Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
4471 reviews

3472 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4471)
Sort by:
Melinda K. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2015
KL discovery

great location from monorail station , walking distance to Pavillion and the Twin Towers
9
Very good value for money.Room was spacious and clean .Staff were pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stay here again .
Report this review
Tony W. Families with young children Indonesia, September 27, 2015
good

bathroom, lobby and location
9.7
Report this review
Bander A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 23, 2015
good hotel but not five stars one

the location only
7
hotel location is the best feature
Report this review
Ali H. Solo travelers Lebanon, September 22, 2015
Good location, nice hotel, big rooms

Good location, value for money, friendly staff
8
Location is the best thing. And good value for money.
Report this review
Ying F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2015
Over rated as 5 star

spacious room, great location to KLCC
6.3
The most unhappy incidence is the staff forceful photocopy ur ID document which is illegal. if you value to confidentiality, do not stay this hotel. The mattress was very hard. The water was yellowish in color as I was truing to fill up the bath tub. I abandoned half way seeing the dirty color water. th sliding door in bathroom was faulty and I was stuck inside, required roommates assistance to forcefully open it up. The location is great. The staff are well trained to be smiling and polite. Room is spacious (a plus ) But it can't be called a 5 star
Report this review
Ngoc A. Business travelers Vietnam, September 22, 2015
Good location, excellent staff

location, bathroom, stufff
8
Report this review
Lois Z. Business travelers United States of America, September 22, 2015
Give it a miss

Breakgfast location leaving
5
It's a great breakfast..except Sunday & Monday. Locals & incountry come for Friday night.. only. Myclub suite had industrial carpet sprayed, along with the hallway weith god knows what. Which after requestingan air purifier they decided meant Air Wick spray. Not sound proof. No matching materials or woods or metals anywhere in the room.. Sunway TV..no known channels. Decent lighting only in bathroom.. lousy bed.. no newspaper except 1 local.. padded airplane panels of brown fabric as 'art'.. room so hideous I simply coud not believe it Staff to match except housekeeping Amedeh.. pool decking slippery whether wet or dry... Just awful Slippery pool deck whether it was wet or dry..
Report this review
Nor F. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Clean and good customer service

Clean, good customer service, comfy bed
7.7
I like staying here. The bed smells nice. I like that they still provide the face & hand towel. Customer service is excellent - i felt welcomed. Furniture is kind of old but not a major concern. The bathroom is huge - i like it. The water pressure is good - i like the shower. i like the 2 sinks (instead of one in most cases). Overall is good - i'll come back to stay at istana.
Report this review
Edayuwati M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 20, 2015
I regret choose this hotel
2.3
first time stay
Report this review
John L. Business travelers Singapore, September 20, 2015
clean, safe, central

clean, safe,central
8
I have been to KL many times on business trips and will always make Hotel Istana as my priority. The rooms are clean and large. Location is fantastic with close proximity to major shopping malls like Lot 10, sungei wang and pavilion. A walking distance to many great restaurants and food establishment along jalan alor too. A truly great place to stay for both business travelers or for personal vacation. Staff at all levels are great and professional. Will definitely recommend them to all my friends and business associates that are coming to KL.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 3472 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04