My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
3604 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3604)
Sort by:
Jimmy L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 13, 2011
Nice place to stay with good service

Good location
8.3
the place was very convenient, clean and recommended. staff is very helpful and try to solve all your request. hotel is quite near to klcc (10 minutes talk) and other shopping malls. the only suggestion to travelers is that, you have to prepare more time to airport since there are traffic jam in rush hours.
Mark E. Couples Switzerland, May 13, 2011
Hotel in good location

Location, lovely lobby
5.3
The Hotel Istana is in walking distance to the city centre of Kuala Lumpur. The hotel has a great lobby and offers rooms at reasonable prices (especially if you book on Agoda).
Daniel W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 13, 2011
A bit old

Location
6.3
Good location for shopping and bar/restaurant area. Hotel was looking a bit old in places and could do with a bit of a spruce up. Staff very friendly and attentive.
Mazen A. Saudi Arabia, May 11, 2011
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

Nice site
9.7
Good morning Thank you for the warm reception and hospitality Suitable hotel for the price, servants and cleaners Staff at the hotel, dealing very sophisticated and respected Excellent location And a great deal Excellent restaurant Excellent Room Service Calm, beautiful hotel Luxury lobby Alziaffh very respectful Rooms and a very wide Sign of great beauty Sign out fast and uncluttered I will repeat the visit to the hotel because of good handling and reception Thank you
Shopping Tip: Recommend new passengers to go directly to the hotel without any hesitation The existence of comfort in everything
Alfred H. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2011
Great Staff & Great Location

Staff rooms and Breakfast
10
The location of the hotel makes it an ideal choice for a visit to KL. The rooms are well presented and maintained - it is worthy of its five stars. The lounge bar alongside the reception is also well presented and serviced with delightful staff. Although I only had a short stay of two nights, the breakfast buffet was a great place to start each day and again the staff were friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Hotel is close to the monorail and walking distance to the shops and food stalls of bukit bintang
Cezary W. Business travelers Poland, May 10, 2011
The worst hotel in my life !!!

On minuses, total drama
2.7
Stinky and dirty room. Poor service in reception. I will never stay again.
Travel tip: Never
Christopher S. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 10, 2011
Not 5 star!!

breakfast was nice
6
I booked a deluxe room for my mum, sister and me so requested and paid extra for another bed. I arrived at the hotel and no extra bed was supplied i had to chase this up then they brought i a childs put up bed, the room was barely big enough for the extra bed so thought it was stupid to advertise this room for three adults. the hotel room was dated, and not as luxurious as other 4 star hotels i have stayed in, the bathroom was not clean and there was mould in the shower. Considering you can pay less for other hotels, i would not recommend this hotel if your expecting luxury.
Hotel Feature Tip: good location near monorail
Kenneth P. Couples Australia, May 8, 2011
very nice and friendly hotel,

the foyer and lounge area
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here and were very pleased that they gave us a late check out and did not charge us for it. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was really good.
Mark F. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2011
Good rooms in great location..

Superb breakfast, better than previous nights supposedly 5 Star meal at Pangkor Laut Resort.
8.3
Treated well, with access to health club for shower before we returned home. Would recommend, and will definitely return. Many thanks.
Shopping Tip: Go shopping mad at Lot 10...fantastic!
Shawn L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2011
Great Hotel Service!

Great location
9
I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, nice workers and very helpful. I would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07