Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4164 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4164)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
Good location, very good value

Very friendly, helpfull staff.
8.3
Great breakfasts, friendly, helpfull staff. Very good rooms.
Shopping Tip: Heaps of options from stalls to big shopping centres. Watch the bags & wallets.
Report this review
Robert T. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2011
Convenient location for shopping and restaurants

Comfortable rooms, easy access to city attractions, shops and restaurants
7
the istana is a comfortable hotel ideally situated for easy access to the tourist sites, being just across the road from a monorail station, and a five minute walk from one of the larger shopping malls. in the evenings, it is just a short walk to a range of restaurants and bars, with a lively atmosphere. the pool offers an escape from the city heat for those wishing for a restful afternoon. the breakfasts, though generous are somewhat unimaginative, and the cramped space means much jostling to get to the buffet. nevertheless they are more than adequate. service is satisfactory though wouldn't merit higher rating. it's a shame in this day and age that internet access is so expensive - it should be free for residents. also don't forget to take your own hairdryer, because the one they supply is basic and ineffective- they didn't have a decent hairdryer on the entire hotel.
Shopping Tip: There are plenty of coffee shops in the nearby shopping mall that offer free wireless internet access.
Report this review
Samer Y. Families with young children Lebanon, September 4, 2011
Great location

Great location
8.7
great location , big and clean rooms , very good staff performance , good breakfast , value of money is very good for this hotel..
Report this review
Chong W. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2011
Great location and service

Early check in possible and free car park.
8.3
We stay at this hotel quite a number of times in their club room. Always had early check in at 8 plus am. Sometimes, they even allow us to have breakfast immediately at the club lounge. Location is great for KL shopping. Will always stay there when visiting KL.
Report this review
Jamaludin Z. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2011
nice place and enjoy with room..good services

swimming pool, condition room
10
i enjoy with my holiday at this hotel, their food very good and best, their service also good..
Shopping Tip: no comment
Report this review
Tay H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Great location with wonderful rooms size

Fast, friendly & efficient service
8.7
what to say superb stay with all the wonderful staffs greets you with there best smile. the only thing is that the room tv set should change and provide dvd player inside the room also.
Report this review
Nurul A. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Great location

right in the city centre
7.7
location was great, room was big. the mini bar was missing from the room. informed the staff and they fix one in...very old looking but didn't bother us much. exterior of hotel looked grand...my husband and i was so impressed with the decor, then when we went to our room it was like...just ok. cant' complaint much since the room was big. staffs greatings was just a little bit too much, you will get 6-7 staffs wishibg u something everytime they see you. since we walk-in and out alot...it sounded a bit scripted.
Report this review
Alesha B. Couples Australia, September 2, 2011
Wouldn't stay again

The lobby
6.3
It was a nice looking hotel, but we had terrible service. We were given our room key, and when we went into our room, there was already someone in the bed asleep!!! We went downstairs and told reception and they only gave us another room. We weren't happy at all, especially if this could happen to us! I feel very sorry for the person in the room we walked in on, it must've been very scary. Also, the pool water was very cloudy. The bathroom was run down in our room too, looked mouldy in the corners.
Shopping Tip: The shopping centre at Times Square is fantastic and cheap!
Report this review
Derek B. Couples Australia, September 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
8.3
We arrived early hours of the morning and our booking didnt start till 12pm that day but the young lady behind the counter[Gia] was really helpful, she got us in a room within half an hour, we ate at the hotel restaurant that night which was very dissapointing the service was poor our main course arrived about 3 minutes after we got our starter and the staff were hovering over us waiting for us to finish to whisk the plate away.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at Bijan restaurant and The Songket restaurant both were superb and would rate highly
Report this review
Lim S. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Comfortable Room

Good Location
6.3
Spacious Room & Comfortable. Situated centre of city, easier for shoppers
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07