or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3718 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3718)
Sort by:
Mark W. Couples Australia, May 23, 2011
Great location and big lovely clean room

Location
8.7
This is our second time staying here, the room is big and clean. Great location, 2 mins walk to Chengkat Street and the Bintang area.
Wan P. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2011
Great location, huge room & luxurious bathroom

Location, room & bathroom, buffet
9.7
Location is excellent - very close to train (monorail) station. The bedroom is very spacious and the bathroom is just luxurious (although it would be nicer to have a proper hairdryer than the usual wall-mounted type). Too bad our room had 2 single beds joined together instead of a king sized bed. Hotel buffet was very good value, as we had a buy 1 get 1 free offer.
Kwok W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2011
Good loation

Location and service
8
Room is large enough but in-room deco is minimal.
Ronald O. Couples Australia, May 22, 2011
nice hotel and service with a smile

large bath,shower,comfortable beds,good staff.
9.7
we found the istana to meet all our needs,we were quite satisfied with the way we were treated by all the staff, who tended to our every need. if there was a comment to make maybe the decor of our room is ready for a litlle tender loving care, abig burn mark on the carpet was in need of attention. we felt that we were treated with all the courtesy we expected in a five star hotel.
Travel tip: great location
Cecilia B. Solo travelers Canada, May 22, 2011
Beautiful hotel with large rooms

Location is good, pool area lovely
10
Lovely pool area and great gym. The rooms are large and beds very comfortable with nice linens. The hotel is located in a great area and just across the street from the monorail, and within walking distance to Pavillion Mall. KLCC takes about 10-15 minute walk. The staff are wonderful and so helpful.
Francis J. Groups Philippines, May 22, 2011
"a hotel of its own class"

you can see the kl tower and petronas. both are just walking distance from the hotel. it is near the bukit bintang area. i find the area safe and accessible.
10
this is the place we stayed during the rest of my kl stay. the lobby is nice and of high standard. the reception are is very accomodating. checking-in is just a breeze. it fast. the room we got is very nice, clean and beautiful. the best that we had. from the window, we got a good view of the petronas tower. it's mesmerizing at night. i love it. the hotel is very near the bukit bingtang area. so shopping is just a corner away. less than 5 minute walk i think. if you need to change your money, money changer rates in the area are competitive. the room is very relaxing and comforting that i forgot to ask for a wake-up call, we end up waking up late. that's how comfy it is, sleeping in the hotel. checking out is fast. and they have a complimentary left luggage room for guest. so you can leave your luggages if you dont want to bring it to other places you are going to. just make sure that you will pick it up before you leave in kl, malaysia
Wai T. Business travelers Singapore, May 21, 2011
Convenient and affordable

Location
8.3
Overall, It is a well located hotel in the heart of KL city. within walking distance to major shopping as well as drinking places.
Thawatchai S. Business travelers Thailand, May 20, 2011
As hole in one for Service and Location

Pleasant gretting from Hotel Staff
9.3
This hotel is located in the center of Kuala Lumpur. Good Point is prime location with SKYTRAIN connection. You can enjoy shopping after work break. Greeting from Hotel staff is excellent and I felt as 2nd home in Malaysia.
Patrick A. Solo travelers France, May 20, 2011
grat hotell, ideally located

spacious rooms, very clean
8
very nice stay.. quite room, ideal location very nice place to visit kl, quite close to all nightlife areas
Shopping Tip: very close to Pavillon, a great shopping mall center
Rene V. Couples Netherlands, May 20, 2011
wonderful hotel with great staff

shoppingcenter
9
friendly service, luxery, beautiful rooms and wonderful breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04