or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3911 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3911)
Sort by:
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2011
Great Location, Ample Space

Location, Pool, Lobby
9.7
you can not go wrong with this place. the pool is nice, the deluxe room has a great bathroom and plenty of space, the lobby is nice and the staff are very helpful. the hotel is across the street from the monorail station which will take 25 minutes to get you to the kl sentral station where you can take the direct train to the airport. at first i did not like the view out of my room and one of the front desk staff showed me two other rooms to see which one i would like better. at night the lobby has a great band that is not too loud but very enjoyable for people of all age groups. the hotel also has a sports bar with pool tables, a great steak restaurant and a malaysian buffet style restaurant. this hotel is also near the heart of bukit bintag and there are endless restaurants and shopping you can walk to. i really enjoyed my stay at kuala lumpur and mostly because of this hotel, i highly recommend it.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are in the deluxe room then you have access to the deluxe lounge on the 19th floor where they serve complimentary breakfast in the morning and complimentary beer and wine and snacks in the evening. The lounge was very convenient.
Katrina D. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
Grand presentation

location
10
hotel istana provided a lovely room. the bathrooms are grand, large, clean. some minor slight imperfections due to age. but not enough to mention. room service was prompt and polite. the service desk helpful. the cleaners pleasant. the barman, waitress, valet staff etc all worked to make our stay a delight. the front lounge is relaxing, attractive and comfortable. although i thought the pool was just ok, due to fact it seemed to close to the dining area and i would have liked it a bit more private. views from the hotel room window showed the heart of kl which it thought was also lovely. all round i enjoyed my stay at the hotel istana.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel Istana is in easy assess to many beautiful resturants and eating venues. So with this hotel you can choose to eat within the hotels beautiful resturant or outside the hotel. I really liked hotel Istana location and openness to all chooses in the area of dining and resturant choice. Hotel Istana have three beautiful resturants.
Stephen S. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
Good location, very good value

Very friendly, helpfull staff.
8.3
Great breakfasts, friendly, helpfull staff. Very good rooms.
Shopping Tip: Heaps of options from stalls to big shopping centres. Watch the bags & wallets.
Robert T. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2011
Convenient location for shopping and restaurants

Comfortable rooms, easy access to city attractions, shops and restaurants
7
the istana is a comfortable hotel ideally situated for easy access to the tourist sites, being just across the road from a monorail station, and a five minute walk from one of the larger shopping malls. in the evenings, it is just a short walk to a range of restaurants and bars, with a lively atmosphere. the pool offers an escape from the city heat for those wishing for a restful afternoon. the breakfasts, though generous are somewhat unimaginative, and the cramped space means much jostling to get to the buffet. nevertheless they are more than adequate. service is satisfactory though wouldn't merit higher rating. it's a shame in this day and age that internet access is so expensive - it should be free for residents. also don't forget to take your own hairdryer, because the one they supply is basic and ineffective- they didn't have a decent hairdryer on the entire hotel.
Shopping Tip: There are plenty of coffee shops in the nearby shopping mall that offer free wireless internet access.
Samer Y. Families with young children Lebanon, September 4, 2011
Great location

Great location
8.7
great location , big and clean rooms , very good staff performance , good breakfast , value of money is very good for this hotel..
Chong W. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2011
Great location and service

Early check in possible and free car park.
8.3
We stay at this hotel quite a number of times in their club room. Always had early check in at 8 plus am. Sometimes, they even allow us to have breakfast immediately at the club lounge. Location is great for KL shopping. Will always stay there when visiting KL.
Jamaludin Z. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2011
nice place and enjoy with room..good services

swimming pool, condition room
10
i enjoy with my holiday at this hotel, their food very good and best, their service also good..
Shopping Tip: no comment
Tay H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Great location with wonderful rooms size

Fast, friendly & efficient service
8.7
what to say superb stay with all the wonderful staffs greets you with there best smile. the only thing is that the room tv set should change and provide dvd player inside the room also.
Nurul A. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Great location

right in the city centre
7.7
location was great, room was big. the mini bar was missing from the room. informed the staff and they fix one in...very old looking but didn't bother us much. exterior of hotel looked grand...my husband and i was so impressed with the decor, then when we went to our room it was like...just ok. cant' complaint much since the room was big. staffs greatings was just a little bit too much, you will get 6-7 staffs wishibg u something everytime they see you. since we walk-in and out alot...it sounded a bit scripted.
Alesha B. Couples Australia, September 2, 2011
Wouldn't stay again

The lobby
6.3
It was a nice looking hotel, but we had terrible service. We were given our room key, and when we went into our room, there was already someone in the bed asleep!!! We went downstairs and told reception and they only gave us another room. We weren't happy at all, especially if this could happen to us! I feel very sorry for the person in the room we walked in on, it must've been very scary. Also, the pool water was very cloudy. The bathroom was run down in our room too, looked mouldy in the corners.
Shopping Tip: The shopping centre at Times Square is fantastic and cheap!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03