arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4722 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

10 abdul R.
New Zealand
October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel
enterance
i like every thing about this hotel good staffs and people around .

7 AWIS R.
Malaysia
October 22, 2012
Great Location and Lovely Room
Spacey Rooms and nice bathroom
great location at the heart of bukit bintang. walking distance to pavilion and other great location. easy access to raja chulan monorail. the rooms look nice, spacey and bathroom has separate shower and bath tub. good live bands at the hotel lounge. they play everyday except sundays.

6 Nicklas J.
Sweden
October 21, 2012
An aging hotel in need of renovations
Location
This is not a 5 star hotel. This is a 3.5 star hotel. So don't think you're getting a deal if the price is "good". Don't get me wrong, the people are nice, and the location is good, but its a far cry from Four Seasons, M.O. and other 5 star properties. The power outlets have an on/off switch. I don't know why but if you have a a foreign adapter, its likely it won't work because when you plug it in, it will turn off the switch. I also had a living room via a connecting door. I accidentally closed that door. I tried to enter via the main door using the keycard only to find out that the cleaners had locked it from the inside via the door shackle. Why in the world would you do that if the room is empty? Makes no sense... In either case, I won't stay here the next time. Plenty of better options around...

10 Josephine S.
Malaysia
October 21, 2012
Extremely good service and great room
Nice spa and fitness centre, room service food was great, central location
the hotel was fully booked when we arrived, yet the receptionists were warm and friendly. as rooms were not available at the time, we were upgraded to a suite! there was some miscommunication with housekeeping, and the room had not actually been made up when we entered however apologies were profuse and the housekeeping staff went out of their way to make up for it. staff at all outlets that we visited were pleasant and helpful, making our stay an enjoyable one. the spa was excellent.

8.3 Sophia S.
Malaysia
October 21, 2012
Great Location
located the golden triangle, closed to shopping malls all within walking distant.
the newly furnish room looks much better. its so much cosy and warm.

7.3 Chong H.
Malaysia
October 21, 2012
Great location & spacious room
Near to shopping area
very near to jln alor which could find a lot of local food but price a bit over located at center of the city, very close to most shoping center i like sg wang plaza the most as the price is more reasonable pavilion is huge, shld not miss the be there

7.7 Mohamed A.
Oman
October 20, 2012
Good location
Lobby
This hotel is quite large and in good location, but getting old and need attention. Rooms are very cold, even we switch AC off. Some items which are common in every hotel like luggage rack and wi fi are not available, I had to place my suitcase on the floor. As far as Internet is concerned the absence of wi fi is uncomfortable as the use of hand held gadgets is common nowadays .

6 Yugendran V.
India
October 20, 2012
Lovely place to as a couple
Good location, Restaurants, Clubs,
Its a nice place with a great food stall just behind it. Great location and walking distance to main shopping areas.

9 david O.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2012
one of the best 4 star plus hotels
price - location -facilites - exellent club floor
great hotel for visiting all the sights - only one complaint, being a older hotel the bathroom s need updating

9.7 Glen H.
Australia
October 19, 2012
Stylish Hotel in a good position
Well appointed rooms
The hotel was very stylish, had a great pool area, reception and lounge was very good, dining was lovely. It is in a great location, the staff are helpful and friendly. The only negative was the bathroom which needed a good clean with mould in the grout of the tiles.