Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Edward T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Location
Great Location
Does not seem to be a 5 star hotel. It's more like a low end 4 star hotel. One of the faucets was leaking water from the pipe. Saw a small cockcroach in the room. Service was only ok, some do smile, so don't smile. Location is great. My recommendation: spend less on a cheaper hotel or spend more on a better 5 star hotel. This price range is not worth it.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Marie C. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel, but not sure about the 5 star rating
Location
I had no problems with the hotel, but I think 5 star is a little over-rated.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

HUSSEIN M. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good location but slow check in,can't find name!!?
Spacious rooms and near amenities.
Very bad check in experience so don't expect them to get your bookings correctly even with voucher!
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Ng K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location, spacious room
Great location near to bukit bintang, pavillion and the night spots.
The hotel room is spacious, especially the toilet, which feels good to relax in the bath tub after a long day. There are many shopping centers around and nearby to Hotel Istana, Chinatown is just nearby, where you can find many asian food. Price is reasonable for a five stars hotel.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Keith F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Beautiful lobby and friendly staff
Great location
Enjoyed my stay, very nice hotel overall and great location. Room was nice and clean.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Finny M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Location
Walking distance to Pavilion and Bukit Bintang
the room is spacious and location is perfect for night life and shopping. it is also located very near to raja chulan monorail station.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

syeda F. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location but a bit run-down
Spacious lobby
Very nice hotel in a great location! But the rooms have not been maintained well esp the bathrooms. Did not consider a late checkout but arranged to keep our luggage in their store. The pool is quite nice. Friendly staff and good breakfast. But no wifi in the rooms!
Reviewed November 07, 2012

chong T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel but a bit old
Big room with good internet speed
It is a hotel with 5 minutes walking distance to Shopping Area and Nightlife and Pubs.The in house dining is goods with reasonably priced. Perfect for both business and vacassion travellers.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

STUART B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location, nice features, good value
Location by the monorail and shops. Good value, plenty of space
We selected this hotel late before travel. Chosen for location and value. Was concerned that around 10% of reviews are quite bad, complaints about service or condition. The public areas of the hotel are in good condition. Our room was deteriorating and needed refreshing (as per several reviews, chipped wood, some minor stains, cracks in the ceramics, some electric buzz) but everything worked and was clean and comfortable. I would not want to pay $150 per night, but our price was very acceptable for this standard (say a 4 star room) Despite the double glazing and 8th floor level, there was some street noise (motorbikes, music, etc) even late at night. We arrived late from the airport and had no issue checking in and check out equally fast. Did not eat in the hotel or use any facilities. Wifi did not work anywhere with the phones, a bit disappointing to have trouble to make some travel plans.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Tuck H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location with lots of thing to offer.
Very spacious room.
located right in the heart of shopping paradise. the right choice of hotel to stay if you are into shopping spree.
Reviewed November 05, 2012