Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
4470 reviews

3472 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4470)
Sort by:
Soon W. Business travelers Singapore, July 29, 2015
Nice room

near shopping
7
breakfast not so great
Report this review
Chor C. Families with older children Singapore, July 27, 2015
Stained towels, Horrible service

Close proximity to Bukit Bintang
3.3
Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and on both days, the bath linen (hand, face, bath towels) were stained with with something brown. I initially thought that it was just a permanent stain and continued using the towels. However, to my horror, I realised that when i wiped myself after a shower, the brown stains came off as well! It was obviously not washed properly to begin with! I immediately requested for a new set of linen and like before it was stained. It was only on the second request when i got a set of properly washed towels. This isn't an isolated incident as on the second day after my room was made up, I noticed that once again, the towels were stained. The nightmare didn't just end at the towels. On my last day, I left my room at 9am for breakfast, brining with me my luggage. I however had some items left behind and hence did not want to checkout until 12pm (the agreed checkout time). At 11am, I retuned to my room to pick up the remaining items and to check out. However, I found out that the room was empty and all my personal belongings had been thrown into the cleaner's bin outside the room! I approached the cleaning staff and the stated that she thought that I had already checked out! These incidents have left me very disappointed with an establishment which claims to have a 5-star rating! I am a frequent traveller and have stayed in hotels with much lower ratings but with a much higher service and hygiene standards. I have left my feedback at the checkout counter but nothing has been done to address them.
Report this review
Yuen L. Couples Australia, July 27, 2015
Very disappointed!

Friendly staff, good location
5.3
I stayed there with my female friend for 3 nights for holiday. the only good thing of this hotel is their staff, they are super polite and helpful. Other than that, all other things are so disappointed, here are just a few: 1) the Reception looks grand, but the room is actually very old, wall and carpet really dirty; 2)there is no mini bar in the room; the small fridge is not working; the air-con is old and takes long time to change the temperature after adjusted. 3) the pillow was flat but the mattress was not. 4) The most ridiculous thing that upset us the most was that there is no hot water in all rooms between 1am to 5am. My friend was feeling unwell, so she decided to take a hot shower to feel better. but because we were not informed, so she ended up naked under cold shower in the middle of night. in the end she caught fever. 5) Oh for me, the bed linen caused me skin rashes. I cannot understand why it is rated 5 star at all, it is barely 3 star, and of course I will never go back.
Report this review
Hang V. Families with young children Vietnam, July 26, 2015
Amazing experience in KUL

Good location: next Raja Chulan Mỏnorail, value of money, nice staff,
9
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, July 23, 2015
cleans

good design
6
Rooms were clean and simple but Water for bathing very green
Report this review
Bee B. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2015
very poor house keeping and maintenance.

location but very difficult to access.
5.7
Disappointed. Bathroom floor leaking, old dirty towels, no shampoo or body lotion.
Report this review
Cheryl T. Families with older children Australia, July 23, 2015
Great location and friendly staff

Breakfast was fantastic, staff were friendly and rooms were clean and spacious
8.7
This hotel is near the shopping hub and a short free bus ride to China Town markets. The undercover walkway to Petrontas Towers is just the road and a very easy walk. So location is perfect. The breakfast buffet was delightful with many international areas and a large western section. We found Kuala Lumpur the most expensive city in Malaysia so we were glad we were only here for a few nights. The markets were very cheap for rip offs of course which our older kids delighted in. Taxi ride from KILA2 to Istana is about 200RM for 5 people and luggage which was only 25 RM more than catching the express train then we would have had to get to the hotel from station, so taxi was the best bet.
Report this review
Dauda Z. Couples Nigeria, July 22, 2015
Really Good hotel

Location, food, service
9.3
It was awesome
Report this review
Chin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
It's a great hotel to stay in Kuala Lumpur City

Clean, comfort, location
9.7
Satisfied
Report this review
Aruna J. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, July 19, 2015
Very Very very Goooood.

1. staff. 2. cleanness. 3. careless and fast service
10
Feel Very good experience. Very good price for 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 3472 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01