Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4690 reviews

3636 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4690)
Sort by:
Philippe A. Couples France, September 23, 2012
Bathrooms would need refreshment on some floors

Very elegant lobby
7
I had a nice room but was not satisfied with the bathroom. Floor was dirty in the toilet on arrival and I ad to ask cleaning staff to come. Some mold in the bathroom that is not something you would expect in this type of elegant hotel. Bathrooms would need to be refreshed. Next time I will book only if I can get the club floor.
Restaurant Tip: Frangipane
Georg T. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
Grand Hotel

Great location close to Bukit Bintang
8.3
We had hired a Club room for our stay.We were very impressed when we were whisked away to the twentieth floor to be personally checked in at the Club room.Our room was a King room with the ensuite as big as a lot of standard rooms!The service was excellent and facilities first class.A Class Hotel and we will be staying there again.
Jason T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2012
great location but design is kind of old

strategic location
7
located right behind the famous changkat bukit bintang. well located design is abit old but clean ! will stay again if were to hang out in golden triangle area in KL
Khairudeen Z. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
iIn the middle of the golden triangle of K

comfortable
10
very satisfactory in terms of its broad selesa.bilik and tidy. only somewhat outdated electronic props. position of the hotel is ideal for shopping gossipy. as close to the Pavillion shopping center, KLCC shopping center and you just have to ride the monorail to Times square Kuala Lumpur.
Nightlife Tip: reggae bar
Rahmah M. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location
8.3
The hotel is nice and good shopping location. The room is big n the toilet too.the breakfast layout is alot.
Shopping Tip: Near pavillion 5min drive
Yusniza M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Classic and convinent hotek

Best of city hotel
7.3
Have a nice view of Kuala Lumpur City. The room is classic design and simple decaration.
Shopping Tip: Should have more variety of travel agent for easy for tourist
Radju M. Business travelers Indonesia, September 22, 2012
Not exactly 5 star as advertised but good price

Competitive rate.
7.3
The room is not as promised. There's no ironing facilities as advertised. Bathroom not well equipped with toiletries. In my first night, the tissue box had the last piece of tissue paper, definitely a poor housekeeping practice. However they are quick to deliver the adapter when needed. Good and feel spread breakfast buffet. Good service at restaurant. Room rate is very reasonable however please mind that this is not a 5 star quality hotel although it's classified as 5 star.
Nightlife Tip: Location is somewhat between Bukitbintang and KLCC. Good for shopping and visiting the pubs/clubs at night.
Samuel L. Business travelers Singapore, September 21, 2012
Surprisingly Close to everything

Big rooms
9
I really think that Istana hotel is the best hotel balancing between comfort and proximity to KLCC. The staffs in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel for the value and also for the convenience. I'll also recommend for business travellers and also family who wish to travel for holiday.
Bill S. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Nice Hotel

Great location, good service and facilities.
8.7
a very impressive hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. the room was nice, although it was a little cool. on more than one occasion we had to contact reception because something had been overlooked during cleaning. biggest drawback was the lack of wifi in the room, this meant we had to go down 15 floors (which usually required a lengthy wait for a lift) to use web based software on our phones to call home. the cabled internet service to the room was good. overall, however, this is a nice hotel to stay in and its proximity to the monorail station and the klcc is a real plus.
Vic F. Groups Australia, September 20, 2012
11 years later the service is still brilliant

Spacious rooms, great furniture, well mainrained
10
this was my second stay at this hotel. set in the heart of kuala lumpur and within a stones throw of some of the major shopping centres this hotel is one that is highly recommended. the experience starts in the lobby where there are a number of friendly staff with massive smiles and equally large personalities to greet you and assist you with your bags and registration. once complete and you open the door to your room, you know you've made the right choice. the beds are comfortable, the furniture is of a high quality and the bathroom wasn't an afterthought. it is very spacious, very clean and well maintained. i plan on returning to kl and the thought of staying at another property does not enter my mind. i tried another hotel last year on a short 1.5 day stay and was disappointed. you will not regret your stay this property.
Shopping Tip: Only a 5 minute walk to the Pavilion shopping centre. 6 floors of shopping.
Previous page 1731 - 1740 of 3636 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02