or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Scott P. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2011
Great Service and Location

Traditional Style and Service
9
this was my third or fourth stay at th istana. that alone tells you the level of satisfaction with so many alternatives in kl city centre. many thanks to the customer service manager for going the extra mile to find me an alternative room. i was originally booked into a room with a connecting door which i really don't like. with no other rooms available during a busy weekend, he upgraded me to a suite room for my 4 night stay. very much appreciated and made for a very relaxed stay. breakfast buffet is really good and enjoy the outdoor pool to relax by. it really is a very pleasant oasis in this busy city. great location for bukit bintang shopping and places to eat. very friendly staff - front of house and housekeeping are particularly attentive. really can't criticise anything. great value for money.
Chris R. Couples Australia, June 5, 2011
very friendly hotel

very good service, great food, nikce grounds
8.7
I liked the very friendly service - they really went the extra mile with us. They have a 2 for 1 offer on food and I really recommend eating at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for the 2 for 1 offer when you use the resturant
Asad J. Groups Pakistan, June 5, 2011
Great hotel, location, staff

location, staff
10
As per all the other reviews, the hotel was as advertised, all our expectations were met. - Excellent staff service (efficient and polite) - Room was clean/comfortable - Breakfast was good (wide selection) - Location was good as we wanted to be nearer to the Petronas towers/park area
Zainal A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 5, 2011
Great location but service slow

walking distance to pavillion and klcc
6
I booked the hotel for a king bed room which was also confirmed by the reception upon arrival.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is in between shopping complex pavillion and klcc.
Pushparajan K. Families with older children India, June 4, 2011
Beautiful hotel with a middle eastern touch

Decorative lobby, great breakfast buffet at Taman Sari, Prompt room service, spacious bathroom
9
the hotel istana is one of the taller buildings in central kl and our room from the 14th floor offered us an unrivalled view of the kl skyline at night. the petronas towers all lit up at night were a treat to view. between shopping on jalan sultan ismail and frequenting the suria klcc mall, it was a treat to just relax in the spacious hotel lobbies at istana and lounge by the olympic sized swimming pool. we loved the daily breakfast buffet at the taman sari brasserie which had a wide spread of traditional malay, indian and continental cuisine on offer. the hotel travel desk was most helpful in arranging a sightseeing day trip to melaka for us. we will definitely choose to come back to stay in hotel istana.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located in the heart of the golden triangle, Hotel Istana is a stones throwaway from the buzzing nightlife on Bintang walk and the great shopping malls like Lot 10 and Sungei Wang...a short walk away is Suria KLCC and the famous Petronas towers.
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 2, 2011
lovely hotel and great locations

great location and the room size is excellent
10
The hotel was excellent from various aspects such as near by location and good services.
Hotel Feature Tip: It location to the Bukit Bintang jalan make it very interesting
Paul H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2011
Good Location but a little tired

The location
6.7
The Hotel has a great location being very centrl in Kuala Lumpur, however the Hotel has a general feel of being in need of a face lift.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The twin towers are reached easily from this Hotel.
Ricardo D. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2011
lovely hotel

friendly welcome
6
notice a few customers not happy with the services
Nightlife Tip: relaxed atmosphere in the lobby with the entertaining live band
Niina M. Couples Germany, May 30, 2011
Great central location, helpful staff

Friendly staff, helpful front desk, great central location
8
we only stayed in kl for one night, before continuing our journey to taman negara. istana hotel is very posh, business hotel. very good breakfast buffet, with good selection of different types of food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus to the Taman Negara Park departs directly from the hotel, but needs to be booked in advance.
Ee R. Families with young children Singapore, May 29, 2011
Great location n nice room

Nice Room.
7.3
Nice room. Good location. Disappointment in staff service in restaurant. Pool cannot be used as my son looking forward to it before we arrive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05