Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

pei L.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
lovely hotel and good service
value for money for 5 star hotel
we stayed for 2 night is great hotel and good arab food .strategy location 10 minutes driving distance to kl city .the building a bit old is time for renovate.the price is cheap value for money

Sathish U.
India
November 19, 2012
Great Location
Value for Money
The hotel room is spacious, especially the toilet, which feels good to relax in the bath tub after a long day. There are many shopping centers around and nearby to Hotel Istana, Chinatown is just nearby, where you can find many asian food. Price is reasonable for a five stars hotel.

ABDUL H.
Malaysia
November 18, 2012
ideal location for shopping and attractions
nice reception area and staff
i enjoyed the my stay here. good feeling of grandness and luxurious ambience.

wasfi F.
Jordan
November 17, 2012
lovely hotel
in the heart of city
nice hotel clean room helpful stuff i like this hotel if i stay in guala lampure i stay in this hotel everything arround

Azma A.
Malaysia
November 17, 2012
Exclusive hotel but poor hospitality
Big comfortable room
Exclusive hotel, comfortable stay but the staff was very arrogant especially during our check-out time..Not even tried to listen to our question, answering in hurry as if there were thousand clients were queuing behind us (which was none)..We called a reception counter few days after check-out asking regarding receipt during our stayed, the female staff was very rude.Wish the name goes along with the staff attitude.

Viswakiran K.
India
November 16, 2012
Hotel at Good location with not so good service...
Location, room size
We checked in at 5 AM. I can understand that there will be no one to welcome us at the entrance. But then after the check-in the receptionist didn't even care to ask us about carrying our luggage. And once we were in the room, LAN cable and In Room dining were missing. They didn't even care to check if all are available in the room. Again they didn't take my credit card number at the time of check-in so every time I ordered something I have to either pay cash or give my card to them. They don't even trust that we will pay when checking out. Didn't try other restaurants but the food at Trishna Restaurant was very good. Mumbai Tiffins menu is good too but the quantity of biryani was way lesser than the quantity of curries Will never ever go back to this hotel, too pricey for a bad service.

Yos S.
Indonesia
November 15, 2012
Good hotel, nice service
Value for Money and great location
this is an old fashion hotel but the service is good. i was surprised to have a big room that is far beyond my expectation, which is definitely value for money. this hotel is ideal for shopaholic travels because it is surrounded by many famous shopping malls. you can also find many restaurants and cafes nearby the hotel.

Ross S.
Australia
November 15, 2012
Old hotel with a little class
Nice restaurants excellent service
i once again enjoyed my stay. always find the service good and delivered with a genuine smile. food is good with excellent selections of restaurants.

MOHD I.
Malaysia
November 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with great location
easy access to any other places within KL
It such a great experience staying in this hotel, with great facilities and nice decorations.

LINH D.
November 14, 2012
Good location and service but needs wifi in room
Location and service
Good location. Hotel and staff present well. Would be better if there was wifi in the rooms (currently only available in the hotel foyer).