Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3741 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3741)
Sort by:
Gabriel P. Couples Australia, June 18, 2011
Great hotel and central

No safe to lock valuables.
8
Enjoyed the stay, very hard beds. Breakfast was excellent and service a fraction slow.
Zoe W. Couples New Zealand, June 17, 2011
great location but the beds two hard

1 for 1 meals great bathroom
8
great place to stay across the road from the monorail so it was easy to get to central station and from there to anywhere. loverly deep bath to go back to after a day out shopping. great buffet breakfast with everything you could possibly want to eat with lunch and dinner buffet 1 free with i paid meal for quests
Shopping Tip: take a taxi and don't spend half of your trip lost
Zhi H. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2011
Nice Hotel

Clean rooms, great accesibility and good breakfast
9.3
i have no complains about the hotel. overall, i had a good stay.
Kees V. Couples Australia, June 16, 2011
Very friendly service

Quality of food, service, comfortable room
8.7
We arrived at approx. 23.00 and received a very warm and efficient welcome, our reservation was dealt with very quickly and we were in our room within no-time. The room was on the 22nd floor which results in a little longer waiting time at the lifts but was not a real inconvenience. The room was comfortable and clean with the only comment being that there was only one armchair. We could have asked for a second one but, as we were out and about for most of the time, we did not bother. I am sure that the hotel would have supplied a second chair had we requested one. We used the breakfast service on all three mornings and were very happy with the quality of the food and the variety of items on offer. To sum up: a very nice and comfortable hotel in its price range and we will surely stay there again in the future.
Shopping Tip: The pavilion shopping centre is within walking distance from the hotel and is very worthy of a visit. Take your time!!
Valerie T. Groups France, June 15, 2011
perfect location, 5 stars service

location, food
8.7
we were 2 friends, we stayed 4 nights at istana hotel. close from restaurants, fast food, shops ans malls. service is perfect, room is clean, we had the view on the petronas towers ! breakfast could be better.
Shopping Tip: go to Pavillion, Time square, KL Plazza. if you are a shoe lover fashionista, shop at Charles and Keith, and Vincci.
Kan S. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2011
Good location, easy for shopping and eating

The room is spacious and large bathroom is a luxury
8.3
our stay was good except on the 13th june on my return to the roon at about 9 pm, i found there is only 1 bath towel on the rack and no face towels normally hung on the 2 rings provided next to the basin. my wife rang the house keeper for 1 bath towel and 2 face towels. after 1 hour nothing happens. i rand to the reception to voive my complain. 10 mins later 2 bath towels were delivered but no face towels. i was dissappointed and i feel there is something wrong somewhere, maybe the communication is poor or just absent minded of the staff who received our calls. i would suggest the staff who takes the call for services required she repeat the orders/request back to the caller to ensure there is no short-falls. other then this minor dissappointment, our stay in kl was enjoyable, i had 3 rounds of golf and my wife did her shopping.
Raad S. Families with young children Yemen, June 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile...

Location & The shower
9.3
i feel this the best hotel out of 4 hotels in my trip to kuala lumpur, the location is very close to everything u could ask for, the rooms are very spacious but tired a little bit, the bathroom was a huge, it has 2 showers, i felt like this is the best bathroom ever.. whenever i will visit again kuala lumpur i will surly go to istana.
Kyle B. Couples Australia, June 14, 2011
Great Hotel and great staff, super location

location, breakfast and superior rooms
9
we decided to have an extra night at the beginning of our stay so we purchased direct from the hotel. we got upgraded to a superior room/suite and it was totally amazing, well worth any extra paid. we then had to check in with our other booking and unfortunately got downgraded to the deluxe room that had two single beds pushed together. still not to bad however we dropped 12 floors to a smaller room, it was not as nicely furnished and the extras we'd had on arrival that spoilt us where gone. it was still a good room and far above many other places we'd stayed, however at night between 12 midnight and 3am we had a lot of hall noise and a party in the hallway started, took 4 phone calls to get security to move the party into a unit, just happened to be next door, but finally managed to get some sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: china town is a must and if you go to the petronas towers, get there really early and line up tickets are gone within 5 minutes and that is for the entire day! the kl tower is worth a look and so is the small zoo that is part of it if you like snakes and spiders as well as a few hairy animals. the snakes are especially good when you can have your photo taken with a 9 foot albino python or one of the other snakes. cost of snake is between $5mr to $25mr (that's $1.50aud to $8aud) and you use your own camera. awsome - loved kl, the food the markets and the heat!
Mark K. Families with older children Australia, June 13, 2011
Upgraded to Club Suite

Great location
7.7
i paid another and upgraded to a suite with club access. it was great having the club so i could use the wifi and had access to drinks and snacks... but ... the staff were half asleep and didn't try very hard. they put out cakes with no forks , never offered tea or coffee, took 20 mins to bring toast so it was always cold ... but i do like this hotel, i stay here 4 times per year and have sent many friends and family there. it is 50m from pavillion, 100m to the main touristy street, 100m to lot 10 and the plaza next door and 200m to times square. nice pool area, nice rooms, good gym.
Salamat S. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2011
xcllence service n gd location

nice lobby area
8
location,room condition,food n staff performance all gd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01