Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4802 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4802 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Sharon C.
Singapore
August 29, 2012
Fantastic rooms
The staffs
I really loved the hotel... Very gd service... Fd was tasty... Perfect

Brenda C.
Australia
August 28, 2012
Very nice hotel in a great location
Within walking distance of all major shopping centres in KLCC
Very nicely appointed hotel with large rooms and comfortable beds. This is in a really good location and everything is within an easy walking distance - so convenient to drop those shopping bags then head out again. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was when I asked the hotel to organise my transfer back to the airport the following morning - at 4 times the cost of the transfer to the hotel, I think I would have been better off if I had arranged transfers myself before leaving home.

Alias A.
Malaysia
August 28, 2012
Grandeur & luxury room
Location is superb due to nightlife and eateries close by
We love to stay there, that's why we chose to come back

HAM T.
Malaysia
August 27, 2012
Good Environment and Spacious Room
Facilities and Gorgeous Style
The service is good and the food is nice. It is considered in commercial area surrounded by few building and condo. It is still near to KLCC Twin Tower and Bukit Bintang (Shopping Area) with just 5 minutes by taxi. The decoration of the hotel follow Malaysia style and culture and spacious room with good environment. I got free upgrade to a bigger room and really happy with their services

philip B.
United Kingdom
August 27, 2012
Large and very welcoming hotel
Great staff and pool area
Stayed at Istana many times now and it's always a pleasure, the rooms are so clean and spacious and the price is certainly amazing value for what you get. The pool area is clean and well maintained along with the gym (one of the best hotel gyms I have used)

philip B.
United Kingdom
August 27, 2012
Fantastic hotel with a great service
Pool and gym area
As ever a great stay at the Istana, you will really struggle to match what you get for and at the price anywhere in KL. The location is superb and the hotels amenities are well maintained with great staff attitude

philip B.
United Kingdom
August 27, 2012
Busy, large and well run hotel
Staff performance and pool/gym area
always enjoy staying at the istana, the rates that are offered are very favourable and what you get in return is amazing value for the money you have paid. the staff and roomkeepers are so friendly and welcoming and the pool and gym areas are well maintained and very clean. the rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable.

Chris J.
August 27, 2012
Classic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur City Center
Great Staff and Beautiful Building
The hotel is somewhat dated. The rooms are are large and clean, but it can be seen that the hotel is older. Staff was very helpful and considerate. Large pool and beautiful lobby.

Md R.
Bangladesh
August 26, 2012
Service with smile
Warm wel-come and good location
it was nice staying in istana but the furniters are very old and some cases broken. limited business facility e.g. no travel agent. over all good in location and hospitality. food is good.

Jayashree V.
Malaysia
August 25, 2012
lovely, efficient, comfortable
clean, prompt
we had a wonderful stay. the children enjoyed themselves very much.