or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3829 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3829)
Sort by:
Erin B. Couples Australia, June 23, 2011
Lobby is impressive, but rooms a little shabby

Staff friendliness, fantastic location
7.3
The Hotel Istana is very impressive on arrival in the massive lobby, and has a great location being very close to the main shopping centres, restaurants, bars etc. But the rooms left a little to be desired. They needed a decent clean, our shower had black mould and under the bed was an inch thick with dust and a kid's toy car, obviously never been vacuumed. Several things also weren't working on our arrival ie. the toilet didn't flush, the safe was stuck and our phone was dead. They were very apologetic and quick to fix these things however. The cleanliness didn't improve however. But really in KL you don't spend much time in the hotel any way as there's much more to be seen!
Shopping Tip: Pavillion is the only shopping centre you need to go to! This place has everything!
Fiona C. Groups Australia, June 22, 2011
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

close proxmity to transport, shopping for short stays in kl
8
staff very friendly and accommodating hotel not best suited to european
Herman J. Couples Indonesia, June 22, 2011
Good location and great service except the smell

Price acceptable and clean rooms
6.7
I don't like the smell as I entered the hotel, so maybe I won't come back again to this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: It's close to food center at jalan Alor, especially in the night time.
Christine W. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 21, 2011
Very friendly & helpful

Everything i wanted to visit was within walking distance
9.3
had a great time staying here, the staff were really knowledgeable and helped my get to where i wanted to go. service was great, place was always tidy and smelt good. food in tthe restaurant was amazing!!!
Richard B. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2011
hotel ok and not worth getting a club suite

Foyer and pool area - location good for shopping
5.7
This was supposed to be the relaxed beginning of a business trip - and we decided to take the club suite which was a disappointment. Essentially it's another mirror image room tacked on the side, definitely nothing special or what I would term a suite. Decor is tired - and for a late checkout they wanted to charge me more than what i paid on a daily rate! Location and pool area are good. Food at the pool and room service were great
Shopping Tip: close to the Pavillion shopping and easy to get around
Kasrim S. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2011
Service & location is good.

Near shopping area
6
hotel is great with good location for those who love to go shopping. breakfast with a lot of choices.
Shopping Tip: Near Bukit Bintang & Pavilion
Ishak B. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

Hotel is good. location is very good
8
the hotel loocation is very ideal. it is near bukit bintang area which is the shopping area in kl. lrt is also easily available oposite the hotel. to move around is very convenient.
Shopping Tip: The area is near shopping areas.
Tumilah D. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2011
service with a smile

everybody will greet you morning ,afternoon and night
7.7
the hotel staff are very helpful. they will greet you with a smile. my husband and me are very happy towards their service. if you ask the staff for assistance they will attend to you as soon as possible. the food layout were nice and the food are delicious. the scenery near the swimming pool are lovely.
Shopping Tip: Do not hesistate to ask around for the nearest restaurant or the good shopping centre.
Narendra J. Couples Australia, June 19, 2011
nice location and good sized suites

location,size of suites and price
7.3
had a nice stay. friendly staff and good club lounge. a bit slow house keeping and a bit too much insence smell in lobby.
Basuki Z. Families with young children June 19, 2011
Great location, large rooms

Conveniently located
9
the staff is very friendly. the rooms are nice and spacious. i was very pleased with this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03