My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
3604 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3604)
Sort by:
Choi F. Families with older children Singapore, March 24, 2014
Relaxing and confortable.

Friendly staff, walking distance fo shopping malls and quiet surroundings
7.7
It was relaxing and comfortable. The staff are friendly and attentive. The only setback is there's no wifi in the rooms and unable to accommodate even an hour late-checkout.
Brenda I. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Disappointed this time.

location
5.7
Mediocre. This time I was traveling alone through KL. Last time I was with my family and we upgraded to a Club floor and had a divine time. This time I opted for the lower cost of Deluxe and was really disappointed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the smell of smoke and must.
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2014
My choice of hotel in Kuala Lumpur!

Location, Friendly staff, Spacious Rooms
10
This is my second time staying at Istana Hotel. Great for business travelers as it is centrally located. Just a walking distance to Pavillion and major shopping complexes around Bukit Bintang area. Staff here are attentive and friendly. Highly recommended!
Cheah H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Comfortable room

Breakfast, bed and room comfortable
4
Andrew C. Business travelers Singapore, March 19, 2014
Great business hotel

Staff performance consistent delivery in service. Good business hotel.
9.7
I always enjoy my stay at Hotel Istana, they always give me a great feeling of 'taking care of me'. They deliver as a business hotel and they create a home away from home. Great job Hotel Istana.
Afrose S. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2014
It was a comfortable stay.

Hospitality, accessibility and ambiance.
9.3
I enjoyed my stay. It was relaxed and my wife enjoyed it as well. We liked the sauna. The gym facilities was up-to date.
Tumilah D. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2014
great

clean good food and friendly
9.7
Good and friendly.will be better if ca provide daily newspaper.
Gareth S. Solo travelers Canada, March 16, 2014
Really nice rooms and great room service

The rooms were very nice, the Indian food they had was great, and it was across the street from a subway station.
8.3
I liked it this hotel in general, the only bad parts were the check in took 20 minutes, I think the guy was new but he coulda used more help. Also for some reason there is no wifi in the rooms, there is free wifi downstairs, but I was quite dissapointed when I found I couldn't use wifi in my room.
Muhammad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2014
it was way beyond comfortable

bed, view, facilities
8
it was a walk to remember.. nice short-distance shopping malls, restraunts and entertainments.. i would really recommend it!
Man K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2014
This is a clean five stars hotel

location, convenient and clean
7.7
This is a clean hotel with centralised and convenient location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05