Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4166 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4166)
Sort by:
Sanjiv B. Families with young children India, December 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Centrally located, nice, clean, excellent sservice, value for money
8.3
we enjoyed our stay at isatana and would love to saty there again. the only dissapointment was that their indian restaurant was closed for a private party during our stay and the vegetarian food at istana kitchen was expensive and unpalatable.
Report this review
Azuraini A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Nice room and good service

the room clean and nice and the staff have a good smile
8
Just a family vacation. very near to the top shopping complex, Pavillon. Since it is the Christmas celebration so its quiet happening around Pavillon. The Hotel is quiet near with a lowest rate among the hotels around that area.
Report this review
Heng F. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2011
Great location

Within walking distance to most of the major shopping area.
7.7
Overall had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean and quite comfortable. Will come back again if I travel to KL again.
Report this review
Melvin M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Great location, but disapponting room facilities

Fluffy pillows, good staff courtesy
8.7
1. Room is not really presentable. 2. Some room facilities are not satisfactory: e.g toilet flaps, no minibar, hair dryer, shower leaks, etc.. 3. Internet should be made free to every traveler. 4. I thought paying a 5-star rate to get 5-star facilities but all I got is a 3.5 star room with a 5-star rate!
Nightlife Tip: Just behind the hotel are plenty of nightlife spots. An ideal location if you wish to go for nightlife spots there.
Report this review
Wu C. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2011
A Hotel that feels like home

The spacious hotel room, the ambience and the convience to KLCC
9.7
Yes, all was fine. However the stay is for Mr. Gabriel Wu.
Report this review
Nur A. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Peaceful and great location

Best dining room and menus
9.3
Istana hotel gave me the very peaceful and calm surroundings like my heart wants. It was very suitable for my weekend break away.I enjoyed the music backgrounds the moment I step onto the lobby and also the breakfast is delicious!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to go shopping and sightseeing just by walking or monorel
Report this review
Shahidah J. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2011
Very Satisfied

Walking distance to shopping areas
8.7
Our experience there was very satisfied except for the pool which always get crowded with kids, probably becaus its December. Otherwise, the Club Lounge service is friendly and fantastic. Location is near to every shopping centre. Would come back to stay there, definitely.
Report this review
Purushottam K. Business travelers India, December 17, 2011
Very neat and clean hotel

Location, pricing
8.3
Very Neat and clean hotel. Liked the service of the staff. Would like to stay again during my next business trip
Report this review
Ian D. Couples South Africa, December 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly, location was excellent and our stay was memorable.
Shopping Tip: the shopping centre at the towers (klcc) and the one called pavillion are excellent
Report this review
Jamilah R. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2011
Hotel Istana has everything!

I like everything in Hotel Istana. Nothing disappoint me.
10
been more than 10times, i stayed in hotel istana whenever i come visit to kuala lumpur. hotel istana is a 5star hotel with affordable price. i love the interior and exterior of the hotel. especially the lobby, the rooms are cosy and spacious. as for the restaurant, great breakfast as they have variety of food. staff are friendly and has a good customer service towards guest. my children loves hotel istana. definitely will come back whenever i'm in kuala lumpur.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03