My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3715 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3715)
Sort by:
Pei C. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2011
Great location. Room facilities could be improved

Location
6
Room facilities could be improved and upgraded especially the tv
Marja A. Couples Australia, June 9, 2011
lovely hotel and staff polite and friendly

Great location. Very good breakfasts. Fantastic pool area. Beautiful lobby.
10
we stayed three nights at the istana and we plan to stay there again next year! we loved the hotel. all service was good.
Phillip T. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2011
Good location and service

Location
8.3
Nice hotel and good service in the downstairs lounge area. We were disappointed that the Wi-fi service was so expensive and not available in any other area than the lobby. Most hotels today offer this service free and in the rooms. Very important particularly to business people. Our trip was part business and my husband paid 20 MYR per hour for wi-fi service and had to conduct his business in the lobby. It made our three day trip more expensive.
Jeremiah T. Business travelers Singapore, June 8, 2011
not Impressive

location
4
I was really disappointed this time. My room wasn't the same as my previous trip. Some rooms have flat screens and so rooms have very old TV. Internet cable was missing from the room and bathroom are very old and dirty. Price is very high compared to the other 5-6 stars hotel. Absolutely not worth it
Mark K. Families with older children Australia, June 8, 2011
Good hotel in great location

location
8
I stay at Istana about 4 times a year because the rooms are nice, location excellent, facilities like pool and gym are great and price is fair. The Pavillion is about 50 metres away, the main road of shops and retaurants 100 m away and Times Square 200m away.
Shopping Tip: Shoes at Parkinson in Pavillion are amazing!
Fatima F. Couples Netherlands, June 7, 2011
Goodlooking hotel and good service

Lobby, service and view
8
Very beautiful hotel, centrally located. all sightseeings are very close from the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Twin Towers
Thongchai T. Couples Thailand, June 7, 2011
Nice hotel

good location with a bit privacy
8.3
Good room but no free internet access, should be compulsary nowaday to offer this service. The room is clean and huge, a bit old thou.
Yann P. Business travelers France, June 7, 2011
Nice hotel, great lobby !

The main lobby
9.3
like most hotels located in this part of kl, hotel istana is a convenient place to schedule business meetings and/or visits to kuala lumpur. the main advantage of istana is the main lobby where it is possible to arrange for quite meetings in a very comfortable environment. not to mention, rooms are ample and very confy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Once again, the main lobby is the key thing for this hotel, you may also want to try having breakfast outside.
Scott P. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2011
Great Service and Location

Traditional Style and Service
9
this was my third or fourth stay at th istana. that alone tells you the level of satisfaction with so many alternatives in kl city centre. many thanks to the customer service manager for going the extra mile to find me an alternative room. i was originally booked into a room with a connecting door which i really don't like. with no other rooms available during a busy weekend, he upgraded me to a suite room for my 4 night stay. very much appreciated and made for a very relaxed stay. breakfast buffet is really good and enjoy the outdoor pool to relax by. it really is a very pleasant oasis in this busy city. great location for bukit bintang shopping and places to eat. very friendly staff - front of house and housekeeping are particularly attentive. really can't criticise anything. great value for money.
Chris R. Couples Australia, June 5, 2011
very friendly hotel

very good service, great food, nikce grounds
8.7
I liked the very friendly service - they really went the extra mile with us. They have a 2 for 1 offer on food and I really recommend eating at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for the 2 for 1 offer when you use the resturant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01