or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3816 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3816)
Sort by:
Paulus P. Couples Indonesia, May 24, 2011
Istana, the worst 4* hotel we ever stayed in kl

5 minute walk to Pavillion Shopping Mall, traffic jam in rush hours making it inconvenience for holiday
4.3
stayed 3 nights, 2 rooms, 4persons, in may 2011. We will not return to istana hotel again, there are many other hotels in that area with that price. this is the worst 4* hotel in kuala lumpur we ever stayed. istana has old rooms, old carpet. many other things are dirty and out-of-date. still use old crt tube tv, not lcd. room is gloomy. lamp switch doesn't work properly. bathroom, shower, toilet : dirty, water leakage, tiles stained. maintenance is weak. breakfast: few selection for longer stay more than 2 days. cooks are unfriendly and unhappy, except one. even green tea (tea bag) is charged, not suitable for japanese/chinese/others who love green tea. hotel occupancy is high and crowded, causing the top management to be lazy and do not feel the need to listen to customer's feedback for improvement. because we have talked to the general manager. staffs' service and attitude: no smile on most faces, they aren't very happy to welcome you because there are many guests already (you are not important, just bypassing tourists). internet from guest room is charged at rm15/hour. no welcome drink. none speak chinese in the reception to help chinese-speaking guests understand better.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants in Pavillion Shopping Mall, 5-minute walk.
Lia M. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2011
Best experience yet

The staff were the friendliest we have ever met
9.7
when we got in at 6 am, since there was already rooms available we were able to check in early without additional fee and the staff were always ready to help. the rooms are clean and the amenities are complete. the bed and pillows were comfortable. the view from outside was spectacular. we were assigned to a room where we can see the petronas towers! amazing!
Yap K. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2011
Convenient location

staff friendly
6.7
Hotel is located conveniently at the heart of the new shopping building - Pavilion. Good location to be in as is within walking distance to food search Staff - overall is friendly Facilities - hotel is undergoing renovation for some levels, lift frequency is hence affected and it does take some time to go up to our hotel room. Room is ok but needs improvement as it looks old and some of the home equipment such as the safe and kettle is old-time. Does not upkeep their image as a 5* hotel indicated.
Wilfred A. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2011
Spacious room with quality

well equipped.
8.3
stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, pretty nice spacious room provided. well equipped with the facilities that we needed. the shopping mall is also very near to the hotel. i will return to this hotel when i go KL again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near Pavilion, about 10-15 mins walk to the location, for Sungei Wang and Times Square, you will only need to take the monorail for 1 or 2 stops.
Mark W. Couples Australia, May 23, 2011
Great location and big lovely clean room

Location
8.7
This is our second time staying here, the room is big and clean. Great location, 2 mins walk to Chengkat Street and the Bintang area.
Wan P. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2011
Great location, huge room & luxurious bathroom

Location, room & bathroom, buffet
9.7
Location is excellent - very close to train (monorail) station. The bedroom is very spacious and the bathroom is just luxurious (although it would be nicer to have a proper hairdryer than the usual wall-mounted type). Too bad our room had 2 single beds joined together instead of a king sized bed. Hotel buffet was very good value, as we had a buy 1 get 1 free offer.
Kwok W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2011
Good loation

Location and service
8
Room is large enough but in-room deco is minimal.
Ronald O. Couples Australia, May 22, 2011
nice hotel and service with a smile

large bath,shower,comfortable beds,good staff.
9.7
we found the istana to meet all our needs,we were quite satisfied with the way we were treated by all the staff, who tended to our every need. if there was a comment to make maybe the decor of our room is ready for a litlle tender loving care, abig burn mark on the carpet was in need of attention. we felt that we were treated with all the courtesy we expected in a five star hotel.
Travel tip: great location
Cecilia B. Solo travelers Canada, May 22, 2011
Beautiful hotel with large rooms

Location is good, pool area lovely
10
Lovely pool area and great gym. The rooms are large and beds very comfortable with nice linens. The hotel is located in a great area and just across the street from the monorail, and within walking distance to Pavillion Mall. KLCC takes about 10-15 minute walk. The staff are wonderful and so helpful.
Francis J. Groups Philippines, May 22, 2011
"a hotel of its own class"

you can see the kl tower and petronas. both are just walking distance from the hotel. it is near the bukit bintang area. i find the area safe and accessible.
10
this is the place we stayed during the rest of my kl stay. the lobby is nice and of high standard. the reception are is very accomodating. checking-in is just a breeze. it fast. the room we got is very nice, clean and beautiful. the best that we had. from the window, we got a good view of the petronas tower. it's mesmerizing at night. i love it. the hotel is very near the bukit bingtang area. so shopping is just a corner away. less than 5 minute walk i think. if you need to change your money, money changer rates in the area are competitive. the room is very relaxing and comforting that i forgot to ask for a wake-up call, we end up waking up late. that's how comfy it is, sleeping in the hotel. checking out is fast. and they have a complimentary left luggage room for guest. so you can leave your luggages if you dont want to bring it to other places you are going to. just make sure that you will pick it up before you leave in kl, malaysia

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07