arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4767 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4767 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

William I.
United States
February 06, 2016
mostly good
trying to check in at night while there's a loud cheesey cover band playing in the lobby is like trying to get a drink in a busy bar. definitely not luxury the staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. luxury the room was nice. providing all kinds of toiletries, even a razor. luxury. but, the light in the closet is turned on when you open the closet, and turned off when closed. at least its supposed to work that way. i had to use one of the slippers to wedge it in the door to press the switch off. i actually had fun doing that, but not luxury. overall, very nice, but the building is showing its age

Anuchit C.
Thailand
February 06, 2016
Good location & good room
Location, room, service
This is my first time stay at Istana hotel. Overall is impressive and recommended.

Teng O.
Malaysia
February 04, 2016
best
food drink and counter

Ronald L.
Malaysia
February 03, 2016
5 star hotel with 5 star services
Location, Staff, Price
Hotel location is great!! Just few minutes walk to shopping center such as pavilion, lot 10 etc. You can find lot of restaurant and local food stall around the hotel. I will come back to stay again and recommend to my friends

Mindaugas J.
Lithuania
February 03, 2016
Super location, friedly stuff
Location, friendly stuff
The Hotel is run down, not 5 stars. Must be renovated. I THINK IS OVERPRICED. but location very good and staff performance was great!

Mindaugas J.
Lithuania
February 03, 2016
Overrated
Location, very friendly staff
Location super. Friendly stuff. Pool has to many chlorid, to less chairs near the pool for guests. Hotel is run down, really not 5 stars.

norafizah M.
Malaysia
February 03, 2016
Nice Hotel
Good Staff , nice hotel

Nuruliza N.
Singapore
February 03, 2016
Very classic hotel. Love it.
Near to LRT. Easy to find food. Easy to go to Town area.
Was having a short vacation & cums to my husband birthday. The hotel staff made a simple decoration on our bed & also with a complimentary cake. Such an impressive! All of the staffs were so helpful & kind. Keep it up. And we enjoyed our holidays too! *thumbs-up*

Phoebe Y.
Malaysia
February 03, 2016
Clean Room
Good hotel for stay.

Guruprakash N.
Singapore
February 02, 2016
Not good
Breakfast , Bed
Cannot be compared with other hotels nearby. Definitely not worth the money