotel so far world wide. Staff cannot do enough for you, always friendly and the ammenties are amazing.
Kathleen W. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2011
beautiful friendly staff lovely hotel

buffett breakfast was devine, staff 11 out of 10 for friendliness, great location
9.7
rooms were lovely. only negative comment i would make is the shower bases could be regrouted. i will certainly be recommending friends and family to stay not only in kuala lumpur but also at your hotel. thank you.
Mark S. Couples Netherlands, August 11, 2011
Great location, great service

Location
8.3
hotel istana is located in the heart of kl. the bukit bintang area is around the corner, as well as the monorail, so all attractions are on walking distance. very nice rooms, and great staff/service.
Hoh W. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
Great location with spacious room

Near to Bukit Bintang shops
9
extremely courteous service and always with a smile. every request is attended to promptly. this hotel also has a well equiped gym and opens at 6 am. ver hand for the fitness minded travellers. the shower facility is good and spacious too. two basins, a separate bathtub and good lighting. toileteries were replenished every day. towels are clean and replaced daily. overall an excellent hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try to get to the food mall in the basement level of Lot 10. Excellent range of local favourites in full airconditioning comfort.
Doug M. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
great location - handy to shopping precinct

Friendly staff and location
7.7
really nice hotel in a great location. very friendly and helpful staff. rooms getting a bit tired but still comfortable. great selection at breakfast.
Shopping Tip: A short walk to many shopping experiences
Ramona M. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
Horrible hotel

Lobby area
3
extremely disappointed with our stay at istana. we had booked 4 deluxe rooms, 2 of the rooms were not ready until 6pm, we got in at 3pm, tried to upgrade but the hotel would not allow us (even with extra payment). the shower recesses, bath tubs and basins in all the rooms were very dirty and mouldy. the aircon in one of the rooms did not work and we were then moved to a different room where we had the same issue with mould. it was only when the heavy glass shower screen collapsed on one of us on the morning we were checking out that they moved them to another suite for a few hours. i have read other reviews since we returned and have noted that others too have complained about the cleanliness of the bathrooms. maintenance is a huge issue, the shower door incident could have been extremely serious. not impressed with the service at reception at all, service at breakfast was no better. good service in lobby bar area though. will never return to this hotel again.
Phyllis T. Families with older children New Zealand, August 10, 2011
Excellent

Excellent service, clean rooms, close to ammenities
9.7
have stayed before and enjoyed all that was on offer - the second time we brought our adult son and his wife from nz and we all enjoyed our stay. can't comment on the food as we didn't have any but everything else was great and the friendliness of the staff was exceptional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01