arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4729 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4729 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9 sjech A.
Indonesia
February 09, 2016
superb,nice staff
good staff,location,clean
best stay in kl ever!!!

7 Saravanan S.
Malaysia
February 09, 2016
Not very happy
Location is good , hotel lobby nice & good choice of breakfast.
Not happy because the hotel overrated, washroom not clean in room , toilet bold spoiled & the hotel modified it in very cheap way .Long bath spoiled & the hotel just painted with white . Carpet in room not clean & curtain full with dust .

10 khaled H.
Jordan
February 07, 2016
Good
Good

10 khaled H.
Jordan
February 07, 2016
Good
Good

7.3 Adnan H.
Bahrain
February 06, 2016
pleasant stay
location.services.loby.
I like the hotel in deed. the location.staff .services. Lobby. room size. breakfast. I really enjoyed it. the only negative thing is the room standard is for 3 star hotel not 5 star. but it is acceptable taking into consideration the value of room. no doubt I will visit the hotel again. happy tenants.

6.8 William I.
United States
February 06, 2016
mostly good
trying to check in at night while there's a loud cheesey cover band playing in the lobby is like trying to get a drink in a busy bar. definitely not luxury the staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. luxury the room was nice. providing all kinds of toiletries, even a razor. luxury. but, the light in the closet is turned on when you open the closet, and turned off when closed. at least its supposed to work that way. i had to use one of the slippers to wedge it in the door to press the switch off. i actually had fun doing that, but not luxury. overall, very nice, but the building is showing its age

7 Anuchit C.
Thailand
February 06, 2016
Good location & good room
Location, room, service
This is my first time stay at Istana hotel. Overall is impressive and recommended.

9.3 Teng O.
Malaysia
February 04, 2016
best
food drink and counter

9.7 Ronald L.
Malaysia
February 03, 2016
5 star hotel with 5 star services
Location, Staff, Price
Hotel location is great!! Just few minutes walk to shopping center such as pavilion, lot 10 etc. You can find lot of restaurant and local food stall around the hotel. I will come back to stay again and recommend to my friends

7.7 Mindaugas J.
Lithuania
February 03, 2016
Super location, friedly stuff
Location, friendly stuff
The Hotel is run down, not 5 stars. Must be renovated. I THINK IS OVERPRICED. but location very good and staff performance was great!