or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Patrick A. Solo travelers France, May 20, 2011
grat hotell, ideally located

spacious rooms, very clean
8
very nice stay.. quite room, ideal location very nice place to visit kl, quite close to all nightlife areas
Shopping Tip: very close to Pavillon, a great shopping mall center
Rene V. Couples Netherlands, May 20, 2011
wonderful hotel with great staff

shoppingcenter
9
friendly service, luxery, beautiful rooms and wonderful breakfast
Saud A. Couples Oman, May 19, 2011
Great location

Good service and view
9.7
i dont like doubel bed. i requested single bed but when i arreived they said it not available.
Aman S. Couples India, May 19, 2011
affordable 5 star hotel at great location

good location, 5 star facilities, affordable price
9
I had a brief stay at this place and it was a memorable one. The hotel is at Bukit Bintang street and everything is at walkable distance. a monorail runs just across the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must take the Bukit Bintang walk which is very nearby.
Yeoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2011
Great loction and easy excess to public transport

Food
7
Limited restaurants variety and rooms furnishing are very old.
Iwan E. Families with young children Indonesia, May 19, 2011
Good location, small bed

huge bathroom, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staffs
8.3
Just a short walk from the night hawker food street,the night we stay there, it was a drizzle of rain, and the hotel staff loan us umbrella, one for each of us, which is very kind. The breakfast was superb with wide variety of choices, and we are seated on a table with nice view to the hotel beautiful well tend to & clean garden,so nice and refreshing.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel building really looks like its name "palace"
A.J.M. E. Families with older children Bangladesh, May 19, 2011
nice hotel in the heart of kl

Location,food
8.7
great hotel in kl. located close to city center. booked online from this site and had no trouble checking in.
A.J.M. E. Solo travelers Bangladesh, May 19, 2011
Great hotel and great price for a 5star

location and services.
8.7
great 5 star hotel on the famous golden triangle area. i would suggest everyone to try this hotel and travelers who are shopping freaks would enjoy the location and surrounding shops/malls in the bukit bin tang area.
Panadda L. Families with older children Thailand, May 18, 2011
A good hotel should service mind

The hotel has a nice services and a great location
8
Both toilet and bed are beuatiful and modern!! It's near by a big shopping centre and a small shopping centre. Also the night market is open until late.
W L. Business travelers New Zealand, May 18, 2011
Good location , bad service !

good value for dinner buffet
7.3
This was my first trip to KL, and Hotel Istana did not give me a good first impression. VERY bad communication from the front desk staff. My luggage did not arrive to my room on time even after I requested urgently on 2 occasions. In the end I was running late to my business meeting after stucked in the traffic in downtown for 50 mins, I had to go to my business meeting in my casual clothes. The hotel is listed as 5 stars in Agoda, but its looking slightly old and out of date. But there are few good points about this hotel... - the staff was friendly and helpful in the gym and pool. - good value for dinner buffet ( 2 for price of 1 ) - good size bathroom (separate shower and bath)
Shopping Tip: short walking distance to all major shopping malls

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07