Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4802 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4802 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

chong T.
Malaysia
November 07, 2012
Lovely hotel but a bit old
Big room with good internet speed
It is a hotel with 5 minutes walking distance to Shopping Area and Nightlife and Pubs.The in house dining is goods with reasonably priced. Perfect for both business and vacassion travellers.

STUART B.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2012
Great location, nice features, good value
Location by the monorail and shops. Good value, plenty of space
We selected this hotel late before travel. Chosen for location and value. Was concerned that around 10% of reviews are quite bad, complaints about service or condition. The public areas of the hotel are in good condition. Our room was deteriorating and needed refreshing (as per several reviews, chipped wood, some minor stains, cracks in the ceramics, some electric buzz) but everything worked and was clean and comfortable. I would not want to pay $150 per night, but our price was very acceptable for this standard (say a 4 star room) Despite the double glazing and 8th floor level, there was some street noise (motorbikes, music, etc) even late at night. We arrived late from the airport and had no issue checking in and check out equally fast. Did not eat in the hotel or use any facilities. Wifi did not work anywhere with the phones, a bit disappointing to have trouble to make some travel plans.

Tuck H.
Malaysia
November 05, 2012
Great location with lots of thing to offer.
Very spacious room.
located right in the heart of shopping paradise. the right choice of hotel to stay if you are into shopping spree.

Hung T.
Vietnam
November 05, 2012
Great location for business
Modern and beautiful hotel
That is the great hotel for not only business but also for travel. The hotel has a large lounge, quite enough for private talking or simply enjoy live music at night time. However, the hotel does not provide wifi Internet in the room, only broadband. If you want to use wifi, it is only served at lobby and only day time. I love to stay in Istana but I may not stay there next time because of the disadvantage of wifi. But if you are looking for the place to enjoy, this is really the right hotel.

Hung T.
Vietnam
November 05, 2012
Great hotel for travel but no wifi Internet
Great lounge
That is the great hotel for not only business but also for travel. The hotel has a large lounge, quite enough for private talking or simply enjoy live music at night time. However, the hotel does not provide wifi Internet in the room, only broadband. If you want to use wifi, it is only served at lobby and only day time. I love to stay in Istana but I may not stay there next time because of the disadvantage of wifi. But if you are looking for the place to enjoy, this is really the right hotel.

Hung T.
Vietnam
November 05, 2012
Great hotel for business but no wifi in room
Modern features
that is the great hotel for not only business but also for travel. the hotel has a large lounge, quite enough for private talking or simply enjoy live music at night time. however, the hotel does not provide wifi internet in the room, only broadband. if you want to use wifi, it is only served at lobby and only day time. i love to stay in istana but i may not stay there next time because of the disadvantage of wifi. but if you are looking for the place to enjoy, this is really the right hotel.

Hoang N.
Vietnam
November 04, 2012
Room is okay, service is okay
Nice lobby, city center, near rail station
3 nights there. Room is okay but some facility is very old need to be replaced.

Muhammad A.
Pakistan
November 04, 2012
Great location and value for money
Amenities are old but overall very nice
It was a very short stay from 24th to 26 (02 nights), we hardly stayed a full day because we had to catch our flight on 26th morning. Overall, the stay was good because the hotel is situated on a main tourist street i.e. 'Bukit Bintang', very convenient and most of all the metro station is 5 mins walk from the hotel.

A L.
Australia
November 03, 2012
Average.
Very close to all the main attractions
Reached hotel at 3 am... Checked into the hotel, but no assistance with the luggage received. A block on credit card put without being notified it was being done so. Dirty upholstery on bed head. Extra charge for wifi in room. LAN available in rooms, free wifi in common areas. Positives: Friendly staff, available 24 hrs. Close to main attractions

Faizal A.
Malaysia
November 03, 2012
Good 5 star facilities & service with a smile
Rooms are spacious, and the gym, sauna, steam room are fantastic
2nd time here in a month. They upgraded me to club level but with no club facilities, so very similar rooms but on higher floor. So, second time around, service is great, rooms are great, and got to use the sauna, steam room, which is very nice. Location I fantastic!