Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
4471 reviews

3472 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4471)
Sort by:
Jarrod C. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2011
good location in the heart of the kl

Near a monorail station, near the Golden Triangle Shopping area
8
hotel istana klcc is a stone's throw away from the bukit bintang area, and there are many places where you can fill your stomach, even in the wee hours of the morning. the staff there are friendly and you are warmly greeted by their smiles every day. the service staff there are professional and prompt and the rooms there are spacious and clean. definitely value for money for the location we were in.
Report this review
Michael J. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Great Staff

Staff, room and pool
9.7
Very friendly staff. Close to monorail station. Would stay again.
Report this review
Stephen S. Couples Australia, December 25, 2011
Great Location

Space and great gardens and pool area.
6
the hotel was a bit old, bathrooms look like they need renovating, but it was very pleasant stay. its very close to all the shopping plazas, the grounds are spacious when you consider land is prime in this big, staff friendly, tourist spots short taxi ride.
Shopping Tip: Exellent hotel to base your shopping trip from, all plazas easy walking distance.
Report this review
Hurul A. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2011
Grand lobby but ageing rooms

Friendly service at the lobby, spacious and clean rooms
6
The room was huge but with few amenities. There was nothing in the mini-bar but complimentary mineral bottles were replenished daily. Tv selections were OK (Star World kept us sane). Service was very friendly at the lobby but not quite at the cafeteria for morning breakfast. Breakfast spread was okay but we had to eat almost the same things for 4 days in a row. The linen was not very clean, though. I came back with rashes on my legs :( Location, however, was pretty good (very near Pavilion) but it's quite a walk up to the lobby from the main roads. I'll try other hotels for the same price.
Report this review
Ibrahim H. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2011
Best hotel

Great site for shopping
8
I felt that the breakfast buffet can have more variety of food. The service is good. The place is clean n wonderful. My family enjoyed it. Thanks for the service that the hotel staff had being so nice n professional.
Report this review
Katharine M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
Good hotel and very central

Location, friendly staff, comfortable bed
8
We had a lovely stay here just before Christmas - there was a good Christmassy atmosphere and the staff were v friendly. Room was large and very comfortable. Bathroom was enormous - a little dated in parts but still very nice. Overall a very nice stay at a good price booked with a discount through agoda.
Report this review
Ang K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2011
Shopping gateaway

near to big major shopping complex
7.3
the hotel near to major shopping complex like pavilion, bukit bintang area and some other. i can shopped from clothes, pants, shoes, foods, fruits and others. beside, the street also full of arts performers like golden man, silver man, blue man and so on.
Report this review
Reza S. Couples Sri Lanka, December 23, 2011
Super hotel... super location and great service

location....serivce is also very good
9
best location to shop till u drop.. plenty of places to eat .. as well... I was on my honeymoon and they gave me a room with roses and wine free of charge... its the little things that matter :)
Shopping Tip: take the mono rail to bukit bingtang (1 stop away) and shop till u drop
Report this review
Henry L. Couples Australia, December 23, 2011
Great Location with Large Rooms

Located in shopping area and Large rooms
9
Although our bedding was made of 2 single beds pushed together (rather strange) it was well compensated with an extra spacious room. (One of the largest rooms I've ever come across in a hotel.) The entrance to the hotel looks very grand and guests are greet with staff members as you enter and exit the hotel. The check out time is noon, which i believe is a little early compared to many other hotels. Our toilet flushing mechanism was rather weak, other than that everything else was a pleasure to use. Wired internet is charged at 10RM per 24 hour period, I would have expected a 5 star hotel, Internet should be complimentary.
Report this review
Kuah T. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2011
good service, nice and clean hotel

good location
9.7
this is a very upmarket, 5* hotel but purchase via agoda makes it real value for money. clean, with good service. location is also 5-10mins walk from the main shopping strip at bukit bintang.
Shopping Tip: near to main shopping areas
Report this review
Previous page 1991 - 2000 of 3472 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04