or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3911 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3911)
Sort by:
Gareth S. Solo travelers Canada, March 16, 2014
Really nice rooms and great room service

The rooms were very nice, the Indian food they had was great, and it was across the street from a subway station.
8.3
I liked it this hotel in general, the only bad parts were the check in took 20 minutes, I think the guy was new but he coulda used more help. Also for some reason there is no wifi in the rooms, there is free wifi downstairs, but I was quite dissapointed when I found I couldn't use wifi in my room.
Yew H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable

Nice and Quiet surrounding, yet near to the shopping district. Beautiful grand lobby with great live music at night.
8.3
Its a very nice and grand hotel. But maybe a little bit old, and maybe time to replace the CRT TV. I love the quite surrounding, the pool and the grand lobby, where I like to relax and do some surfing on my phone. The location is also great, it is just a few minutes walk from the heart of the shopping district. The room is nice and the bed is comfortable. However, during check in and check out time, sometimes it gets too crowded and may have to wait quite long.
Muhammad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2014
it was way beyond comfortable

bed, view, facilities
8
it was a walk to remember.. nice short-distance shopping malls, restraunts and entertainments.. i would really recommend it!
Ibrahim B. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2014
Above average hotel

location, room comfort and food
7
Overall, stay was good. Staff performance was bad though. Checking in took quite a while even though there was plenty of staff around, they seemed to be standing around chatting. After checking in, another visitor came into our room as he was checked into the same room. This was appalling. After complaining, the manager did not bother getting back to us which was disappointing.
Man K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2014
This is a clean five stars hotel

location, convenient and clean
7.7
This is a clean hotel with centralised and convenient location.
Chong S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Good location , quiet & comfortable.

Room size is big, very clean, although many fittings & fixtures have aged but they're well maintained.
9.7
It was pleasurable, but too short for me to comment further.
Stacey H. Groups Australia, March 11, 2014
Club suite was fantastic.

Close to monorail; shopping and large room
7.3
Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Istana. We had a Club Room that was well worth paying the extra. A large room, however, I found the bed very hard. Great afternoon tea and happy hour.
Elizabeth N. Groups Australia, March 11, 2014
Great value for money, lovely staff

Club room access, Friendly enthusiastic staff, Lovely surroundings
8.3
We had a club room suite which was spacious and well appointed for our purposes. Access to the club room is great with complimentary afternoon tea from 2.30pm to 4.30pm and complimentary drinks and canapés from 5.30pm to 7.30pm. The club room gets quite full at times but the staff go out of their way to bring in additional chairs and try to seat everyone. It is well worth upgrading to a club room. The buffet breakfast on the ground floor is excellent, lots of variety and you can sit inside or outside. I recommend the waffles! We also had dinner at the same restaurant where they serve breakfast - the food was superb with lots of variety, both Malaysian and International. Room service is quick and delicious also. We also used the day spa and had an amazing massage and spa. It was so good I went back again for a reflexology massage. The staff are excellent, very friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to assist you any way they can. I am happy to recommend this hotel.
Nazeema J. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

Breakfast , pool and central located
8
All good but had to pay for my transfere from and to the airport even though My paid vouture index ate that very disappointed that I had to pay an extra RM240 not professional at all
Ghulam N. Couples Pakistan, March 9, 2014
awsome

centerly located...wow facilities,,, close to major attractions
7.7
i would lloovvee to stay again.. value for money... above my expectations,, well done pple

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08