Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4206 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4206)
Sort by:
Denis O. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
very pleasant hotel with gracious staff

restaurant with dinner and lunch buffet. central location to shops
8.3
room was very good. problems with fixing the boiler meant there was no water at all most of the first day and only cold water after 6pm. food was great but costs were a bit indecipherable. buffet in restaurant was 2 for price of 1 but only at dinner, not at lunch. meals for room service appeared to be good value but the cost seemed to vary according to the time of day. meals costing was clear as mud really! a pleasant swimming pool with lots of Europeans enjoying some warmth! we would stay here again for sure and hope that the boiler didn't need fixing again.
Shopping Tip: very close to The Pavillion Shopping complex which has some big name European and local brand shops (also US and some Australian)
Report this review
Ernest G. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
A well-located hotel.

Location in the Bukit Bintang area.
5.3
I had a very disappointinting stay this time around, quite different from the other times I stayed in this hotel. On the day of our arrival, there was no hot water in all the bathrooms for 24 hours. We can understand that boilers can break down, especially if the maintenance is poor; but what was really bad was that there wasn't any information given voluntarily to the guests and neither was there any apology from the management in the form a note from the manager. Quite unforgiveable! There was no floormat in the bathroom, nor any face towels, for my length of stay (3 nights) and although I requested it from housekeeping, they never came at all! All in all, our stay was marred by the management attitude and very poor housekeeping.
Report this review
Voraseth O. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Big rooms, comfortable bed and beddings
10
Nice hotel with great food. Great location, just 5 min walk to Lot 10 and Bintang walk. Furniture in the room is a bit dated but bed and beddings were very comfortable.
Report this review
Hardeep K. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Bad service from room service..

breakfast is gd
7.3
It a gd place to stay...but very bad service from room service....it took them 45min to my food.
Report this review
Rin Z. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Lovely hotel

Food promotion
9.7
Very nice hotel indeed.. I was supprised they upgrade me from deluxe to suite room due to fully book for deluxe. very friendly staff and the food is delicious.
Report this review
Kamariah M. Families with young children Singapore, February 12, 2012
Great hotel

Feeder bus
10
The services is good , room no problem . The breakfast is tumb up
Report this review
Chew X. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2012
Great Location with good lounge

Good inbuilt washrooms, friendly staffs
7.3
Room pretty big with good in-built toilets. Walking Distance to KLCC, Berjaya Times Square. Need not take the breakfast buffet from Hotel as you can find cheap food around the hotel area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Except that the shower head (the one that is attached to wall is not clean), prefer to use the one that can de-attach.
Report this review
Johannes D. Solo travelers South Africa, February 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel and friendly and helpful staff

location, the vibe, the band, swimming pool and the the overall room
8.7
visiting the hotel was as exiting as visiting the wesite of the hotel. from registering till arriving at the room my expectations was met for a fraction of the price that was asked by surrounding hotels. it was evident that the training of staff members is a successful event and in addition it also seems as if they are enjoying rendering a service to customers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sigtseeing and nightlife is at one's doorstep when choosing the hotel Istana
Report this review
Amirali M. Couples Canada, February 11, 2012
Excellent hotel, great location with warm welcome.

Location, price, cleanliness and excellent breakfast.
10
Excellent hotel, very clean and warm welcome recetion. The conceirge were always helpful when needed. The location is within walking distance to the heart of Kuala Lampur. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel and would stay again upon my next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you looking for shopping, the hotel location is within walking distance. It is also very close to the sky train. The hop-on bus tour station is withing five (5) minutes walk from the hotel. Also very close to the internet cafe.
Report this review
Daniel G. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
Overpriced and not to the standard we expected.

Great location!
6
a little overpriced and certainly not to the standard we expected. the palce looks nice but the room looked a little tired and needed updating. other areas around the hotel like the pool needed updated. the staff were ok but felt more staged than genuine friendliness. we were flying out 12 hours after booking out and were accomodating to our situation and advised we could leave our bags and use the showers in the gym to freshen up, however these were quite dirty. breakfasts were great, big selection and eat as much as you can. i would not stay there again unless it was updated, or maybe we were given a poor standard room. wahtever it was i doubt i'd go back, there are so many hotels in kl in that area. oh and £6 per tiger beer, 1/2 pint, that's not good and certainly doesn't compare to the poor quality hotel, i mean it's not the 7star hotel in dubai.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01