arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4721 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.7 Michael F.
Australia
September 04, 2012
Great hotel, great location
Large rooms, beautiful lobby, excellent gym
For those who like shopping this hotel is in a great location and excellent value for money. The rooms are spacious and well presented with a large ensuite.

8.3 Hwe L.
Indonesia
September 04, 2012
Nice and elegant hotel
Very large rooms and bathroom with swimming pool
The hotel is located near the city center and is so close to the Raja Chulan Monorail Station, making it easy to reach from the city center. The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean, making it very comfortable to stay in the hotel.

4.3 mark S.
United Kingdom
September 03, 2012
Very tired and not 5 star by a long way
Sports bar
Very upset with treatment and standard of hotel Third time I have stayed and it sure will be the last

6.3 Chan L.
Singapore
September 03, 2012
Great location but mediore maintenance
Central location makes travelling easy
the hotel should do some renovation in the rooms, such as the bathroom. there is no fridge, and the place can be cleaner.

8.3 Seijiro S.
Japan
September 02, 2012
Good Place to Stay
Near to the central city and downtown
Hotel is rather old, but good enough to stay and enjoy city life for a couple of days. Staff service is very good.

7 Ching L.
Singapore
September 01, 2012
Great Location but the hotel is old
Location is a plus, Spacious room
This hotel is old and its lifts are very slow. When we first reached the hotel, the lifts did not come and there were many people waiting. It was awhile later that we realised all the lifts are not working at that lobby. There is no sign to inform that the lifts are spoilt. For the room, it is very spacious and the bed is comfortable. However, the shower tap is rusty and there is crack on the basin. It seems like there is no maintenance done. The best thing about this hotel is its location where Pavilion, Bukit Bintang and Sungei Wang are within walking distance. It is very near to Jalan Alor which is a happening place at night where all the street foods are.

6.7 Salem A.
Australia
September 01, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
lobby
my room was not ready when i arrived at 8pm. i had to wait for an hour. when i asked them to get my luggage to my room because i have to leave for dinner with friend they said we can not do that. so i had to take my luggage to my room after dinner about 1am. i was not happy with that. also want ringgit for deposit and not expecting australian dollar. not happy too.

10 GANESAN M.
India
August 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service with smile
I like your generousness to your guests
We really liked your hotel and enjoyed our stay. Whenever, we come to KL surely we'll stay in your hotel.

9.3 Jeffrey P.
United States
August 30, 2012
Very nice hotel
Clean room, all the amenities, good service, good location
we really enjoyed our stay. hotel istana is a beautiful hotel with all the amenities and a capable staff. the restaurant, room service, and lounge were all excellent. the front desk, room service, valet staff, and housekeeping took great care of us. the hotel lies in a popular tourist area, with a monorail stop just across the street. my only complaint was that i found our bed to be somewhat uncomfortable. otherwise, we had a great stay here.

6.7 Kar L.
Malaysia
August 30, 2012
Dated rooms but good location
Spacious rooms and close proximity to shops and food
Rooms were dated and in need of refurbishment. Lacked basic amenities such as toothbrush and combs which had to be requested through housekeeping. Hotel corridors were lined with tables and signboards as many rooms were used as piano exam venues. Check-in process was slow but reception and hotel staff were friendly. Wifi was only available in the lobby and was priced exorbitantly.