or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3900 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3900)
Sort by:
Ho T. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 2, 2011
Very good

Best location
10
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur locate in City Center, so that I can easy to walking around for shopping. I really like the way hotel welcome guest with a welcome drink & orchids almost everywhere in room. I surely comeback here once I come to Kuala Lumpur
Shopping Tip: Lot10
Ian C. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
Lovely Hotel and great location

Close to everything
8.3
See the twin towers from the room. Breakfast was good
Hotel Feature Tip: Centre of the shopping district
Kian P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2011
Great location

Nice location
8
Near to all the shopping mall and KLCC. I surely comeback here once I come to Kuala Lumpur
Theo R. Couples Australia, September 26, 2011
Delightful stay

We were very impressed with the Hotel Istana.
7.7
the staff were very welcoming on arrival. although our rooms (2 couples) were not exactly what we had booked, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. the refrigerator in our room did not work, but was replaced immediately. arrangements and assistance for tours and sightseeing were appreciated. especially liked the size of the bathrooms, not at all claustrophic as some are. the restaurants did not have a great variety, but we were happy with what was available. most impressed with the staff. thank you and we will be telling others about your great location and facilities.
Oliver O. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2011
Ok Hotel...about to be torn down...

Good location
6
It was an ok 2 night stay. The room was decent enough. Old and desperately in need to renovation. Location was great as close to Pavilion mall. With good restaurants nearby...especially Arabian type food. Varied and with varied quality. Room had large bathroom but rather old shower and bath area. Dated appliances and you have to ask for toothbrush and shave kits. Rather spare for 5 stars. Breakfast was quite good. I appreciated the nasi lemak..the rendang was exceptional. The western breakfast was ok. Coffee quite terrible at breakfast but excellent at lounge for meetings.
Mary M. Couples Australia, September 23, 2011
Lovely large hotel, welcoming staff.

Friendly, welcoming staff on arrival. Lovely pool.
7
made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. a little disappointed as we were informed on check-in that we had been allocated twin beds [joined] instead of the deluxe room we had booked. we were later offered an upgrade to the club lounge for and extra which we declined. we were moved to another room the next day, which was a bit of a hassle as we only had a two night stay in k.l. toilet leaking from base in first room, but otherwise nice bathroom. lovely pool, varied breakfast, live entertainment. there is a charge for use of internet and printing. great location, close proximity to monorail, shopping centres etc.
Nightlife Tip: Visit the Luna Bar at Regency Pacific Suites, you will not be disappointed!
Oliver O. Groups United States of America, September 23, 2011
Ok hotel but not a true 5 star

Lobby lounge has excellent staff and Malay food is very nice at the restaurant
6.3
Hotel itself was acceptable. Staff at front desk adequate but not 5 star definitely. They are certainly not committed. The lounge staff are however exceptional. The area for coffee and meetings are excellent. The room is dated and old. The hotel claims a renovation but they are about to be torn down along with the Crown Plaza and office building for a mixed-use development coming up in a few years. Breakfast was ok. The Nasi lemak set was amazing..the local chef is talented. The Western menu is quite horrible though. Lounge area for meetings is excellent. Worth a trip for business meetings.
Cong B. Couples Vietnam, September 23, 2011
The hotel is a little olld

Location is great, near KL Monorail!!
5.3
When I checked-in on 22 Sept., firstly I felt very shocked when the receptionist, Ms Monia told me that she could not find my booking. God!! after having a tired flight, waiting a long line to queue at the Customs Immigration, take more 1 hour to go to taxi, now no Room for us?? Then she asked me to wait at the Lobby so that she can check the Booking again. At that time, I really could not stay calm again. And I also told her that I before coming, I already talked with the Reservation Dept. to confirm my room already, so why no room?? Then she contact this Dept. again. Finally, I got the Room. Well, this gave me not good impression with this Hotel. And in the Room, there are only 2 Bottle of water for guests, no other drinks at all but one bottle of Orange juice used half but not take away by the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Take only about 15 min. to China town and 15 min. by walking to BINTANG WALK for shopping. However, should go by Monorail for faster, very convenient!!
James C. Couples Australia, September 23, 2011
Great Location,staff friendly,good rooms,very nice

Large area in foyer for guests,comfortable and staff welcoming
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay again.Its our 3rd stay at the Hotel Istana KL.It has been renovated since our last stay,so it was even better. The rooms are big and the hotel price is good. The location is central.The facilities are all available here for the guest who wants a holiday in a resort type of hotel.We will always stay here when we visit KL.
Shopping Tip: The main shopping centres are just a short walk across the road and the complexes have everything for the beloved shopper.
Richard B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2011
Good hotel in excellent location

Excellent location, superb staff,great food.
8.7
I will never forget the knock on the door at 11am - I opened it to find a waiter with a birthday cake "Happy Birthday iced onto it. Plus a candle and box of mtaches. What a surprise!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03