or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3746 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3746)
Sort by:
Ahmad A. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

the ambience make your feel at home
7.7
to start with the reception was friendly and efficient. We were not required to wait so long to get the registeration finalised.We were also not questioned with silly questions in front of other guests in the queue as though we are aliens. Room service was equally impressive. They asked little questions on orders made and food was delivered in reasonable time frame.
Mohammad R. Families with young children Singapore, May 28, 2011
Great Price, Value 4 money and great Service

Nothing to complain
9.3
- Hotel are near to pavillion - Outstanding Service given - Wide selection on breakfast buffet - Value for money - 5** on their service
Greg K. Couples Australia, May 28, 2011
Great Hotel

Personal and friendly service, most helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Arrived early morning and a room was made available prior to standard check-in time. Received an upgrade to a suite. The most pleasant aspect of our time at the Istana was the professional service and friendly attitude of all the staff we encountered. I recommend this hotel and will be returning on my next visit.
Shezad H. Couples Sri Lanka, May 28, 2011
Great Hotel and good service

Service and Location
9.3
Very satisfied from the warm welcome to check out. pleasant and very accommodating staff with brilliant service.
Raewadee K. Business travelers Thailand, May 26, 2011
Service with a smile,

Good location
8
Nice view
Paulus P. Couples Indonesia, May 24, 2011
Istana, the worst 4* hotel we ever stayed in kl

5 minute walk to Pavillion Shopping Mall, traffic jam in rush hours making it inconvenience for holiday
4.3
stayed 3 nights, 2 rooms, 4persons, in may 2011. We will not return to istana hotel again, there are many other hotels in that area with that price. this is the worst 4* hotel in kuala lumpur we ever stayed. istana has old rooms, old carpet. many other things are dirty and out-of-date. still use old crt tube tv, not lcd. room is gloomy. lamp switch doesn't work properly. bathroom, shower, toilet : dirty, water leakage, tiles stained. maintenance is weak. breakfast: few selection for longer stay more than 2 days. cooks are unfriendly and unhappy, except one. even green tea (tea bag) is charged, not suitable for japanese/chinese/others who love green tea. hotel occupancy is high and crowded, causing the top management to be lazy and do not feel the need to listen to customer's feedback for improvement. because we have talked to the general manager. staffs' service and attitude: no smile on most faces, they aren't very happy to welcome you because there are many guests already (you are not important, just bypassing tourists). internet from guest room is charged at rm15/hour. no welcome drink. none speak chinese in the reception to help chinese-speaking guests understand better.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants in Pavillion Shopping Mall, 5-minute walk.
Lia M. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2011
Best experience yet

The staff were the friendliest we have ever met
9.7
when we got in at 6 am, since there was already rooms available we were able to check in early without additional fee and the staff were always ready to help. the rooms are clean and the amenities are complete. the bed and pillows were comfortable. the view from outside was spectacular. we were assigned to a room where we can see the petronas towers! amazing!
Yap K. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2011
Convenient location

staff friendly
6.7
Hotel is located conveniently at the heart of the new shopping building - Pavilion. Good location to be in as is within walking distance to food search Staff - overall is friendly Facilities - hotel is undergoing renovation for some levels, lift frequency is hence affected and it does take some time to go up to our hotel room. Room is ok but needs improvement as it looks old and some of the home equipment such as the safe and kettle is old-time. Does not upkeep their image as a 5* hotel indicated.
Wilfred A. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2011
Spacious room with quality

well equipped.
8.3
stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, pretty nice spacious room provided. well equipped with the facilities that we needed. the shopping mall is also very near to the hotel. i will return to this hotel when i go KL again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near Pavilion, about 10-15 mins walk to the location, for Sungei Wang and Times Square, you will only need to take the monorail for 1 or 2 stops.
Mark W. Couples Australia, May 23, 2011
Great location and big lovely clean room

Location
8.7
This is our second time staying here, the room is big and clean. Great location, 2 mins walk to Chengkat Street and the Bintang area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06