Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4802 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4802 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Simon H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
good location solid five star
wonderful staff. intimate and personalised club floor. Close to local food market, shopping nightlife without being too close
Very easy check in which enabled us to get comfortable and get promptly into the go round
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Kenelynn N. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great hotel, great everything
Service, location, rooms
I highly recommend this hotel for all types of travelers. The hotel is a good 15 min walk to the Petronas and just 5 mins away from the Train Stations and Bus stations. The rooms are superb. Service is stellar.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

kenneth A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location but a bit old hotel
the price and the location
the room have no free wifi and a bit old already. the rest are all the same the good thing in here is very accessible.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stefan B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location beautiful Visard
Hotel lobby and reception and facilitiies
The hotel visage including the reception and lobby area is first class. In contrast the our deluxe standard room on the 8th floor was in desperate need of a a comprehensive clean or maybe a renovation. It was disapointing for my first visit to KL.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Poh S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Very good location but need to improve on cleanies
very big room
Location was great as its 10mins walk to sugei wong shopping center. 15 mins walk to klcc. Overall was a great experience staying there except for the cleaniness needed to be improve..
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Norhani I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Centrally located
Location
A bit run down and needs some touching up in the rooms.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Sachin P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Place with Lots of Shopping around
Lots of Shopping around,Near KLCC (Beautiful View), Restaurants.
I loved the shopping around the hotel. Also loved the food options around the hotel. The services in the hotel were great. Great people with great services.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Aloysius W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Convenient Location
Good location and service
The hotel is well located for business and shopping. The night market is just round the corner. Staff at the reception ws friendly.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Margaret T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Great location; beautiful hotel with lovely garden
Walking distance to KL Tower, Petronas Tower and big shopping centers
the room was very large, clean, bright and quiet. the bathroom had a walk-in shower plus a bath. the lobby and lounge was very beautiful where we could use free wifi. the service from all the staff, except from one reception staff, was very friendly and helpful. the only downside was a carpet that needed replacing due to stains and several burn marks in the shape of an iron plus stains on the lounge chair. there are several restaurants. the lounge cafe has a great pastry shop with reasonably priced and delicious quiches, cakes, breads and sandwiches. we stayed for one week and enjoyed our time in the hotel. except for the tired furnishings, it is definitely value for the money. the free city bus stops just in front of the hotel. it is so easy to walk to a variety of restaurants, nice bars with good music and the major shopping malls. from the front of the hotel, we had great views of both towers.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

DEEPA C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Splendid hotel, excellent service, worth the money
Clean, comfortable, convenient
The room was big and clean, so was the bathroom. Had an excellent pool view. Walking distance to pavillion shopping mall, changkat night life and eateries. Customer service was prompt with friendly staff. Worth every penny!
Reviewed November 22, 2012