or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3746 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3746)
Sort by:
Fatimah M. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2011
great location with a lot of facilities

very nice hotel and helpful staff
8
check in was really easy and the staff was very friendly. the hotel rooms were specious and clean. there are a few mall walking distance from it. two blocks down the street on the back of the hotel is the food street. plenty of street food on a good price. right next to them are a few pubs and clubs. its good to have a few drinks there and walk 5 minutes to you room. checkout was as easy as the check in. overall good hotel. will stay again.
Aileen B. Couples Australia, July 18, 2011
Good location and great service.

attentive staff, decent sized rooms.
7
hotel was in a good location to shopping and restaurants. hotel staff was very attentive. rooms were good but could do with a bit more toiletries etc.
Geoffrey B. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 17, 2011
Made to feel very special

Great location 2 min walk from monorail
8.7
very comfortable rooms with good size bathrooms. locations is great with easy access to lots of shopping and plenty of bars & restaurants within walking distance of the istana.friendly staff in the hotel. one minor critism sometimes had to wait a little longer then you should for food & drinks around the pool area but that will not stop me from staying at the hotel istana again.
Quoc T. Solo travelers Germany, July 17, 2011
Loverly hotel and service with a smile

verry best
10
the best locaton on the city, very friendly staff, good food, very clean, super decoration, hotel condition is very chip, near on the shopping centre, near klcc and near bus station and train station, super clean room,
Yugendran V. Couples India, July 15, 2011
It was a very nice place and good service.

BEst place, central place to go to shopping.
8
the rooms are spacious, good service, centre of the town...
Mahdi M. Couples Jordan, July 15, 2011
Good Hotel nice and friendly staff good location

greate breake fast, helpfull staff and greate location and nice rooms
9
i have enjoied the stay in istana hotel, the food was greate and the staff are friendly and helpfull, the hotel is next to the monorail and you can go to many places easliy.
Nightlife Tip: be aweare when you go out in the night there are reported incidents of stolen bags so try to hold your bag and not to walk near to the street.
Talal A. Families with young children Kuwait, July 14, 2011
Good hotel in or aspects

Verygood location
8.3
kualalampour was last city for our visit to malysia,after visiting 4 cities before, so we were abit tyred, for our luck the hotel was good so we could have good relax after many trips. room was big, connected ros was available, nice live music at night in the lobby, the hotel of walking distance from more 4 good malls, and busy street with many restaurants .
Travel tip: use the sight seeing bus to take you around kl, with free on and off for 24 hours, the bus stop 10 minutes walk from hotel.
Frank K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2011
A*** Service

The hotel staff service is excellent!
10
I arrived at a time when there was a scheduled rally in the nearby area the following day. As I arrived at midnight and could not check-in till morning, I wanted to grab some food from a nearby convenience shop. The hotel staff advise me against it as it might be dangerous and proceeded to get me complimentary food and drinks for me while we were at the lobby.
Shopping Tip: Check out Sungei Wang for fashion shopping!
Larry L. Business travelers Indonesia, July 13, 2011
Ista give a good impression during my stay there

facilities and conditions of the hotel very disappointing
7.3
good service from Istana makes me comfortable and will think back to stay at Istana
Hotel Feature Tip: good
Jeffrey W. Couples Australia, July 11, 2011
excellent location

close to monorail
7.7
Everything worked as expected, all OK. We have stayed here numerous times over the years and never had any problems but we noticed that as the years go by it is getting a little less appealing. Staff aren't trying to help as much as they used to etc, but is still good overall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07