My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3708 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3708)
Sort by:
Cezary W. Business travelers Poland, May 10, 2011
The worst hotel in my life !!!

On minuses, total drama
2.7
Stinky and dirty room. Poor service in reception. I will never stay again.
Travel tip: Never
Christopher S. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 10, 2011
Not 5 star!!

breakfast was nice
6
I booked a deluxe room for my mum, sister and me so requested and paid extra for another bed. I arrived at the hotel and no extra bed was supplied i had to chase this up then they brought i a childs put up bed, the room was barely big enough for the extra bed so thought it was stupid to advertise this room for three adults. the hotel room was dated, and not as luxurious as other 4 star hotels i have stayed in, the bathroom was not clean and there was mould in the shower. Considering you can pay less for other hotels, i would not recommend this hotel if your expecting luxury.
Hotel Feature Tip: good location near monorail
Kenneth P. Couples Australia, May 8, 2011
very nice and friendly hotel,

the foyer and lounge area
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here and were very pleased that they gave us a late check out and did not charge us for it. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was really good.
Mark F. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2011
Good rooms in great location..

Superb breakfast, better than previous nights supposedly 5 Star meal at Pangkor Laut Resort.
8.3
Treated well, with access to health club for shower before we returned home. Would recommend, and will definitely return. Many thanks.
Shopping Tip: Go shopping mad at Lot 10...fantastic!
Shawn L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2011
Great Hotel Service!

Great location
9
I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, nice workers and very helpful. I would stay again.
John R. Business travelers Australia, May 6, 2011
Will stay again

Spacious rooms, friendly staff
9
good value hotel.very central location good sized rooms. hotel reception staff were very helpful. breakfast was ok with fast and efficient egg bar. (top marks)
Feryal D. Groups South Africa, May 6, 2011
Pleasant and helpful staff and great location

Breakfast, pool area, best staff ever, lovely rooms with awesome bathrooms!
10
the istana hotel staff really made our stay as comfortable as possible. they're friendly and engaging, and very helpful. i've stayed there for 2 consecutive years and would not hesitate to go back a third time.
Jennifer K. Couples Australia, May 5, 2011
Lovely Hotel, Clean Rooms & Great Service

Beatiful Lobby, Plenty of Staff always smiling
9
we stayed at hotel istana during a 3night trip to kl. the staff were extremely friendly and allowed for us to have an early check-in after our long flight which was greatly appreciated. room was a very decent size and clean. it is walking distance to all major shopping destinations and monorail.
Sean H. Couples South Africa, May 4, 2011
Stunning hotel!!

Being greeted by pretty girls in the lobby looking to assist you, beautiful entrance
10
felt very rich living here, absolutely beautiful and the best food we have ever had in asia. great sports bar with pool tables and darts. the rooms are large and very comfortable great bathrooms-his and hers basins, sunken bath.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Petronas towers, you won't be able to get a ticket unless you queue from 6am in the morning and am told that takes hours and not really worth the effort. We got out of our taxi while trying to head to China Town as traffic is soo congested and walked there within minutes. We were warned by a Malaysian guy whilst travelling from the airport that crime had really increased so the only Asian city I have vaguely felt uncomfortable in, but we are from South Africa so not perturbed. As when you are anywhere in the world just keep an eye on your belongings and request they put the meter on in the taxi, ironically big signs on taxi door saying that they are not allowed to haggle but guess what...
Shahzad Q. Couples Pakistan, May 4, 2011
Great hotel with excellent service

Near to shopping malls
10
Location is good for shopping. Room are comfortable, toilets are clean. Resturant food is good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02