Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4648 reviews

3603 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4648)
Sort by:
Salem A. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

lobby
6.7
my room was not ready when i arrived at 8pm. i had to wait for an hour. when i asked them to get my luggage to my room because i have to leave for dinner with friend they said we can not do that. so i had to take my luggage to my room after dinner about 1am. i was not happy with that. also want ringgit for deposit and not expecting australian dollar. not happy too.
Report this review
Huey P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Great Location
6.3
Good location...Just take about 5 to 10 min to the shopping mall (Pavillion , Lot 10 , Sungai Wang). And take about 5 min walk have a monorail station (Raja Chulan), it is very convenience. And at night nearby have nightlife - pub or cafe....Is a golden triangle area.
Report this review
Guy J. Couples France, August 27, 2012
Very nice service and hotel

location. Room, service.
9.3
We had a very nice stay there. Staff pleasant and helpful. Strongly recommend.
Report this review
Jeffrey R. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Very nice hotel

Clean room, all the amenities, good service, good location
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay. hotel istana is a beautiful hotel with all the amenities and a capable staff. the restaurant, room service, and lounge were all excellent. the front desk, room service, valet staff, and housekeeping took great care of us. the hotel lies in a popular tourist area, with a monorail stop just across the street. my only complaint was that i found our bed to be somewhat uncomfortable. otherwise, we had a great stay here.
Report this review
Alias S. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Grandeur & luxury room

Location is superb due to nightlife and eateries close by
9
We love to stay there, that's why we chose to come back
Report this review
Michael F. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Large rooms, beautiful lobby, excellent gym
9.7
For those who like shopping this hotel is in a great location and excellent value for money. The rooms are spacious and well presented with a large ensuite.
Report this review
Hwee M. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2012
hotel with a good location

location
5.7
this hotel has a good location,accessible to shopping malls and some lounges.i did not take the breakfast because there are many eateries around within walking distance. although this hotel is rated as 5star but i do not think so.their room is quite old and a bit smelly.perhaps this was my bad luck to take this room.
Report this review
Hap A. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Nice friendly hotel

Great location
8
Enjoyed our short stay in this nice and friendly hotel. Staff were very helpful,attentive and nice to see warm smiling faces.
Report this review
Kristof V. Solo travelers Belgium, August 21, 2012
great location, near kklc, golden triangle,bintang

Great location
7.3
i had a pleasant stay in hotel istana. the location is super near 2 huge shopping malls from which the pavillion and petronas shopping mall. public transport is also near with a monorail on the other side of the street. swimming pool was nice and they have a good fitness room. minor minus is the lack of wifi in the room and in the lobby it's quite costly ti use it ...
Report this review
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Convenient
8
Must say that it's a very nice hotel, with excellent service, great pool area, comfortable rooms, and a nice location right across the street from the beach. Although the hotel does bring in entertainment for the dinner area, I would have to recommend that diners go elsewhere for dinner, as the money spent on an expensive and bland buffet could be much better used elsewhere in the city. Drinks and beer are also quite expensive at the hotel. All that said, I would still highly recommend the hotel, because the things it did do right -- service, cleanliness, ambiance, and the pool area -- were all excellent.
Report this review
Previous page 1731 - 1740 of 3603 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04