arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4729 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4729 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Glen H.
Australia
October 19, 2012
Stylish Hotel in a good position
Well appointed rooms
The hotel was very stylish, had a great pool area, reception and lounge was very good, dining was lovely. It is in a great location, the staff are helpful and friendly. The only negative was the bathroom which needed a good clean with mould in the grout of the tiles.

Shaikh A.
Pakistan
October 19, 2012
Excellent location, friendly service
Good size and very clean rooms
Our stay in this hotel was very comfortable. This was our 2nd stay and would love to stay in this hotle whenever I am in Kuala Lumpur. As you first enter the hotel you are greeted like a VIP. Staff are very friendly and always have a smile on their face. Make you feel like at home. Room facilities are very good except they still have old CRT TV's. All in all must stay and experience yourself.

Chio C.
Malaysia
October 18, 2012
Great Hotel with Great Location
Location at the heart of Bintang Walk
This is the second time i stay at Istana Hotel because i like the location of this hotel so so much. There is only few minutes to travel to LRT station and Pavillion shoping mall which i can spend almost all the day shopping there.

Trevor D.
Australia
October 18, 2012
Great hotel where nothing is a problem
friendly staff, great rooms, accessable location.
We always have a good stay at this hotel the staff cant do enough for you. The location if great, its right next to the monorail stop.Five minutes walk to Bukit Bintang and great shopping.

LU H.
China
October 18, 2012
Great location
location
Great location,near the monorail station,easy to kl sentral.if you want to go to klcc,walking 10 minutes is ok!

Helmi H.
Malaysia
October 17, 2012
Excellent hotel close to Changkat
Super close to Changkat
not so friendly staff. my room key didnt work when i wanted to retreat back to my room at 3am

sanjeev S.
India
October 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Location
Its really nice staying there and very well connected in heart of the city. Its convinent to hang around and has easy of shopping near by.Enjoy the staying there, its room size very big

KENTARO M.
United States
October 17, 2012
Great location with full service.
huge rooms, clean and great location
reason I've picked this hotel was that it was listed as 5 star hotel and the price was crazy cheap. I've checked in thinking I'll probably get what I'd paid for but the truth was it was actually 5 star maybe 4 with huge guest room. Hotel is little old but they are clean with great staff. Shower and bath tub were separate which I like and awsome water pressure. I ended up taking 3 showers a day! I checked in around 1100 am and they did not have any problem with it. Nice down pillow with at least 800 thread count pillow case it was very nice. mattress could have been little softer but I'm used to ultra pillow top.

Raghuram N.
India
October 16, 2012
great location with big rooms
Big rooms, good location, lot of amenities near by
Nice big rooms in good location. However the rooms are still a bit oldish type and surely needs some renovation. Wireless internet access facility not available in the rooms. Only wired. Good ambiance otherwise.

Devan R.
Malaysia
October 16, 2012
Awesome Hotel
Nightlife pradice
I like the front desk officer, they are friendly & concern. The room is spacious & nearby to many restsurant.