Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3784 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3784)
Sort by:
Rene V. Couples Netherlands, May 20, 2011
wonderful hotel with great staff

shoppingcenter
9
friendly service, luxery, beautiful rooms and wonderful breakfast
Saud A. Couples Oman, May 19, 2011
Great location

Good service and view
9.7
i dont like doubel bed. i requested single bed but when i arreived they said it not available.
Aman S. Couples India, May 19, 2011
affordable 5 star hotel at great location

good location, 5 star facilities, affordable price
9
I had a brief stay at this place and it was a memorable one. The hotel is at Bukit Bintang street and everything is at walkable distance. a monorail runs just across the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must take the Bukit Bintang walk which is very nearby.
Yeoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2011
Great loction and easy excess to public transport

Food
7
Limited restaurants variety and rooms furnishing are very old.
Iwan E. Families with young children Indonesia, May 19, 2011
Good location, small bed

huge bathroom, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staffs
8.3
Just a short walk from the night hawker food street,the night we stay there, it was a drizzle of rain, and the hotel staff loan us umbrella, one for each of us, which is very kind. The breakfast was superb with wide variety of choices, and we are seated on a table with nice view to the hotel beautiful well tend to & clean garden,so nice and refreshing.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel building really looks like its name "palace"
A.J.M. E. Families with older children Bangladesh, May 19, 2011
nice hotel in the heart of kl

Location,food
8.7
great hotel in kl. located close to city center. booked online from this site and had no trouble checking in.
A.J.M. E. Solo travelers Bangladesh, May 19, 2011
Great hotel and great price for a 5star

location and services.
8.7
great 5 star hotel on the famous golden triangle area. i would suggest everyone to try this hotel and travelers who are shopping freaks would enjoy the location and surrounding shops/malls in the bukit bin tang area.
Panadda L. Families with older children Thailand, May 18, 2011
A good hotel should service mind

The hotel has a nice services and a great location
8
Both toilet and bed are beuatiful and modern!! It's near by a big shopping centre and a small shopping centre. Also the night market is open until late.
W L. Business travelers New Zealand, May 18, 2011
Good location , bad service !

good value for dinner buffet
7.3
This was my first trip to KL, and Hotel Istana did not give me a good first impression. VERY bad communication from the front desk staff. My luggage did not arrive to my room on time even after I requested urgently on 2 occasions. In the end I was running late to my business meeting after stucked in the traffic in downtown for 50 mins, I had to go to my business meeting in my casual clothes. The hotel is listed as 5 stars in Agoda, but its looking slightly old and out of date. But there are few good points about this hotel... - the staff was friendly and helpful in the gym and pool. - good value for dinner buffet ( 2 for price of 1 ) - good size bathroom (separate shower and bath)
Shopping Tip: short walking distance to all major shopping malls
Neha R. Groups India, May 18, 2011
Best service with smile

location , breakfast , service
9.7
Istana is located in golden triangle ,best tourist / shopping location in Kuala Lumpur.Its walking distance from several huge malls.It is located in safe neighborhood. Has good buffet breakfast for vegetarians,too. We were onward traveling for Scuba diving vacation to Tioman islands & Berjaya Air has just 10Kg check in & 3 Kg cabin baggage allowance.So we used Istana's luggage room to leave our excess baggage.They did not charge us extra for this.Upon our return from Tioman we had few hours to shop more before departure to India & again Istana allowed us to leave more luggage , even when we were not staying with them on that day. This is absolutely fantastic service. ISTANA allowed us o make changes in online reservation without any penalty.Again this shows their customer service focus & not just profit motive. We had fantastic time there. IStana is also close to monorail public transport & can take you to several other shopping destinations fast & cheap. We were young siblings traveling alone , ISTANA took good care of us. Luxury , safety ,convenience , friendliness ,location & service will make us choose this hotel again for our next stay in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tioman Dive center on Tioman Islands in Malaysia is just 1 hour flight away from Kuala Lumpur.It is protected marine reserve park.We saw more life forms & beauty there in one week than life time on land.It is owned & operated by UK crew extremely safe & friendly.They are PADI certified too. This is great side trip to Kuala Lumpur. perfect if you are fit , healthy & love adventure & nature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04