or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3738 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3738)
Sort by:
Ee R. Families with young children Singapore, May 29, 2011
Great location n nice room

Nice Room.
7.3
Nice room. Good location. Disappointment in staff service in restaurant. Pool cannot be used as my son looking forward to it before we arrive.
Benedikte K. Couples Australia, May 29, 2011
Big & Impressive with excellent service

Super staff, great lobby, nice big room with views. Huge breakfast choices, very good quality.
9.3
we only stayed for 1 night but were treated very well.asked for late checkout which was given with no problem at all. all staff were very friendly & helpful. room on 19th floor was a nice surprise, plenty of space & a great bathroom with separate toilet. excellent breakfast in very nice situation. we would definately be happy to return for a longer stay. very good value for money.
Shopping Tip: May is low season,everything is on sale! Check out the shopping centres, choice is great & service is 1st class.
Chong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2011
Great hotel, great location and good services

Location-- within minutes to Bintang Walk and heart of KL
8.3
Smooth check in. My deluxe room was taken, so I was upgraded to Club room at no extra cost. Room is very clean. I particularly like the power shower. The rooms are non-smoking rooms, the only smoking areas are the lounge at the lobby and the small garden outside the main door. If you are caught smoking in the room, you would be slapped with a RM1000 fine. So, smokers beware.
Ahmad A. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

the ambience make your feel at home
7.7
to start with the reception was friendly and efficient. We were not required to wait so long to get the registeration finalised.We were also not questioned with silly questions in front of other guests in the queue as though we are aliens. Room service was equally impressive. They asked little questions on orders made and food was delivered in reasonable time frame.
Mohammad R. Families with young children Singapore, May 28, 2011
Great Price, Value 4 money and great Service

Nothing to complain
9.3
- Hotel are near to pavillion - Outstanding Service given - Wide selection on breakfast buffet - Value for money - 5** on their service
Greg K. Couples Australia, May 28, 2011
Great Hotel

Personal and friendly service, most helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Arrived early morning and a room was made available prior to standard check-in time. Received an upgrade to a suite. The most pleasant aspect of our time at the Istana was the professional service and friendly attitude of all the staff we encountered. I recommend this hotel and will be returning on my next visit.
Shezad H. Couples Sri Lanka, May 28, 2011
Great Hotel and good service

Service and Location
9.3
Very satisfied from the warm welcome to check out. pleasant and very accommodating staff with brilliant service.
Raewadee K. Business travelers Thailand, May 26, 2011
Service with a smile,

Good location
8
Nice view
Paulus P. Couples Indonesia, May 24, 2011
Istana, the worst 4* hotel we ever stayed in kl

5 minute walk to Pavillion Shopping Mall, traffic jam in rush hours making it inconvenience for holiday
4.3
stayed 3 nights, 2 rooms, 4persons, in may 2011. We will not return to istana hotel again, there are many other hotels in that area with that price. this is the worst 4* hotel in kuala lumpur we ever stayed. istana has old rooms, old carpet. many other things are dirty and out-of-date. still use old crt tube tv, not lcd. room is gloomy. lamp switch doesn't work properly. bathroom, shower, toilet : dirty, water leakage, tiles stained. maintenance is weak. breakfast: few selection for longer stay more than 2 days. cooks are unfriendly and unhappy, except one. even green tea (tea bag) is charged, not suitable for japanese/chinese/others who love green tea. hotel occupancy is high and crowded, causing the top management to be lazy and do not feel the need to listen to customer's feedback for improvement. because we have talked to the general manager. staffs' service and attitude: no smile on most faces, they aren't very happy to welcome you because there are many guests already (you are not important, just bypassing tourists). internet from guest room is charged at rm15/hour. no welcome drink. none speak chinese in the reception to help chinese-speaking guests understand better.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants in Pavillion Shopping Mall, 5-minute walk.
Lia M. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2011
Best experience yet

The staff were the friendliest we have ever met
9.7
when we got in at 6 am, since there was already rooms available we were able to check in early without additional fee and the staff were always ready to help. the rooms are clean and the amenities are complete. the bed and pillows were comfortable. the view from outside was spectacular. we were assigned to a room where we can see the petronas towers! amazing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04