arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4721 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.2 SAID S.
Singapore
June 05, 2016
Been to many KL Hotels. The best so far
Offer hotel price was good. Very courteous hotel staff from the lobby, housekeeping, Taman Sari Staff. Enjoyed a lot hotel buffet. Nice food and plenty of delicious food. 5 STARS!

5.2 James S.
United States
June 04, 2016
Dirty and uninviting
Great lobby. Room smelled awful. Front desk refused to give us a second keycard (despite telling us we would get one). Water was brown at times, and one morning we ran out of hot water.

7.6 TAY K.
Malaysia
June 02, 2016
Returning Guests
Istana may be an old hotel, but it has gone through refurbishing. Convenient location, clean rooms and great value for money.

7.2 Yen T.
Malaysia
June 01, 2016
Good location
Stay a few times here and it is great for business travelers who need a good rest after busy business day.

7.6 Jern W.
Malaysia
June 01, 2016
Zxz
Zszxx

9.6 nazurah N.
Malaysia
May 31, 2016
coolest!
check in n check was amazingly quick and felt it was only within 5 minutes. the staffs were friendly. Keep it up! i would love to stay longer!!!!

10 JOSEPHINE L.
Singapore
May 31, 2016
Overall is excellent
Can be grade 10/10

10 ismail K.
Malaysia
May 31, 2016
Great hotel great location
The hotel situated at the heart Kuala Lumpur, in the vicinity of shopping district The Bukit Bintang. A 5 minute walk will take you straight to the hostpots such as bintang walk and The Pavillion shopping centre

8 Ivan W.
Malaysia
May 30, 2016
Excellent place to stay
We stayed at the Club Room and the service was excellent. Everything was seen to and we had a good stay. Food at the Taman Sari restaurant was excellent, Service, was again, exceptional. Location was good now that the Monorail is connected directly to the Sentral Station. All in all, we had a good time.

8.4 John L.
Singapore
May 30, 2016
Clean, Convenient, Safe
I have been to KL many times on business trips and will always make Hotel Istana as my priority. The rooms are clean and large. Location is fantastic with close proximity to major shopping malls like Lot 10, sungei wang and pavilion. A walking distance to many great restaurants and food establishment along Jalan Alor and Jalan Imbi too. A truly great place to stay for both business travelers or for personal vacation. Staff at all levels are great and professional. Good internet connection in the rooms. Will definitely recommend them to all my friends and business associates that are coming to KL.