Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4200 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4200)
Sort by:
Haliah I. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2011
Spacious and private

For a quick getaway
7.7
If you like to get away from your country yet stay highly urbanised, you can tuck yourselves in Istana. Walking distance to major shopping malls
Report this review
Chin Q. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2011
superb, beyond my expectation

breakfast, location, service are 5 star grade
8.7
this hotel actually beyond my expectation somehow. at first i saw the hotel pic at agoda site, i feel this hotel considered "okay" my not "supreme" however, when i entered this hotel, i was like"oh my..." the staff service are great, friendly ...and make me feel so great.... breakfast: the breakfast provided by hotel are awesome, omelet, local nasi lemak, porridge, and other food just great, 75/100 i give to breakfast
Shopping Tip: Located at BUkit bintang, The strategy location where nearby lotsta shopping mall whic is Pavillion, TIme Square, Sungei Wang Plaza, And starhill gallery BUt if you wanna find somethings which is really "special" You should discover a place called "Petaling street"(LRT: Pasar Seni ) and you will find alotsta funny stuff BUT be aware , there are alotsta swindler as well as Pickpocket always Keep your belongings safe.
Report this review
Nant S. Couples Myanmar, December 11, 2011
Nice hotel at the good location

location and also service by ppl
7.7
definately hotel located at good spot. central of downtown and very covenient walking around for shopping/food.
Report this review
Chio S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great Location with great room

Bathroom was great
9
Great location which is near to LRT station and Pavilion which is a nice place to shop.
Report this review
Pekka P. Business travelers Finland, December 11, 2011
disappointing standards at istana hotel

None
3
This hotel had very unpleasant smell everywhere (rooms, lobby, corridors). The receptionists said its from aircon system . I had to check out after one day even I had already paid two days . Needless to say I dont want to return to this hotel.
Report this review
Muhammad D. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
a 6 star hotel with payable wifi!

Restaurant
6
Im quite dissapointed with my stay. As all other hotels that i stay before gave a complimentary wifi but for hotel Istana a 6 star hotel the wifi is chargeble. I think it is inappropriate as they should give complementary wifi as we stay there. Other than that i think the service was average and rooms were average too.
Report this review
Theresa K. Couples Australia, December 11, 2011
Don't Stay At Istana

Comfy pillow, decent food in club lounge
3.7
Unfortunately the service and this hotel was extremely disappointing. 1. No one to carry our bags when we arrived. 2. We had to change rooms 3 times due to booking a double room and being told a single with 2 beds pushed together should suffice, stained sheets, we were moved to another room which had a leaking toilet and horrible stench in the room. We will not be staying there again.
Travel tip: Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere. There are many hotels in KL this one was disappointing.
Report this review
Cheong F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great location and Clean room

Good location, near to Bukit Bintang Walk and night-life entertainment.
8.3
friendly service and clean room. good buffet breakfast. five stars hotel at four star price. my fouth time staying in this hotel and i will certainly return. only set back is no complimentary wifi.
Report this review
Izzati I. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Good Location

Pleasant staffs, helpful desk officer
7.3
- parking basement entrance is quite far from lobby and kinda hard to find my way as we need to pass by the ballrooms - housekeeper not able to speak english, communication breakdown with guest
Nightlife Tip: - near entertainment area, bukit bintang
Report this review
Laifun N. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2011
Enjoyable stay at Hotel Istana

The hotel was very clean and spacious. The hotel lobby was aesthetically pleasing.
9
we enjoyed our stay. it was very pleasant. the hotel staff were polite. our request for certain items were attended to immediately. the hotel is close to food places. the only snag was we could hear the hotel guests next door because they were rather noisy. also, when we requested to stay another night, the hotel reception said we should make another booking on agoda.com again. i think it is better to simply take down our request and give us the same rate again. but i will certainly visit the hotel istana again and hope its cleanliness and good service will be maintained.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05