My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
3599 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3599)
Sort by:
Iwan E. Families with young children Indonesia, May 19, 2011
Good location, small bed

huge bathroom, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staffs
8.3
Just a short walk from the night hawker food street,the night we stay there, it was a drizzle of rain, and the hotel staff loan us umbrella, one for each of us, which is very kind. The breakfast was superb with wide variety of choices, and we are seated on a table with nice view to the hotel beautiful well tend to & clean garden,so nice and refreshing.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel building really looks like its name "palace"
A.J.M. E. Families with older children Bangladesh, May 19, 2011
nice hotel in the heart of kl

Location,food
8.7
great hotel in kl. located close to city center. booked online from this site and had no trouble checking in.
A.J.M. E. Solo travelers Bangladesh, May 19, 2011
Great hotel and great price for a 5star

location and services.
8.7
great 5 star hotel on the famous golden triangle area. i would suggest everyone to try this hotel and travelers who are shopping freaks would enjoy the location and surrounding shops/malls in the bukit bin tang area.
Panadda L. Families with older children Thailand, May 18, 2011
A good hotel should service mind

The hotel has a nice services and a great location
8
Both toilet and bed are beuatiful and modern!! It's near by a big shopping centre and a small shopping centre. Also the night market is open until late.
W L. Business travelers New Zealand, May 18, 2011
Good location , bad service !

good value for dinner buffet
7.3
This was my first trip to KL, and Hotel Istana did not give me a good first impression. VERY bad communication from the front desk staff. My luggage did not arrive to my room on time even after I requested urgently on 2 occasions. In the end I was running late to my business meeting after stucked in the traffic in downtown for 50 mins, I had to go to my business meeting in my casual clothes. The hotel is listed as 5 stars in Agoda, but its looking slightly old and out of date. But there are few good points about this hotel... - the staff was friendly and helpful in the gym and pool. - good value for dinner buffet ( 2 for price of 1 ) - good size bathroom (separate shower and bath)
Shopping Tip: short walking distance to all major shopping malls
Neha R. Groups India, May 18, 2011
Best service with smile

location , breakfast , service
9.7
Istana is located in golden triangle ,best tourist / shopping location in Kuala Lumpur.Its walking distance from several huge malls.It is located in safe neighborhood. Has good buffet breakfast for vegetarians,too. We were onward traveling for Scuba diving vacation to Tioman islands & Berjaya Air has just 10Kg check in & 3 Kg cabin baggage allowance.So we used Istana's luggage room to leave our excess baggage.They did not charge us extra for this.Upon our return from Tioman we had few hours to shop more before departure to India & again Istana allowed us to leave more luggage , even when we were not staying with them on that day. This is absolutely fantastic service. ISTANA allowed us o make changes in online reservation without any penalty.Again this shows their customer service focus & not just profit motive. We had fantastic time there. IStana is also close to monorail public transport & can take you to several other shopping destinations fast & cheap. We were young siblings traveling alone , ISTANA took good care of us. Luxury , safety ,convenience , friendliness ,location & service will make us choose this hotel again for our next stay in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tioman Dive center on Tioman Islands in Malaysia is just 1 hour flight away from Kuala Lumpur.It is protected marine reserve park.We saw more life forms & beauty there in one week than life time on land.It is owned & operated by UK crew extremely safe & friendly.They are PADI certified too. This is great side trip to Kuala Lumpur. perfect if you are fit , healthy & love adventure & nature.
Bishen F. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 18, 2011
Good "value for money" hotel

Swimming pool
7.7
Had an ok time at Istana. Room we checked into was rather old and worn out. But it still was very clean. Staff were courteous and very helpful to our needs. Breakfast was OK, but needed more variety....
Keith F. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2011
lovely hotel, central, nice pool area

huge lobby, great buffet, central, pleasant room large clean bathroom
8.3
excellent location,stayed for 3 nights. pleasant welcoming staff. wifi poor and costly this should not be the case in these hotels. should be complementary. nevertheless we would use this hotel again if in kl
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas towers within walking distance but closed on Mondays!
Gillian T. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2011
Big room and big bathroom, very spacious

Very convenient location
8.3
overall i should say "great!" hotel is very clean and quiet, every corner of the hotel has the aroma fragrance, very relax. by walking distance, we can reached pavillion, jalan alor, klcc and monorail station, which is very convenient. staff are friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good stay and great location
Say B. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2011
Great location but too narrow twin beds

Big room, big bathroom
7.3
great location , walking distance to new happening place....pavilion..day or night. great for shopping too as near to lot 10 and fahrenheit.good local food available nearby too. great for parking car.... king bed room not available even though checked in at 3.00pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the new happenning place.....Pavilion....day or night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06