Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4093 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4093)
Sort by:
Shady H. Couples Egypt, July 11, 2011
Great Location luxusrious hotel

location, clean, staff
10
i stayed in that hotel for 3 nights and found it really good. location was very good, near to the petronas towers klcc and the metro, food was great, staff was nice and helpful, room was spacious and cleaned everyday. generally recommended
Anup K. Groups India, July 10, 2011
good hotel, with nice view twin tower

room and wash room was best
7.7
it was a nice stay alltogether, easy accesbilty all main spots. very supportive staffs. over all good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to twin tower
Don L. Couples Australia, July 10, 2011
great location, good pool area

lovely breakfast
6.7
front desk staff not so professional seemed to always be under stress, the staff generally were 1st class, our room badly needing refurbishment very spacious
Omar N. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2011
Awesome hotel

beautiful and inviting lounge. Manager on duty was exceptionally helpful and assisted greatly with a doctor when required.
9
have been 4 times to the istana and will be going back again in february 2012. if only the reservations staff could speak a little bit better english it would be perfect. luv this hotel, luv the songhet lounge and the rooms and the overall service. spectacular 5 star hotel.
Frank K. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2011
Kind Staff with Excellent Service

Service Staff with 5-star service provider.
9.3
I happen to arrive at about midnight on Friday when KLCC was on locked down mode as a political rally was about to happen the following day. As I was unable to checked in, I was hungry and wanted to hop to the nearest convenient shop nearby, the kind hotel staff warn me that it might not be very safe. They provided me with complimentary snacks (muffin and pastries) hot coffee and tea and even fresh orange juice at the lobby while waiting till 6 am when I'm able to check in.
Jose M. Solo travelers Portugal, July 9, 2011
good value and location

location, staff, breakfast
8.3
overall nice, even if it shows its years, good staff, excellent breakfast, well organized hotel, in general good value for he price, good location close to subway station. the pool is not very large...
Bastiaan T. Families with young children Netherlands, July 9, 2011
pleasant business hotel

lobby, service, location
7.3
very good service, personel very friendly and helpful, down town location, walking distance to china town ; rooms are basic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance china town
Richard H. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
Great palacial hotel with friendly service

Central location, good service, comfortable and clean
10
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur is a big palacial hotel, right in the centre of everything in KL. We were surprised at the silverware on the tables, showing that this hotel must surely value good old fashioned service. The hotel is close to the monoral, but also an easy walk to the Bukit Bintang and the Petronas Towers and Suriya Centre. Chinatown is also only a short monorail ride away. I would certainly not hesitate recommend the Istana to anyone and will definately stay there again on my next trip to Kuala Lumpur.
Brian M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
Location and facilities were great

Location, courteous staff, generous early & late check-in
9.3
Were greeted eagerly with all staff wanting to help. Location is 1st class. Generous response to our requests for early/late check-in. Easy access to transport
Restaurant Tip: Jalan Alor around the corner for real hawker restaurants
Louise S. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2011
Wonderful hotel,great staff, spacious rooms

breakfast to die for, nothing too difficult for the staff
10
we had a wonderful time, at the Istana, the rooms were spacious, breakfast extremely delicious, and the staff were extremely helpful. My husband and I will be going back there to stay the next time we are in Malaysia, thank you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07