or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3817 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3817)
Sort by:
Yehya I. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2014
Great value for money

nice view of petronas twin towers, adjacent to monorail station, nice buffet breakfast
8.7
Siti K. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Friendly & attentive staff

Location, room & service
10
Was on our anniversary trip & received sweet suprised from Istana hotel . Very thoughtful and sweet of the staff to make such surprises. Very attentive and friendly staff. Good job!!
Hieng K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Great and friendly staff with comfortable room

Friendly staff, location and good food
8.3
It was one of the best experience I have. the staff that we encountered were great and friendly. the room is clean and comfortable.
Kathleen W. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
Lovely and relaxed

Friendly staff good room LocationGreat
9
Nur S. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
Exceeded my expectations

Clean, Walking distance to Shopping belt & monorail, Good bfast buffet
8.3
I had read some of the earlier reviews which were negative so I did not come with high expectations. However we were pleasantly surprised when we reached. The check-in was swift, the room & toilet were very clean and we loved that it was only a 10-min walk to the main shopping centres (Pavillion, Lot 10, Sungei Wang Plaza etc). Along the way to these shopping centres there are some Mediterranean restaurants for you to check out. The swimming pool might be a bit small for 5-star standards but it was clean and you could swim some laps. On some nights there will be live music at the lounge, which was quite nice to chill to. Finally, we chanced upon this just before we left but on Fridays (10am - 2pm only) there will be a temporary bazaar which stretches all the way from the Hang Tuah Monorail station to the end of that street (maybe about 200m?). Some great, cheap food and clothes there. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return during our next KL trip.
Duan P. Groups Australia, January 2, 2014
Average

Location, friendly staff
6
Hotel may have been 5 star when it opened decades ago, not anymore as it looks quite faded and old. Check-in was frustrating when we arrived at 3pm, and our rooms still weren't ready, and we had to wait nearly another hour. Staff were very friendly, but they weren't particularly responsive.
Mr.Vinai T. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2014
Nice hotel and good services.

Walkable to PETRONAS Twin Towers.
8.3
Good services and friendly people, clean room and good breakfast. We'll come back again.
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Great stay but got room for improvements

Food, location, nightlife
7.7
First room allocated was too creepy and huge with old furnitures. Luckily it was a non smoking room while I had requested for smoking room. Managed to change to another room, smaller but more compact, cleaner, nicer. Overall stay was great. Location is the plus point
Pei N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Satisfactory

Breakfast, Clean, Quality Customer
6
This wasn't my first time to stay at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, I happened to stay at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center this time was due to the cheapest room rate comparing to same standard hotel at surrounding areas. Hope Agoda can bargain for better rate for this particular hotel in order ultimately will satisfy the urge of frequent travellers like myself
Wei Q. Solo travelers China, December 31, 2013
great location and friendly staff

location, location, location
9.7
The hotel is located right in the shopping area and 5 minutes walking to Jalan Alor, the famous local food street. Easy access to the rest part of the city. Friendly staff, comfortable room, spacious bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05