or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
3604 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3604)
Sort by:
Guillaume P. Business travelers France, April 27, 2011
old hotel, not the best of KL regarding the price

none
5.3
room was smelly, internet was not working unless you contact the IT guy, staff was ok, location is great for shopping and going out. it is an old hotel and we can find better with this type fo price 1
Robert J. Couples Australia, April 27, 2011
5 star and close to all our needs

Location
7.7
we have stayed in this hotel several times and the service is unchanged excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of quality places to eat within a 5 min walk from the istana
Ingrid D. Couples Australia, April 27, 2011
Good location, small rooms, old bathroom

Best was the location and restaurant
7
good location but small rooms & not nice bathrooms. nice restaurant, nice lobby, friendly staff.
Carolyn A. Business travelers Philippines, April 27, 2011
Good location, reasonable price

Hotel has a good location and is reasonably priced
8
Service prompt. Location okay. Wi-fi access. however, is not included in the room rate.
Kai T. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2011
Great location and nice and clean rooms

Free Internet access and breakfast spread is good
8
rooms are available even though we arrived earlier than check in time. staff are friendly. service is prompt.
Llanka G. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Staff were very nice. very clean and good toilet
8
It is the best hotel I have stayed in Kular lampur. the staff is helpful and service is good. Location is central and it is easy access to shoping and eating places. however getting to the hotel in ataxi is very difficult due to trafic. Mono rail station is just near by the hotel which is the easier way to get out the town.
Kathleen K. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2011
Great Location nice clean rooms

Location and nice rooms
7.3
This is our second stay at this hotel I thought that the staff where rude and not very afficient the first time but the second stay topped it off. There service is slow they don't try to speak english and say they don't understand. The Man in the restaurant was so rude that I made a complaint to the Customer Relations officer I have never been treated in such a manner all because we didnt want to have breakfast in the smoking area. What a performance he put on.
Paul C. Couples Australia, April 22, 2011
Exceptional Service with Friendly, Helpful Staff

Fantastic breakfast, clean comfortable rooms
9
great breakfast, clean rooms, good location with the monorail just around the corner. breakfast was outstanding. the staff very friendly and helpful. we will stay again !
Abigael N. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2011
Hotel Istana

Lovely staff, location
6.7
My friend and I stayed at the Istana for two nights. As soon as we had arrived, we were warmly greeted and immediately assisted to the reception area so we can check-in. Our room was on the Mutiara floor (13th floor--not a good floor if you follow Chinese beliefs). It was very spacious with the Petronas towers as our view. However, there were a bit of cons here and there: 1) The water from the faucet was super hot, if not super cold 2) Whenever we shower, it floods in the shower area 3) We cannot change the temperature of the room (there must be something wrong with the controller) The location on the other hand is superb. The hotel was practically walking distance to everything. Malls, public transportation (monorail, taxi, etc), eateries... And again, I cannot stress enough how much we appreciated the staff's genuine concern for our welfare. All in all, we still enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Ritchmond T. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2011
Great staff and very nice 5 star hotel

Friendly staff and complete amenities. Delicious breakfast buffet.
10
near Bukit Bintang. Near train station. very accessible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to Bukit Bintang for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07